My mom is a keeper.

28 43
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Keeper, Blog, Mom

February 8, 2022

I can't seem to stop talking about my family. We are far from being perfect and yet here I am telling stories of who and how we are at home.

We all like keepers. Those who value relationship, things and us in general. Sometimes we would bumped into posts on social media about points on how we are going to find out if our man/woman is a keeper. But today, I will not talk about a keeper which pertains to one which values relationship and his/her partner. I will talk about someone who never seem to never fail on keeping track of things at home.

Our clothes for example from we were young are still in our cabinet. The dresses, onesies, jumpers ans shoes that my sister used to own and wear when she was a little kid is still hanging in our cabinet. The dresses thay we us during recognition day in elementary and highschool are still in the closet. I like this habit of my mom. She rarely gives off something that we used to wear. She only gibes when it is just consuming a space in an area but when she sees that the clothes are still in good condition, all the more she takes care of those because she would always reasoned out that our children can use them one day.

True enough, my niece is the blessed recepient of the clothes we had back then. Most of our clothes was given to us by my aunt who used to work at SO-EN. She died of breast cancer and so every one in the family is keeping what she has given as a remembrance and in honor of her hardwork and memories.

She is very strict when it comes to the things that we would use and bring in school. For example, umbrella. She is very particular in providing us with umbrella so we won't be hassled when it rains while we are still at school. There was no problem with it until I was in college. I became forgetful. I can't remember how many times I have bought umbrellas because I lost the ones that she gave me. I'm scared that she will scold me when I come home without it so to avoid unnecessary rap from my mom, I would go to different department stores and find the same umbrella that my mother gave me. Then voila, problem solved. I lost the one that she gave me but she won't notice because I bought another one. It is just not practical and I was being dishonest at her.

Another thing that is valuable to her are the tupperwares. No matter what always remember to return what you borrowed from her cupboard. She is very particular of the color and the size and what food we used to store it with. Eventhough, we have plenty of tupperwares, she still know them one by one, by heart. lol. So, I try to make no mistake. I would refrain from borrowing anything from her cupboard but if situation persists, I always make sure that I return them on their designated places.

I took a photo of my niece wearing what used to be her mom's dress. That is when I realized that my mom is a keeper.

How about you? Is your mom a keeper? I bet all moms are keeper.

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

Thank you for reading. Until then.

12
$ 5.97
$ 5.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 7
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago
Topics: Keeper, Blog, Mom

Comments

Nku sis sa dami nmin mgkakapatid pgdating sa akin pinaglumaan na tlga hahaha. 3 sisters kmi pero parang triplets pg bumili c nanay ng damit at shoes nmin but different colors pti umbrellas. Natatawa ako non pero ang Tupperware ako lahat nagprovide nong lumaki na ako then ako na naghahanap nasaan na yung binili ko nay na kulay ano yung malaki. Loading c nanay hahahah. Kalimot ko sis bisaya mn diay tuod ka nya nagtagalog ko 😅.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha laban ra jod sis uym

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! Naalala ko dati ung tupperware ng mama ko palagi ko maiwanan sa school, hanggang pinagbaon nya ako ng food na nasa plastic na kc punishment ko daw haha! Kahiya! haha!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Grabe naman haha mas mahal pa ang tupperware hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think most moms are keepers :) For old things, I only keep those that have sentimental value to me because it's challenging to keep everything for years :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah sis. The house would be full if we keep everything. At least, let go of the grudges and hate. Charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, that's right sis, let them fly out the windows :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahung papa maoy pinaka keeper memsh nilang duha ni mama ug papa. Pero naa pa pud among mga plato na maguwang pa nahu hahhaa. Tas ang cassete ug tv pud namo , tua gipangtaguan pang papa. Si mama pud sa mga gamit sa kusina. Pero about sa mga sinina, waley kay wa man sad mi kasuway ug mga sinina na brandnew pagka gamay. Puro hinatag ra pud hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah lagi no ang mga tv na buktot naa ra gihapon handumanan sa usa ka awit jod.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Labaw memsh. Naa d i mga sinina pud memsh nila mama ug papa atung daga ug ulitaw pa sial. haruyy buhi pa jud tawn d i ahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ja ag pants na high waist sa ahu nanay sauna kay nasul ot na nahu run. Ag ija linya suna kay mobalik ra ng uso. True enough mothers jud knows best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha nahh ahung mama memsh kay mahilig man ug terno na palda na haskang taasa. hahaha Naa koy kaganahan kadtong floral color blue. Pero ahu himuong tube ang sayal kay taasa jud kutob tikod hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mom is clever and nice that she teaches you to keep things out, they are the most valuable things for the keeper kept it for you to use and that will make you feel no matter or whenever she is right now, she was still there especially in the momories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

She is awesome in every way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang keeper sa tupperware mamsh! Grabe gyud ato mama, bisan mga plastics kay ikeep gyud kay magamit pa lagi. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage bisan sudlanan ice cream haha ug sudlanan buko salad huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani no? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same with my nanay. She is also a good keeper. Makrelate ko sa mga clothes ky keeper kaayo. Sayang daw kung ihatag ra sa lain kung pwdi pa magamit sunod generation. Makasungot lman ky samok na kaajo. Dghan ra kaajo sanina labi na kami ky usa ka dosena. Haahahhah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gajod maamsh kahuna huna na gani kog labog pero basin ma evict kos amo so di na laman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relate ako sa tupperware ate haha, bilang na bilang ni Mama lahat ng yun hahah. I think Mama is also a keeper kase just like your Mom, nasa cabinet parin namin mostly of the things we used before, may sentimental value na daw po kase hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Parehas ba tayo ng mama sis? Hahaha ganyan siguro lahat ng mga mader

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana talata keeper. Mama ko lahat tinatapon maski importante kase nasaisip nya pwede naman bumili

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ahhh wag naman. May exception pala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama din..hndi palatapon ng gamit..as long as magagamit pa..itatago yan.. Last yolanda, dami old clothes na nagamit dhl nga wala halos kmi masoot nun haha..hirap maglaba..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Diba may paglalagyan at pagagamitan talaga mga old clothes tama mga mader sa pag keep sa kanila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mom is a keeper too mamsh. All the things and a remembrance still in our house mamsh especially our clothes that's why sometimes I gave it to my relatives or neighbors and asked a permission from my mom regarding it.

The things that may seen in the kitchen too because mom really fond with it. She always keep it. She has a lot of collections and she will keep it more.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ingana jod siguro tanan mga nanay maamsh no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gayud mamsh. Murag in ana gayud ang tanan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago