Pissed off, again!

22 38
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

11182021

Hi read-stars! 11:16 p.m. I thought of not writing an article today so I went to sleep at 9: 30 p.m. after my shift but my roommate went home too at 10p.m. after her shift. Everything was fine. I was able to sleep. I don't have problems like insomnia or what because when I close my eyes and tell myself that I would sleep, my body and mind would cooperate. Not until ten minutes ago, I woke up because of my roommate videocalling again a friend at 11:00 p.m. Ommy. I know. I just wrote an article last night about our cheap thrill telling that we get along sometimes. But tonight is another night again for me to be pissed off by her.

I don't know but when you are mature enough, you would've doubt to answer a video call when someone is sleeping around you. You would have the idea to minimize your actions so you can't make unnecessary noise that could possibly wake up a sleeping person. Look! I'm not a princess and I don't want to be treated like a royalty but 11:00 p.m. is time for sleep. Now, if you don't want to sleep in that hour, please, please, let others take the rest that they need. Let others sleep.

We have talked about this before. She brought up one day that I must be pissed off because of her video calling random friends in the middle of the night and early in the morning and I didn't hesitate to say "Yes, I am". I even begged her to not do it again because I am a sucker of sleep. I want to rest my eyes. I want to get enough time of sleep so I can gain weight. Haha. Is that possible? But tonight, I'm not surprised, I'm disappointed. My father would only scold me or teach me a lesson once because he believes that "One word is enough for a wise man". And I learned that my roommate isn't wise at all. Many times I have told her about this but she still keeps doing this.

I wouldn't care if she laughs and videocalls with her random friends all day. I just want to sleep. I don't like being interrupted with my sleep because my eyes and head would hurt plus I wouldn't be in my best self on the following day. That is one of my pet-peeves, noise and people who likes to make noise while others are sleeping.

I don't want to tell her about this again as we have talked about this before. I just pray and hope that she won't be insensitive the next time. I'm eyeing on the possible idea of moving to another room, that would cost much than when I'm with her but at least I get to rest well whenever I want and I would live in peace too. I don't want to live my life adjusting to other people.

So please, wish me luck friends. On the other side of the clouds, I mean the silver lining is that I was able to write one article today, thanks to you roommie but no thanks. I would suffer tomorrow of head ache and mood swings. lol.

Thank you for reading another rant from me friends. I really appreciate your listening ear. In times like these, when I'm close to shouting and nagging at my roommate, you became my avenue to blow off my steam. I don't want to talk to her when I'm pissed off because I might say words that would hurt and would possibly not taken back. So thank you to all of you who are reading this.

Until then!.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

15
$ 9.01
$ 8.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Grabe naman yan pag ako karoom mate nyan eh talaga masisipa ko talaga siya. HAHAHA pag mah storbo paman din sa pagtulog ko naninipa talaga ako 😩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have also experienced something like that although it was our laundry helper who comes to our house once a week before pandemic and when I was still working. I usually go home around 12-1AM and I would get to sleep an hour after. Though there are times that I was out drinking and would go home at 4-5AM. LOL. Then she would come in for work at 7AM and would start talking loudly. I wanted to scream but I would just get up and I would complain to our helper that our laundry helper is so loud that maybe she can talk to her to not be so loud so early in the morning but our helper was too shy to tell it to her. LOL. I was really pissed at our laundry helper for ruining my day. So I would just transfer to our living room where I wouldn't hear her voice. LOL. I cannot go to my brother's room or my parents because I would still hear her. Though it was really my room that was direct to the laundry area.

Sorry to hear about your roomie. There are really people who would not realize their actions until they experience it as well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. I dont know what to do with her. A heart to heart talk didn't work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also do not know what you can do aside from looking for another boarding house. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ateeee makasapot jud btaw nang ingun ana ayyy hahays. Lain sab sigeg balik balik storya tas buhaton ra japun. Unta maka realized na imuha roommate puhon teeee.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ato iampo sist hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodness, pwd bang mag evict ng kaboardmate? Baka ganyan gawin ko if ever. Though malalim naman ako matulog pero oag nataon na hirap akong matulog naki baka manampal ako 🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Two points po kuya para kang roommate haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Igawas ang pagkatigre

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Lion oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are just some of the goal setting shareware that you can use. If you want to stay in a room, you have to cooperate. But it feels bad when you have to do too much.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. All of the people sharing the room must respect each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I shared a room at my first year of university, never again would I do it. It lasted for a semester and was a nightmare. Hope she grows up fast and behaves herself

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes Uncle Ed. She needs to grow up hahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oo she does

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the worst way to live. Sharing a room. When I was a student I endured what you are talking about. It was terrible. Then I moved out on my own. More expensive but peace of mind for my mental health.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's definitely a wise move friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate that also mamsh. When the times I want to sleep but I can't since there is a noise. It's really hard. I hope she will realize her action ma'am. You told her before and I'm confuse why she did it again. I hope she must be mindful to others so that you can sleep now mamsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes maamsh. Ambot unsay ija gusto haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Sultii nalang siya balik maam tas I explain maayo mamsh para makasabot siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap nga po ng ganyan yung kasarapan ng tulog mo biglang may ingay na gigising sayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Magbiro ka na sa lasing sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago