One-Hour Trips and More

17 30
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 13, Tuesday

Hello lovely read friends!

Getting a window seat or a front seat is heavenly when you'll travel for an hour or more. The music played in the van would also be a bonus. If the driver has a nice choice of songs, the journey would be perfect. It's like you're on a road trip, only with a bunch of people you don't know about.

How do you like your trip? Are you the type that dozes off after a few minutes the van started running? Do you keep your eyes open and let your mind get lost in the thoughts? Do you sing along with whatever song is played? Do you use your phone all the way through?

Do you like it when the road is straight and not busy? Do you feel excited when your vehicle overtakes?

When I was a kid, I dislike riding on buses and vans. My mother would take us along with her when shell visit her siblings. There's me and my sister. Sometimes it's the two of us who would get seasick but eventually, our system has gotten used to the nature of travelling. I can travel without taking prescriptions that would avoid sea sickness/vomiting. I can also travel without eating breakfast or drinking hot drinks.

Most of the time, I travel early. When I travel from home, I'm lucky to eat breakfast and care for my mom. But when I'm at the boarding house and I'm set to travel to the next day, there's no hope of eating breakfast. I don't like drinking anything got unlike other people because it just makes me want to poop.

Having the feeling to poop is the worst feeling when you travel. It would spoil the mood. You can't enjoy travelling because you're always worried about how soon the poop will come out. Lol. You would also contemplate telling the driver to stop by the nearest restroom.

When I travel for work purposes, we get that opportunity, the university's vehicle has resident drivers that are considerate. They would ask if someone needs to visit a restroom. However, when you travel via public transportation, it will be different as some passengers are in a hurry. You can't just demand the driver to stop.

Anyway, what are your thoughts on one-hour trips or more? I can't think of any good ending as I'm distracted by how great the songs played. I just want to fix my gaze by the window and get lost in my thoughts.


In another story, an EO was released today in the optional use of face masks. It's a relief. We're slowly going back to normal. Some are negative about it thinking that the government is being too complacent while some are rejoicing. Well, whatever side you are, I hope we get to do what we want while respecting other people's opinions.

That's about it, friends.

Thanks for your time.

Until the next read!

*lead image is from unsplash.com

7
$ 1.58
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @reanbooks
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

I just want to sleep while traveling on a bus or van, hahah! sabi ng kapatid matanda lang daw gumagawa nyan hahha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi din ako nasa bintana pag na travel hehi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir. Bintana supremacy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reminds me of a time when I had a spicy breakfast before traveling. I still remember seeing a sign next rest area in 40 miles not thinking much of it until about 5 minutes later when my stomach was turning. Let's say no accidents happened but I was speeding a tad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yucks lol hahaha. That's an experience worth remembering.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako mamsh hanggang ngayon di parin ako sumasakay ng van. Natatakot ako. Yung isip ko nag aadvance palagi kahit nung estudyante ako. Talawan ko kaayo. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha lisud maamsh hha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha oo mamsh. Lisod gayud kanako. Talawan ko kaayo labi natong college pako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seat besides the window is also my fave spot ate since I am fond on watching the view outside. And I also don't eat nor drink anything when I travel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yay apir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love trips especially through private transport and not public. All passengers are always in an hurry and if you must ask for permission for a restroom, you have to beg others to consider you.

I also do not eat when travelling because i don't want any inconveniences on my journey.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We're on the same page Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I travel like 1 hour, I don't want to drink lots of water so that I don't need to go to comfort room. I want to travel with music too, that's the best comfort for me when it's a very long ride.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Bitaw sis. Lisud na mag pugong2 ug ihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akonsad memsh, di ko ganahan byahe sa van ug bus kay dagaton ko 😅 Ja about sa mask, hayyy salamat naman kay kapuy di kaginhawa tarong. Ako mag enjoy ko travel basta front seat ko kay makalimot ko na dagaton ko. Ja ganahan ko mag kaon kaon ug chichirya. Kasuway na jud ko anang kalibangon samtang byahe 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Way lami magbyahe kalibangon jod hahaha monaug napod ja sakay lain human ug libang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang problema jud memsh kanang way ka cr-an 🤣🤣🤣 Kanumdom nuon ko atung didto mis pampanga, suroy mig manaua church sa pangasinan ug monasteryo de tarlac, wa jud ko na enjoy bisan ug kanindot sa view. Saon nag lbm. Tas nag sakay van. Arang pugong jud tibuok adlaw. 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago