Nap Got Powers

24 37
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 5, 2022

These days I hardly get the right amount of good night's sleep due to the many responsibilities that keep me awake. It seemed like this adulting life got me so busy that even in my sleep, I'm hunted by the many things that I got to do.

Nowadays, almost all of us have a lot to do. Most of us are working two jobs or more every day. Multi-tasking now is a basic life skill. We can't afford to slack a single day. I can't imagine what life would be like if we would let a day pass without hustling. The bills that we have to pay and the ends that we have to meet push us to do more and earn more.

Recently, I found myself in this unending process of hustling. I wake up every day before six in the morning to prepare for my day job and then when I'm in my day job, the centre owner where I'm working as an ESL teacher keeps on updating me about my class. Oh, I can't afford to cater for them all. I wanted to quit teaching online but if I would quit, the centre's reputation would be tainted and the foreign partners would find it difficult to trust the centre owner again. This, I have to endure as long as I can.

These got me stressed and pressured. I hardly have time to blog. This gives me stress as I love to be here. This is my safe place. I love teaching kids but my body couldn't take it anymore. I have to rest more at night for me to be productive during the day. Before, I thought I could make it. That is would be easy -peasy but I'm wrong. It was just all wishful thinking.

I regret saying to the centre owner. Honestly, I sent my application almost two months ago, I have already given up on it. It was just recently that she contacted me that I got into the Korean ESL company. I gave it a go because I wanted to try. One week after, here I am viewing it as something that is burdening my day and stealing my rest time.

Today, I decided to be absent from my day job to attend to some personal stuff. After that, I was able to take a nap just minutes after laying in bed. I was just able to wake up due to a board made that keeps on knocking on the neighbour's door. It's surprising how I feel good after that nap. Indeed, naps have powers and it does wonders. It made me feel good.

I think some companies should encourage it. It would be helpful for the staff to have some minutes to take a nap for them to function well. Naps are an avenue for people to have a good mood and do better at work. Maybe the reason why some government office workers are grumpy is that they are bombarded with too much workload making them impossible to attend to their stuff like eating. By allowing naps, employees would be more creative and productive. I guess the government should consider it. Haha

Thanks for your time. Until the next read!

The lead image is from Unsplash.com

12
$ 1.53
$ 1.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @reanbooks
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

In our company, we have short break so we can have some nap time or your preferred snacktime to get some energy. So at times we are a bit sleepy, we are too excited to wait for breaktime so we can use the 20minutes to nap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's awesome. Hoping we can have that in our workplace too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed we all are stuck in the multi tasking as we are growing old. I am glad that nap help you to feel good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. This is out life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is why it is mostly called power naps! Sa akin naman sis, yung planong power nap, nahahantong sa deep sleep. Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kawawa dtr mo nyan hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siempre es recomendable descansar por lo menos 1 hora en el transcurso del día para recargar energía, no es necesario la siesta pero si al menos poner la mente en cero , hay que descansar el cuerpo lo necesita

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes when we feel stressed and pressured, rather than make decisions in the heat of those feelings we just need to take a nap. It's always refreshing how good we can feel afterwards and how our feelings can change with it as well...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Resulting in us making the right decisions and working efficiently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa dami ng gawain mo need mo talagang magnap para maregain energy mo kahit papaano

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Badly need it sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ginagawa ko dati, un one hour at two 15-minute breaks, pag combine ko un na iisang break tas matutulog hehe.

Adulting is real! :D :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sana all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Power naps are indeed powerful. But sometimes I feel it's a waste if I nap huhu because I won't be able to do my tasks, I need to give more rest to my self tho

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nap lang naman hahaha hindi pang five hours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you. Naps are power and it is very good. I do take my nap during the day as this will keep me up at night and it helps me acheive my goals on time.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. That's good to hear Princess.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pramisss ket 30mins nanghihinayang ako minsan huhu kaya di nalang ako natutulog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naps are great sis. When I was working, the company gave us 3 hours lunch break (12-2pm) and we often take naps then. It helps especially when one doesn't have a good night sleep.

You might need to tell your employer that you cannot cater to many para at least alam nya and hopefully bawasan nya workload mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sanaol ganyan sis. Malaking tulong na ang extra two hours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kailangan talaga natin yan mamsh para to gain some energy. Mag function ulit yung mind natin at body if we took a nap kaya mahalaga talaga.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maamsh katagsa raman lage ko katagpilaw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest gayud ning atong mind mamsh. Kailangan ng mind natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago