Mood-swing causing kind of Monday

30 46
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 1, 2022

We welcome a brand new month today with high hopes of everything going fine and well as we spot a green market from time to time. It's great that the first day of the month is a Monday. It feels like we aren't just setting the mood for the whole week but rather for the whole month.

Speaking of work, I tagged myself absent today as I had unexpected business to attend to back home. I woke up a little bit late for the first trip to the town today. I was confused between going to work or doing the errand of processing my National ID. My mom has been reminding me months ago to process mine as they are now waiting for their IDs to arrive. Unfortunately, even when there was National ID registration somewhere near my workplace, I wasn't able to drop by as I don't want to be absent. Yes, I'm a money sucker.

So it's a 'No work, no pay' kind of day for me. I didn't expect this though as I thought it wouldn't take long to have my details encoded and for them to get my biometrics. But my thoughts were wrong. Though there were few people on the site, still the process took a long time since the PhilSys authorities came in late. When they arrived, they still have to set up the things needed. There were supposed to be three people who were in charge of getting the biometrics and IDs but the two they say weren't working. So the two people who are in charge were just busy scrolling through their phones. It was evident. And I knew it wasn't work-related.

People were done in the initial evaluation of documents such as ID and birth certificate, they lined up in the only line intended for them to get their biometrics and IDs taken. There were only a few people but it took a long time. If only the two staff took initiative instead of using their phones for a long while, the needs of the people must have been long met. It's disappointing as the people came from far barangays that they have to travel early for hours. While the authorities were never sorry even if they came in late. To add insult to the injury, they seem to have no interest in their work as they were always on their phone.

I know a lot of us to complain about grumpy government workers. The office workers and staff seem to have a bad day every day. What I encountered earlier are different types of workers, they don't have respect for other people's time. It seems like they don't want to finish the task early. Good for them because they are being paid for the whole day while the rest of us were absent and even some don't have enough money to buy lunch.

I hate that kind of people. If they weren't dedicated as they should be, they shouldn't have applied for the job in the first place. They should be stayed at home scrolling through their Facebook feeds. Somehow they are corrupt, and they aren't doing any good for the government.

Pardon for the very random rant on a Monday friends. I just wanted to vent out what I feel or else I'm gonna report them to their respective bosses.

Until the next read!

12
$ 1.08
$ 0.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah , I also hate people like that ,they don't care about others time and they will still act like boss that without them you can't get your work done which is very annoying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Annoying talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nga din Wala pang National ID di pa ako nakakakuha ahahaha

Anyway your un you love books?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

User name?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah my username us inspired by the last name of a Japanese author

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hate those kind of people sis. They should prioritize their jobs. Grabeee jud maypag wala nlang nanarbaho kung ana.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage no makasa man pod ta

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do agree, they should be happy serving the people. Kaya hassle pag ppnta ng mga govt services to get IDs and documents, napakatagal, na kaya naman gawin nang mas madali.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Madali na lang sana ang process dahil araw araw nilang ginagawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month, Monday are usually stressful and it's just annoying

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Still hoping for the best though

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pinas pb . yan din ayaw ko jan.. Binabayaran ng gobyerno pra magsayang ng oras..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Huhu tapos gusto maraming benefits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rest na munaaaa ikaw it seems like you had a really long day

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Cat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those kinds of people should be reported and hopefully they do their job better. Here, no one seems to be that interested for there were only few who register now. Or all have almost registered.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes Lee. Naghahanap ako saan ako dapat magreport.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember ate na almost one year na po National ID ko but until now, wala pa din pong update. Naligaw na po siguro Yun hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same kayo ng sis ko. Haha. Bahala na si batman basta trabaho na nila yun hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been too long about my Nat. ID yet still there was none haha, ang tagal ng process jusko. Baka bigay na kapag di ko na kamukha yung nasa ID ko whaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Kaya nga. Pero baka mapapadali na sabi ng president may target silang ID na madeliver this year.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh hangtud run wala pa gayud ko nag process anang National I.D. Dugay raba gayud na i-release mamsh nuh. Ako ani wa pako kahibwo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gajud maamsh. One year na sa ahung ate wapa gihapon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bitaw mamsh. Dugay gayud na ihatag mamsh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I still haven't processed my National ID. Nung time na nagtry ako birth certificate nadala ko PSA pala tsaka yung akin nasa teacher ko pa haha. Since wala na akong kasama nawalan na ako ng gana kaya hanggang ngayon wala pa rin hahhaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako din pinilit lang din ako ng mom ko. Wala akong gana kase nahuli ako sa kanila tapos hindi pa rin dumating yung sa kanila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha sa fam ko nga rin eh, balita ko mag-iiba ng sobra yung mukha doon hahaggard hahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly the people who can't serve public should not join public services. If they can't value other human they are not human. Wish you happy August 🎉

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. My blood would boil every time I encounter the same kind of people. Happy New Month to you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago