no ordinary sunday

18 26
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Good evening read- friends! I got a long day today. And no, it was no ordinary Sunday rather it is a Sunday I wouldn't want to remember.

7:15 a.m.

I woke up to a phone call. It was my roomate's mom asking her if she is on her way home. I grabbed my clock and rose from the bed. I wanted to be home as early as 8:00 a.m. too.

After all my morning rituals, I immediately headed to the bus terminal to wait for the earliest trip home.

8:20 a.m.

I finally got a ride home. It wasn't a bus. It's a motorcycle which supposed to be four-seater including the driver. It has a wood on top that serve as a ceiling that protects the passengers from sunlight and rain.

8:50 a.m.

Before we rode home, we fetched another passenger and thr driver also loaded three sacks of cement. One on the left side of the motorcycle and two on the right.

The ride was smooth-sailing and we are only two barangays away from our barangay when the driver stopped. The tire was flat. It was already 9:20 a.m.

The driver then headed to the nearest vulcanizing shop after unloading the cement. It took him fourty minutes. I thought of hitching a ride but I don't know anyone who passed by the street.

When the driver came, we found out that there were two holes on one tire so that is why it took a lot of time.

10:05 a.m.

The driver was about to load again the sacks of cement when an approaching motorcycle accidentally hit him dragging him a few steps away from where his original spot is.

The worse part is that the motorcycle driver that hits our driver was a father and his five children were with him. Three girls and one boy from the age range of 8-12 and one boy who I think is less than three years old.

I was so shocked that I just held my head amd walk away from them. While the others hurriedly went towards them to help. From the background I heard a girl calling the attention of everyone to help her youngest brother who was stucked. The little boy cried non-stop and the girls were blaming their father for driving too fast.

Everyone got their share of bruises. The little boy got his on his face and our driver got his on his knees. He even complained that from the time he was hit he couldn't breath and his ribs- the affected part hurts so much.

In the end, the reckless driver helped our driver to load and tie the sacks of cement again and our driver continued to drive us home.

The two never exchange a word and the reckless driver never apologized. Our driver complained a lot on our way home but he can't do so much because both of them got no license. If ever he would report to the police that he got hit by a reckless driver, he would also be in trouble because he doesn't have license. So, in their minds, they both accepted their fate.

I'm so sad about our driver. His goal today is just to have passengers and earn some money but turns out that he got more problem than money because I'm sure there is something wrong with him and he needed to see a doctor.

The reckless driver have some problems to deal with too. His little boy is his own victim. Also the rest of his kids.

This has always been the scenario in our barangay. People either work on a farm or try their luck being motorcycle drivers. Most of them got their motorcycle from their loans. Some of them are still on the process of getting their license and some barely earn enough for living and also they are prone to accident.


Good evening read- friends! How's your Sunday? I hope you are all doing well and fine in the comfort of your home.


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 12, 2021

10:36 p.m. | sunday

Murakamii.7

7
$ 3.77
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Experiencies

Comments

Thank God that you are ok. That's the thing with driving any type of vehicle. No matter how responsible and careful one drives, there will be some people who aren't. Sad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Prayer will always be of great help.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mabuti nalang at okay ka lang Sis. Naka try na din ako ng ganitong incident, kaso lang mas naawa ako sa kabilang driver, ang talas kasi ng dila nung driver na nasakyan ko. Kung iisipin, pareho naman sila may mali. Hahay buhay kalsada :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku. Talo talaga yung tahimik sis kahit pa sya yung tama kung yung isa ay matalas ang dila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haroy may gani wapa mo kasakay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Di pa patjunon kay wa pa ka 1 BCH 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha simbakoooo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am too afraid of these types of accident since my cousin died in an accident.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir, I've seen two vehicular accidents and it is very traumatic

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear, well I hope you are okay and not hurt.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm okay, Uncle Ed. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to hear it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman di man lang nag apologize.🥺 Kawawa naman si manong.🥺 Stay safe talaga at prayer lagi pag may lakad.. mag ingat ka din mamsh...🙏🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I really pray for their healing maamsh. Both of them. You too. Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Accidents are inevitable. I would be shocked as you if ever I was there. Nakakaloka yung nakabangga, di man lang nag sorry.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist, nahiya na lang siguro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was really dangerous and shows how fast someones life can change in one accident🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Absolutely, we never know what will happen to us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago