Thank you for the sweet treat.

20 30
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

April 14, 2022

Good evening read-fam! How's your long weekend going? At first, I planned of not going home because the road is still unfixed. I have accepted the consequences of not going home already. I would be alone in the room since all of my roommates have gone home already. I planned on hopping to another boarding house where my old friends were. We already planned of spending the weekend watching movies but my mom called and she wanted me to come home.

As an obedient daughter, I hurriedly prepared my stuff and cleaned the room so it would be presentable at the time we'll come back next week. Anyway, I wasn't able to post an article on time as the internet was slow.

I had a great time having dinner with the rest of the family members. This is one of the many things that I look forward every weekend. This is very rare since my sister isn't always home. She is often in Cebu or when she is here in Leyte, you would rarely spot her at home since she likes to go on adventure with her friends.

Meanwhile, my uncle from my father's side came home this week and gave me a sweet treat. Oh, it is not really sweet but I appreciate his effort. I haven't meet him yet as he only left the treat at home. Maybe in the next few weeks, I will be able to see him. Sometimes, I don't want to meet him as he only adds pressure. He wants me to get a good job and marry a man who also has a decent job.

I am not against his advices but you know, we can't teach our hearts. Char! Besides, I know already the perks, the pros and cons in marrying. I just don't want to think of it yet. The thought scares me. I'm currently pressured about getting a permanent job yet and I can't afford to be pressured by another issue.

This uncle of mine has always something to say. He is very authoritative that whenever we make mistakes, he reacts more than my father. He doesn't want us to be in trouble or to cause trouble. He expects us to be successful and everything good.

Anyway, he has been away for more than two months I think. His contract was extended because of pandemic. His wife was even worried when Russia was part of their route. But thank God that circumstances came up that avoided them to pursue going to Russia.

Now, he is back at home. When I'll meet him one of these days, I hope he won't put much pressure on me. I hope he will take it easy and focus on his kids not on his nieces and nephews. It is nice to have uncles and aunts who will look after you but it would be nicer if they would allow us to feel responsible for our actions. It would be nice if they won't meddle in our business.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!.

9
$ 1.99
$ 1.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @gertu13
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Really love black chocolates and sweets itvery attractive and delectable. Anyways don't be pressured on them haha talagang ganyan ang life haha pero focus muna tayo sa goal na success and maging mayaman haha ayoko talaga na may nag memeddle sa sariling kong desisyon sa buhay haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth sis. Matanda na tayo hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako familiar sa negro na chocoye sis..what country sya nag gikan? Unta mkakita nka ug high salary na job sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ambot asa ni na country gikan haha. Unta sis thanks sa mga panghinaut haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh girl! I will pray for you to get a good job. your writing tells us how talented you are I am pretty much sure you will get a job soon. then you have to give us a sweet treat...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Sarap naman niyan mamsh. Kalami ana pag ayo. Basta chocolate happy gayud kaayo mamsh. Hehe wala na hinuon nadayon inyong plano na mag movies mamsh kay gipauli ka ni mom nimu. Kalaay bitaw ng ikaw ra usa sa room mamsh nuh. Relate ko kaayo katong college pa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage maamsh basta pagkaon na libre lami hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage maamsh basta pagkaon na libre lami hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapait b yung negro? I love black chocolates hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, dark chocolate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis, dark chocolate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May ganyan din akong Uncle ate, honestly madami po sila kaya minsan I choose to stay in my room than talking to them. Wag ka ring pa-pressure sa kanila teh! Ako po talaga walang balak mag-asawa or kahit jowa hahahah. Magpapayaman muna ako ate hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's go team payaman! Hahaha pagod na akong marinig the same story beb hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMOOOOOO penge ako niyan sis huhuhu. Nakakatakam sobra talaga. Ewan koba, nahilig ako sa chocolates these days. Hays dahil tu sa stress eh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes perfect stress-reliever sis. Bili ka na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my, how much I love dark chocolate. As much as possible, I want dark chocolate when someone is offering me that they will buy one for me. Be not pressured ate. Ako nga chill lang. Haha. Wala akong interest sa pagjojowa na yan. Such a hassle and problem. Charr

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. dennmarc! Gusto ko muna kumita hahaha. Salamt sa uncle ko at least man lang makabawi sya sa pagpressure sa akin hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap din kasi mag asawa tapos wala namang stable job at ipon. Haha. Kaawa lang eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth yan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago