My tooth story taught me something about life.

27 45
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 7, 2022

For months, I have been suffering because of my tooth. I love to eat sweets but I always brush my teeth. However, I still got toothache. It was just two years ago when I visited the dentist to have my other tooth removed and now here I am again with the same agenda.

I know two years is long but with the pandemic going on, it is still risky to visit the dentist because of the virus. However, I braved myself and after months of putting off dentist appointments, I finally got the courage to pursue and be at her door.

Going to the doctor is a brave act for me that I overcame when I was in highschool. Those days, people my age would not go to the dentist without their mothers with them. But as to my case, no matter how hard I please my mother to tag along with me, she wouldn't. She would just hand me money and it would be my choice if I go alone or not.

Desperate to have my decaying tooth removed, I would go to the clinic alone. Some teenagers my age before has their moms to cling for moral support.lol. But me, I would hold firmly to the handrail of the dentist chair for support. That is how my dentist appointment alone started. After I receive my prescription, I would head on to the nearest pharmacy, hand in my prescription then I would get an ice cream at the neighboring bakery and pay without saying "Thank you" because it is still painful to open my mouth and say a word.

I would then spend a minute or two at the plaza, eating my ice cream and watching kids as they play at the monkey bar. It was pre-covid era and life was still easier and bearable. People got no idea that in the next year parks and playground will be empty.

I would go home proud back then because I was able to go to the dentist appointment alone successfully. Back then, I would hold it against my mom when she won't accompany me to the dentist but now that I'm old enough, I would settle myself to the fact that maybe she did so to train me to be okay with being alone.

She knew how clingy I am to her. Maybe I was the clingiest among my sibling and she saw that at my early age. Now, that I have mastered being alone, doing things my own, she would complain about the little time I spent at home. I always come home for the weekends and I'm always present at family and church gatherings but on weekdays, I'd be off for work or for school.

I still remember how I wished I would just be home and stay with them forever. It sounded impossible and ambitious. God really has plans. You see, when our aspirations and prayers are not aligned with His plans, He changes our heart. Today, I have come to realized that I won't be staying at home at all times, I could just spend as much quality time with my family.

Leaving you with this photo of a cute young lady who was next in line. I can picture out my niece, two years from now. She loves sweets too amd eventhough she brushes her teeth. I am sure that she would have to visit the dentist very soon.

How about you? When was the last time that you have visited the dentist?

Thank you for reading. Until then.

12
$ 2.14
$ 1.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

it's been so long since the last time I visited a dentist....due to decayed tooth.huhu..so painful that's why I decided to be removed. that's why now I'm take caring my assets in eating huhu. you can't enjoy those foods..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hindi ko kase mapigilan mga sweets eh. Lamon ng lamon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last year , I was visited to my dentist for removing my decaying tooth. Always not in the mood when my tooth aching and it's really annoying.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Good to hear friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last time.ko nag visit ug dentist high school pa ko kay magpacleaning para ma maintain ang kamaayo sa ngipon. And thanks God kay hangtod karon, ok pa ako mga ngipon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw sanaol maamshy. Tagsaon rajod ng ana ba. Maajo jud ng dili hilig ig sweets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig ko ug sweets karon na nga dako na ko maamsh. Sauna nga gamay pa ko, di jud ko kaayo ka kaon ug candies ug ubang tam is kay walay kwarta pampalit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need jud ta mgpakaisog sis para maibtan jud ug ngepon ky relate jud ko ana ba. Mas gnhan pko maibot ang sakit nga ngepon kesa mabilar ko pirmi tungod sa kasakit. Puhon mgpaibot ko sko bag angπŸ˜….

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage uy kausa rag sakit inig human wa na pangag na haha bahala na basta makatug ug tarung. Way nagkutkot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama hahaha. Mao mubawi ko sko mga anak. Binantayan nko na ila pgtoothbrush pero c eldest pa ky bb pa mn c kulot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage maamsh no maajo jud na samtang bata pa makahibaw na sila unsa ka important ang pagpanotbrush kay mahal baja dental services run ja pandemic pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis. So thankful kaau sya nko ky gina remind nko pirmi sis. Daut na jud tnan na iya ngepon ron kung di pa tungod nko. Nindot ug ngepon Ako eldest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe mamsh napaka brave niya. Ako ato dili gayud nako kaya. Kailangan naa si mama sa tupad nako. Hilak gayud ko pag ayo. Siya bata pa lang strong na kaayo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha highschool na ko ato maam. Dili ma jod ko ubanan mao go na lamn ko bisan ako ra usa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ba mamsh. Ka brave man mamsh. Sa highschool pa pud ko mamsh independent nasad ko. Wala man amung parents. Pareho tuas layo kay nag work.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ma proud of you wee teacher for going alone! That was brave of you, you clingy little thing you 🀣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha I was just highschool back then Uncle Ed haha and I was clingy. Glad that I have adjusted now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe well being female and clingy is good for a man sometimes haha I am glad you have adjusted now wee teacher, and if in high school am still proud of you for doing it alone!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am sorry to hear about your tooth issues, the coz of it might be too much sweet and sugar... I faced the problem of hemorrhoid but I was warned about taking too many sweets and sugary things but I never listened .... Hoping for you to get better soon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I'm better now. Thanks for your kind words.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The toothache is really unimaginable and unbearable, I have experienced this ache many times as I'm a sweet lover and I never fails to reward myself with chocolates but am trying to give up my habit πŸ˜…. Stay strong and try to eat less sweets

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha I don't think I can handle that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, I don't have now tooth decay as I go on the dental to removed it last month because I can not handle the pain.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that is great t hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As far as I know, there are many such dental problems. I have my own. Even after I got so big, my dental problems have not gone away yet.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Let us pray for that Mazekin and pair it with the courage to go visit the dentist.

$ 0.00
2 years ago