Cars passion - choosing the best engine in 2022

8 30
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

I am someone who likes to plan life long in advance. My plans are for 10, 20 and even 30 years in advance. Even when I was a child, I had plans to live in another state. Germany was the country of my dreams. I haven't been in Germany yet, but I did realize some of my plans. I moved from a small town to live in a big one and play music. I've been dreaming about it my whole life and here I am.

My great love besides music and wife 😊, more precisely obsession, are cars. People who know me say, when I start talking about cars, that I made a mistake when I became musician, because I know more about cars than about music.

Here I would begin the story of my third great love. Diesel is slowly but surely being phased out due to environmental protection. Mostly serious manufacturers like Toyota do not produce more diesel engines. Everyone is slowly but surely investing in hybrid engines. In my head it looks like this.

If we talk about the best petrol engines, for me it is the Mazda 2.0 atmospheric petrol engine. Mazda is the only one on the market that makes such engines. Everyone else is installing turbines, reducing cubic capacity and increasing horsepower. I don't like gas turbines.

If we talk about diesel engines, there is a lot to write about. Two engines I love: TDI and mJTD.

The TDI engine is installed in Audi, Volkswagen, Skoda and Seat cars. I compared them by price and quality. Same engine, but not the same, why do I say that? They say that a good cook knows how to make the perfect dish from the worst ingredients. While a bad chef with the best ingredients knows nothing. The father of one of my students once said that I play well on a regular accordion and his son plays badly on the most expensive one. So it is in the TDI world, as I have ranked from Audi to Seat.

mJTD is the famous Italian diesel that has been repeatedly proclaimed the best diesel engine in the world. I am currently driving a Multijet Italian engine in an Opel car. Opel, Suzuki and several other car dealerships bought the Italian engine and thus improved their sales.

The first version of the JTD is an engine that is indestructible. I know a taxi driver who drives a Fiat Stilo station wagon marked JTD. That car had several owners and it covered a million kilometers and it works like clockwork.

It's time to replace my little car. I drive the famous 1.3mJTD engine, which in 2005 was named the best diesel engine in the world. I opted for the TDI group and chose the 2.0TDI with DSG transmission and 150 horsepower in the Skoda Octavia. I could write to you and talk about diesel until tomorrow.

In the end I would write that I still love my wife more than diesel enginesπŸ˜€ but they are surely my great passion. And what is your choice when it comes to cars?

Thanks a lot for reading. All content is original.

Stay well and safe!

7
$ 1.68
$ 1.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 4
Sponsors of Musician
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Musician
2 years ago

Comments

The truth is that I don't know much about cars other than that they take me to and from a place. But my father loved them. Happy New Year to you and best wishes for 2022.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Usually dads love cars 😊 Happy New Year 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know much about cars as long as it drops me to my destination. Haha But Toyota is the most famous here.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Toyota is also known here, but it is quite expensive to maintain. For that reason, people do not opt ​​for Japanese cars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no any car yet but when i buy my first car it's Corolla and i loved it too much. You have 2005 engine that is good

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I heard the Corola is a good car, but it's expensive here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My choice is Jeep Renegade, yellow. 😊 For me, it is important that the car does not take a lot of money and that it works well. And that's it. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahahaaa, that doesn't exist. How much money is so much music, that is a saying in my people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago