Yet Another Tuesday

15 41
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

October 11 | Tuesday

Aloha friends!

I greeted Tuesday with an iced coffee. It was not expensive. It was an instant coffee then I just added cubes of ice. lol. I just went through the same routine my workmate do. Every morning, he would have coffee. Some days it's hot. Some days it's cold. I stopped drinking coffee months ago because I palpitate and I tend to be nervous over little things.

On the other hand, my mom and sister are coffee lovers. Ever since then, my mom would drink coffee in the morning or the afternoon. Sometimes even at lunch. She likes it when it's sweet. At times, my father and sister would scold her for putting too much sugar in her coffee. I don't join them as I find it hard to scold and raise adults. My sister got her love for drinking coffee when she worked in a BPO company. When she came home, she brought with her the habit of drinking coffee. She prefers it dark and without sugar.

Anyway, I paired my coffee with this snack. We call this Binangkal. It's not that sweet. It's just like bread but it's harder and yummier. It is sprinkled with sesame seeds. This snack is sold by office staff. He lost her wife and he is now alone in raising her daughter. My workmates shared how the taste of binangkal improved over time. Now, it is always sold out as everybody loves it. I like how they support the staff's business. For sure, in one way or another, it has helped him.

For today's lunch, we tried grabbing lunch packages from one of the stalls outside the university. My workmate picked Tocilog- a lunch combination of rice, tocino, and egg. I got Sisiglog- a combination of rice, egg, and sisig. It wasn't that yummy but it wasn't that bad too. We just tried it out of curiosity. In the middle of eating our lunch, my workmate suggested we tried cooking the noodles our boss gave us. She isn't around so we got the short freedom of cooking and eating foods that arent pleasurable in our sense of smell. When she's around, we would limit the choice of food to something that wouldn't make the office smell bad.

The packaging is inviting. It's spicy and my workmate loved it. This one is from Zamboanga. They bought some packs when they travelled there. Overall, we had a sumptuous lunch.

That would be all for today friends.

Until the next read.

All the images are mine unless stated otherwise.

8
$ 3.13
$ 3.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @Moooniac
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Same kaayo mi sa imong mama, mamsh. Hahaha. Kalami mag coffee ug udto, kanang super init sa panahon pero lami gihapon iinom ug kape.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huy jusko. Unsaon naman na. Huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mamsh, lami gyud. Akong fave pa gyud kay kanang stick nga nescafe dayon pait pait. Lami gyud hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May pa noodles sa office ah, yum! Once a day lng jud ko naga coffee ky murag lahi na hahaha. Dugay nko WA kakaon ug binangkal ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naa maamsh kay wapay sweldo noodles lang sa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers! I love coffee too and palpitations make it special😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu I can't

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha stay caffeinated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah bisan nerbyoson ko sige gihapon og kape😂kape is layp gihapon. Bitaw ,nag laway kos binangkal ,kalami ba ana sis oy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na dmd sis. Pass sa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kalami sa binangkal sis oi, ganahan pod kog ing ana, labi na Kung crispy bitaw kanang bag o PA naluto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Crispy na maamsh. Lami bitaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh ako nasad ang gigutom aning imung mga foods mamsh. Makagutom kaayo. Gimingaw ko sa Binangkal. 🤤🥰

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Palit na maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ko kita Binangkal dri mamsh.🥺

$ 0.00
1 year ago