Standing On Our Decision and Redefining Friendship

27 44
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 3, 2022

I don't have much to share these days except for the random rants I need to let out as I have experienced a lot of mischief these days. We don't only get to thank God for the blessings and the good things that He gave us. We also have to be thankful for the challenges and the difficult people we have to deal with every day of our lives as they are instrumental in our growth.

First at the boarding house.

Our landlady had already announced that she will be raising our rent. Our room which housed the four of us would cost us 1000 pesos or 20 USD. To add salt to the wound, she wants us to transfer to a much bigger room which cost 1100 pesos or 22USD. The former occupants of the room vacated the place in search of a bigger place. The more expensive room has its CR and is undeniably comfy as the place is bigger than the one we are occupying. But the catch is, that you can always smell the waste of cats. That's the reason why the former occupants vacated the place.

What irks me is that she seemed to be forcing us to move to the other room to make way for the new occupants that will be housed in our present room. Our landlady is always like this. She would always favour the new ones even if it would mean sacrificing the convenience of her old occupants. I also don't like that she wins over us. She seems to be comfortable that we would always obey her and that she can decide for us.

I know it has been a long time since I'm listing my frustration with her, about my boarding house and my roommates. People have advised me to move out and leave in peace. But for some reason, I seem to never run out of reasons to stay. Before I don't want to leave because of sentimental values. But now, I can't leave because I don't have a place to stay. I don't have a fallback.

Speaking of fallback, I have been in search of an apartment, a room or a boarding house that's closer to the university but to no avail. It's always full, it's always every room is reserved, and it's always fully occupied. So I have no choice but to stay.

This leads me to another issue of concern with me. I don't know but old acquaintances bother me. I used to consider her friends since we shared time in the workplace and even in a boarding house. She's important to me but sad to say, she doesn't have the same feelings for me.

A turning point came to me yesterday when I inquired her about the boarding house where she reserved a room, her officemate told me. So, I hastily inquired her but but but, she lied and told me she hasn't found one yet.

I understand though. Maybe she just doesn't want me to be in the same apartment as hers. I didn't react and I didn't inquire further. I was just disappointed that she would only come to me when she needs something but when it was my turn, I would just end up having a bad mood. Lol

I feel rejected, left, and ignored. After all the things I have done for her. The favours, the advice. I'm not counting them but I just can't believe how she doesn't value our friendship.

Well, shame on me for holding onto memories. Shame on me for giving too much sentimental value. I have now concluded that not all the people you have been with can be considered your friends. It's time to label and it's time to make limitations. There are colleagues, former classmates, former workmates, and acquaintances. I have a lot of them but only a few friends.

*The images used are from Unsplash.com

Thanks for reading! Until the next read!

10
$ 3.25
$ 3.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @mommykim
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

wow, maybe something broke in the friendship and you haven't seen it. or maybe she doesn't know how to tell you that she wants to leave alone. i hope your mood improves and all these things dissipate.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maybe Carolina. Whatever the reason is, I have decided to move on and close that page.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe naman yung landlady na yan ate, literal na ginawa yung " My house, My Rules". Dapat she also asked your say about it bago siya nagdecide. And about that friend, why ganun din siya? Is she really a friend, I guess not. Pero buti na lang nalaman mo agad ate yung true color na meron po siya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kama disappoint silang dalawa hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really sad when you consider them as your friends but they treat you differently. I rather be told they don’t want to spend time with me than being ignored...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka stress din talaga maghanap ng maayos na matutuluyan anddd super nakakasad yung sa friends thingy huhu buti kami nung friend ko ket nagkaka misunderstanding nung magkasama kami sa bh tas nung naghiwalay kami sa bh super friends pa rin kamiii huehue

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for u cat. Pero okay lang at least nalaman ko ng maaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobra naman yung landlady na yan. And yung experience mo being lied upon by someone you consider friend is quite sad but also an eye opener. At least maaga mo nalaman yung totoong sya. It's her loss, not yours :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sobra talaga sis. Kaya nga. Time to distance myself muna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is not good a landlady at all, dapat walang lamangan at dapat pantay² lang sana ang pag accommodate, kasi lahat kayo nasa boarding house niya, hanap ka nalang ng bagong matirhan sis, wag muna rin ipilit ang sarili mo sa kaibigan mo, or kaibigan ba ang tawag dyan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaibigan sana kaso parang walang pinagsamahan. Kaya wag na lang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, pray lang sis, makahanap kah ng tunay na kaibigan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Customers always rightm. Hndi ba kinoconsider ng landlady mo yun? At agree ako jan sa hndi lahay ng nakakasama natin ay kaibigan... That's how I label people who come into my life too. Mostly are just acquaintances, and only a few are my friends.. The real ones..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sya lang ang always right dito sis hahaha

Yung ibang nakasama mo nuon pagnagkalayo na kayo parang walang pinagsamahan umasta hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun namn tlga. Mganda lang kpg anjan at useful pa...madali makalimot kpg nagkalayo na

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know exactly how it feels to be rejected by the person you thought you can rely on. However, please don't let that rejection take away your kind and beautiful heart sissy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Magmomove on na lang sa hinok sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

aigoooo...it means she's just someone you know and not the kind of friend that's worthy of you beb...don't irrate yourself on those people... pray also that you will be guided in every way possible...and to also find a new place to stay that will give you comfort and less worry like what you're experiencing now with your current landlady..

Be Blessed..☺️

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Mag move on na laman ta anang mga tawhana. Di worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true...mao jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still wonder why the world made people like that. Manghihinayang ka na lang na nakipagplastikan pala sya sayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! Parang walang pinagsamahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nasabi nya agad para nakipagplastikan ka na lang din pala. Chariz!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayong article ba nabasako te abt sa bh rin na may mga pusa? Tas kada. Aglalaba mahirap?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. Baka ako yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so true sis, my former classmates and friends was no longer my friends anymore.True friends are like gold, so rare.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth sis. Lumalabay ra sa atong kinabuhi

$ 0.00
1 year ago