Chessboard

30 64
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Chess has always been a classy game for me. My dad introduced me to the world of chess when I was 7 or 8 years old. Our evenings were sure to end with a good game of chess. Let's start from the beginning.

I will write a few basic facts about chess first. The game originated in the fifteenth century. Chess is a game for two players. Chess is played on a special board. The board has white and black squares, a total of 64. Each players has 16 pieces. Two knights, two rooks, two bishops, a king, a queen and eight pawns. Players play alternately one move at a time, and the object of the game is to checkmate the king.

Over time, chess has become a favorite game around the world. People began to make figures of the finest wood, precious glass and precious stones. Chess has become an indispensable object in every home. Someone had chess because of the game, someone had chess as a decorative item. In many squares we can find chess pieces.

Home chess

I have chess left by my dad. For me, it has a special value. I pulled the first moves on that board.

Pocket chess

Pocket chess is a small chess and each piece has a magnet. That is the best thing I've ever seen. We haven't lost a single figure in 20 years. 😊 That's what my mom bought me when I was a child. We carried a small pocket chess on each trip.

In the end I would say that chess ia a classy game, as I said at the beginning of the article. A game that has a soul, a game that is great for brain developing, a game that develops planning ability. Now I teach my son to play chess like my dad taught me.

Thanks a lot for reading my article. All content is original.

I would like to hear what is your favorite board game.

Stay well and safe!

20
$ 6.93
$ 6.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
+ 8
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

I used to play chess with my friends on tea spot it really help me to boost my energy level

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a great chess for relaxation. You should relax with chess once a week πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only know how to move the tiles, but I have never played. I would like my son to learn chess, it is a great game.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

And the tiles are great πŸ™‚ You have rules on chess on youtube, they are not difficult so your son can learn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santrac oyunu ΓΆzeldir. Ruhu ve beyni besler . Samimi yorumunuz harika

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I haven't heard of this game before oo, hope is very interesting?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is interesting. You have to brainstorm a lot. And there are rules. When the rules are learned then there is enjoyment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't relate this game haha but i played this one once, when we have our P.E and that is chess game.. But if you get the exact way to win i feel relieved.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

In my opinion, moves in chess are moves in life as well. You make a mistake in chess and play the next game, there is no going back in life 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love this game also. But unable to find time to play this due to my hectic routine. But I have introduced my young son to chess and one day he would surely be a better player than me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's really nice. I also introduced my little son to chess and I am very happy about that 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play this game, Chess. But i wanted to play and learn how to play. Now my favorite game is ludo. I play luddo when i have free time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven't heard of that game. I believe she is good. Thanks for sharing with me what your favorite board game is πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know how to play chess so I would go with snake and ladder as my favorite board game lol.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I haven’t heard of that board game. I will investigate because you recommend. We all in the family love board games 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cool, here most of the people in the house like monopoly.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love that human size chess board, lol! I used to play chess, I was the first coach of my 5 year old nephew, now that he is learning from the experts, he would tell me that I don't know how to play, hahah!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That will happen to me too πŸ˜€ My son is 5 years old and I teach him to play chess. When he goes to the professor, he'll tell me I don't know how to play chess πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was in grade 6 when I first played the chess, it's a kind of pressure for me actually hhaha and we are using chess mat.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ok, maybe because you were too small for rules 😊 Or you don't like playing with rules

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember playing chess when I was in high school. After I left that school I never played it again. And today I don't remember how I played it before.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The rules are very simple. When you don't know what to do with boredom, you can remind yourself 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can play more or less all kinds of games. But I can't play this game alone. I know it's a game of wits. But I have a lot of fun watching it. If anyone is playing, I sit down and watch. I think you are very good at playing chess. You will teach me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is a game of the mind, the brain must include 😊 I will, I can explain all the rules in one of the texts 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I, on the other hand, learned because my son taught me. And I'm not very good at playing it, to tell the truth. He was taught to play at school. But I agree that is a game with soul.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It doesn't matter how you know how to play. It is important that you know how to relax with chess 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good game. I would like to know to play. I have a plan to learn the rules and to do something good for my brain. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

The rules are clear and simple. You will relax your brain when you learn to play 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I struggled before getting to know how to finally play chess but I was good at checkers.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When you learn to play, then it becomes interesting that you can’t stop

$ 0.00
2 years ago