Of itchy throat and dry cough

19 35
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 20, 2022

This is probably the worst day of my life. With my itchy throat and hard cough, I can't imagine the next hours of my life. I hate it. I don't know how exactly I acquired the virus. All I can remember is that my throat hurts for a week-long and then the hard cough and itchy throat continue until now. I have tried getting a massage in the hopes that all that I feel is because of fatigue. I have this dream that all of the things that make me suffer right now would disappear in just an instant after the massage. But I'm wrong.

The itchiness persists even after the massage, even after taking two tablets intended for allergy and cough plus one syrup that could ease the pain in the throat. I just hope the hands of the clock would easily run so I can come home and cough all I want without being ashamed of the people that surround me.

This feeling has made me feel vulnerable like I sob soundly even when I'm twenty-three. Imagine that. A woman who tries her best to be strong and independent at twenty-three only has an itchy throat and dry cough as her weakness. I thought I'm unbreakable. But here's the world again slapping in my face telling me that I'm no wonder woman.

At night, when all the work has been said and done, I lay in peace with my tears flowing from my eyes down to my cheek. I feel like a child longing for a mom to comfort me. Sickness can cause a ripple effect of negativities and frustration.

I would then question God about why and how in the world is it that I'm the one chosen to have this disease. All the unanswered prayers and dreams would also come instantly come rushing and messing up my already messy conscious thoughts. That leads to the conclusion that God isn't giving a damn about me. All these unanswered prayers plus an itchy throat and dry cough? Oh, come on! Add some more! I don't even look forward to life's silver lining. I have conditioned my mind that all the bad things would happen to me and that I would be shocked if something good happens.

See that! When you are in pain, you are also dramatic. Recently, I act like I have an incurable disease like Stage 4 cancer. Maybe He lets me experience this so I would realize and value my health more. This itchy throat and dry cough are signs for me to slow down. Sometimes, I tend to ignore the manageable signs. Tricking my body that I'm fine and that I can do more. My grandma was right when she said that only the body grows old because even when you're eighty, you still ought to do a lot because your mind wants to do more. The mind never goes old and it never tires. Only the body and the soul.

That being said, I encourage you to learn from my experience and check your health often. Sometimes our working habits aren't healthy anymore. This is the sign to take a breather, to binge-watch your favourite TV series and be lazy even just for a day.

Many thanks for reading. Until the next read!

8
$ 2.44
$ 2.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Thank you for the advice. I hope you get well soon, my friend. You should visit an hospital to help you with the right drugs to use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a princess. Will do that later.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Get well soon sis. Ako din may konting kati sa lalamunan, nakkaainis yung feeling niya for me.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Agapan no na agad bago pa lumala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag try ka Gabon, e humol sa tap water Lang, then after an hour or two pwede na imnon, mao na akong ge gamit Kay bag o ra pod me naulian. Basin makatabang pod nimo, Kay sa akoa Dali ra naulian.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis inag uli nahu mag ingana ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso ata ngayun talaga ang cough.. our babies here sa house are also having cough and the adults too.. buti nalng nung time na feeling ko magkakaubo din ako i took meds immediately...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hassle sis makati yung lalamunan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw ko pa naman yang masakit sa lalamunan mamsh kasi na experience ko na. Grabe nagpapasira talaga ng araw ko.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gajud maamsh. Naikod nako sig ubo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What your grandma said about only the body growing is right and I agree to the both of you. My grandma as well don't like just sitting even though we don't want her to tire herself. She always insist to do those exhausting things she want despite her body's inability to do such.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth kase yung utak natin marami pang gustong gawin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama tama💗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigooo, mejo masakit di lalamunan ko sa totoo lang pero ginagamot ko lang ng warm water na may unting asin. Lumuluwag ubo ko thanks to that. Kaso yong sipon naman minsan aguyy talaga. Anyways pagaling ka. Ako mandin nagiging dramatic din talaga kapag may dinaramdam. Iiyak ko lang para mas limuwag pakiramdam ko, later oks na ulit alo. So iiyak mo lang if nagiging emotional ka. Its not bad to bed weak somwtimes. ᕙ(͡°‿ ͡°)ᕗ

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako di pala ako nag iisa. Sana mawala na nga ang kati. Please naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oi ganyan sakit ni Colette ilang days na. Kya hndi feeling well today na bday nya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako may ganitong sakit din pala sa HK? Ano gamot nya?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas okay na rin na iprioritize ang health. Kasi pinagmumulan talaga sya ng problems and more frustrations and like what you said a ripple effect. Pagaling ka!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth baka Hindi na makapag trabaho ng maayos. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago