Not a jealous boyfriend.

29 47
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory, Fiction

March 18, 2022

I met Gio at the workplace. At first, I didn't find him attractive. It was Kevin who instantly catch my attention. Later on, I have observed their actions and their behavior. I have found out that Gio is more attractive than Kevin.

Gio is the very important person in the office. He is a photographer slash lay-out artist. He is excellent on his field and his expertise is in demand plus he often gets good feedbacks. He never talks to me when everyone in the office is around. I was shocked when he asked me questions when it was still just the two of us in the office. I'm starting to think that he has a huge crush on me that he can't even bring himself to start a conversation with me when everyone is around.

He goes to the office early. He would sweep the dust on the floor and throw the trash first before getting immersed into his day's agenda. He is a joker to everyone in the office but me. Through weeks of being in the same place together, I learned about how resentful he was at our boss who would always reprimand him for going home leaving a messy table. Our boss is very particular with keeping things in order before going home.

Do you think I have a crush on Gio? I mean, I already have a boyfriend and I'm sure that he is number one in my heart but why is it that I'm attracted to other person? Does the word attraction really fit? Could we replace that word with admiration? Or are they the same? I have told my boyfriend that I have a crush in the office but he didn't react. When asked if he is jealous, he said no and I can see the truth in his eyes. He is not really jealous. Or he never loved me at all. Sometimes, I hate him because he is not a jealous boyfriend. He said it's okay with him as long as it is just crush. He also said that he trusts me completely and that he knows me very well.

Maybe I just missed him. He didn't message me today because last night we argue about him not quitting his vice. I wanted to support him on the things that makes him happy but this thing doesn't make me happy at all. He told me that he doesn't have plans of pursuing that thing and he is just kidding at me. But you know, girls can be moody and all sort of things. I have come to the point where I told him to stop chatting me and he was obedient enough. Thanks be to God. Peace and all good now. No boyfriend, no problem.

--

I was supposed to write my frustrations today after I saw a post about my friend getting hired at Deped. As much as I wanted to clap for my friend's success, I can't help but feel sorry for myself. This society has pressured me that much. I don't know anymore if I still want to get hired by Deped, I remember when I worked as a subsitute teacher, I find the job tiring and endless. Not to mention the struggle of having to mingle and get along with co-teachers which is very difficult to me as an introvert. Also, a part of me don't like them and their work ethics. Shhh. Don't tell anybody about this. Plus the system is toxic. Imagine letting a non-reader graduate just because of the motto, 'no student left behind'. Owww no! I may sound like I'm sour-graping and I'm bitter because I'm not permanent yet but those are sad reality. Money-wise, it is a good profession and you earn a lot of respect especially if you are already working in the field.

As of the moment, I am still enjoying the time of waiting.lol. To be honest, I want to get in already and see if the job realt suits me. I'll find out if my destiny will be in the classroom and if it is what I'm called to do. I feel like I have lost a lot of time. When I'll get in, I would definitely explore and find out where I am really called for. From there, I will adjust my sails.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

That is all for today my friends. I was planning to write a love story but I don't know how to end it. So, until the next read.

11
$ 4.55
$ 4.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Randomstory, Fiction

Comments

Happy crush lang namn ih hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha pwede ba yown?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess your boyfriend is not a jealous type indeed or maybe he is just very confident you'll not replace him that easily.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. That must be great to hear sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When somebody trusts you, you don't need to prove yourself. I think he really loves you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be positive mamsh. Kahibwo ko muabot lang ang time para sa imu mamsh. Makasud naka puhon sa DepEd mamsh. Ampo permi tas always positive mamsh. Ikaw pa mamsh. Genius ka mamsh kaya ra kaayo. Relax and calm yourself mamsh. We must trust God plan mamsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahah kuyawan kos genius maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan , crush lang naman sis. Pero pag siguro ako yung magka cruhs ng ibam uusok ilong ng jowa ko HAHAHAHA. Anyways, as a grdauating education student, kinakabahan tuloy ako huhu.nakak pressure ang mundo 😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Wa man siguro to nahigugma tong uyaba hahaha. Pagtarong ra na maestra sist and you'll be doing fine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanis Kevin no mapa story or real life wala joy ayooooo! hahahahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wahahahaha suko ka gorl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA samok! Kanus a man ko nimo chikahan sa real-life Gio?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe your boyfriend really loves you a lot and trusts you too that is why he said that he is not jealous. Keep faith and stay strong, everything will be alright.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That would be awesome if that is true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahem.. Crush lng naman...pero hndi love 😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Crush is the beginning of wisdom haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why our education system is failing because of that motto no student left behind. In the desire to pass a student, teachers just let them even if they haven't learned anything. Mas kawawa mga students in the long run.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True Lee. It is what is mandated sa Deped. Yung mga teachers din takot sa Deped kaya pasado na rin lahat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like love stories but with happy ending. You related a nice one dear

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaluoy sa bata kung hunahunaon jud. Ni graduate na di kamao mubasa? Afattaaayyyyy tanan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Daghan case ana run maamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The word trust it's good enough for the relationship, I don't believe your boyfriend didn't jealous of the other guy, I think he hides his true feelings, but he trusts you, that's why he has confidence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think so too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah having a strong relationship with someone teach us many things and we begin to know one another very closely

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah that is true. Knowing someone would mean a start of the good foundation of the relationship

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes we get confused with feelings. It is good to have a relationship where we get to know each other and also get to know the person we are with. Marriage must be a very serious decision.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True. When can be in a relationship with every other guy but settling to one is a different tone anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago