Loyal

18 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

January 19, 2022

It has been a year since I moved in to the boarding house that I'm in now. We were four then. Marinov, Glyca and Joy.The center where we work was relocated and we have to move too because it would be hassle and expensive if we commute everyday on our way to work.

It was Glyca who first found the boarding house and made arrangements with the owner. She requested a big room so that all four of us will still be together in one room. Glyca's wish was granted when our landlady lead us to a room with two double decks. Since Glyca and I are thin and lighter, we occupied upper deck while Marinov and Joy occupied the lower deck.

Our time together spent there was just short since everyone of us were dying to move out and find another boarding house. It was because the sink in the kitchen is dirty. There were lots of cats. There is a dog that barks loudly almost every night. This dog was poorly taken care of. He barely takes a bath and so for some reason its smell spreads to our newly - hanged clothes which is located just beside its doghouse. There was no other space.

Months passed by when Glyca found a new place to stay. It was just few meters away from the boarding house. The rent was more expensive than ours since she will be alone occupying one room. She hated how her clothes smell like. She said that no matter how she soak the clothes with fabcon, the smell of the dog is still there. So, it triggered her to move.

After few months, Joy moved too Glyca's new place because she like to have a room for herself too plus she was fed up by the two men who were our boardmates. They were annoying and they seem to always want attention that Joy grew tired of them. She can't get rid of them so she adjusted and did herself a favor to move to another place where she can find perfect peace.

As for me, I was left alone. But not in a long time as a new boarder came by. I thought of leaving too but I grew in love with the place even with its stinky sink. Max, the dog, was adopted by another friend of my landlady so there won't be any problem with regard to the newly- hanged clothes. We just have to take turns cleaning the sink and be responsible in washing the parts of the kitchen. As of today, I'm still in the same room, the same place. I haven't moved yet because I'm a sentimental person. I like the memories I have made here.

The place where we hate because there was a smelly dog turned to be my favorite spot. It was filled with potted plants. There is also a long table and a wooden sofa where you can lie down and take naps during the afternoon. You can also have a beautiful spot of people passing and walking by the street and a perfect spot to smell the barbecue since there is a barbecue stand just outside the boarding house.

The two annoying men are still annoying but they can be good friends too. Sometimes, when I'm feed up I would just lock myself in my room or I would pretend that they never exist even when they are talking non-stop.
So, that's it. I'm living here one year now. I spend more days here than at home. My brother would tease me that I live at work and sometimes I visit home. Lol.

Thank you for reading. Until then.

10
$ 3.53
$ 3.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Well it sounds like you are having a good time, so are you alone in the room or do you have roommates, going from four to one must be a good thing. Four girls, all that chismiss haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It’s ok dear. Life has many angles to test you. Consider it one. But don’t lock your mind. Talk to someone. That would be better.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aww. Feelin' better noe Luci. At first, I was sad and mad that they leave but now, I learned to love being alone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm emotional too when it comes to places with memories. Di kaagad makalet go hehe I guess I also have separation anxiety. You've unlocked another phase and lesson while living independently, you'll meet people, boardmates to be exact, for a reason. Naging emotional din ako nung nag dorm ako before but we need to move back home. Daming memories.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah some situations that we have to experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess with a proper care to a place, and some adjustments one can still be loyal and try to love the place. I also had an experienced living in a boarding house, there are annoying boardmates too but the caring ones are greater so I came to love te place. It's just sad that I have to move out for a bigger space as my cousin also studied on the same university and my aunt want us to be together. My 2nd boarding house is also great so it is not bad that I moved out hihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Good to hear that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now almost all of your problems are solved. It's okay to be brave but I guess you you should more careful about those two annoying persons.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Noted. Thanks for your concern sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apart from being loyal to where you stay , you have resilience and enduring nature which is incomparable. Your resilience had found perfect peace for you no doubt. Ability to put your thoughts into writing is highly commendable. Thanks greatly for sharing this with us. Keep it up.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Saan ka pala nag work mamsh? Oo mamsh nuh, hehe kung ako sad mamsh mubalhin ko. Dili gayud ko kaagwanta sa baho sa dogs mamsh. Ako sad mamsh dili ko ganahan mag balhin-balhin kay hasol kaayo pero kung naay amoy sa iro mamsh, patawad nalang gayud mubalhin gayud ko mamsh. Independent sad kaayo ka mamsh kay nag dugay gayud ka araa na ikaw lang usa. Mag amping ka permi mamsh.🙏

$ 0.01
2 years ago

51 talk maam sa sogod sauna ra kutob dec. Karun wa pa nakabalik kay dili stable ang internet

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakabati na bitaw ko anang 51 talk mamsh. Bitaw mamsh nuh tungod man gud sa bagyo.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same tayo sis hihihi. Di ko din kasi trip namag move ng miveng place hahaha. Sa boarding house ko dati, kahit ang sarap ng umalis kasi medyu burara mga kasama ko, nag stay prin ako kasi tinatamad ako mag transfer eh HHAAHAH.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Mahirap pag maraming gamit para kang pinalayas.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap magstay sa place na madaming pusa at aso ate, yubg baho kase ng dumi nilantas madumi pa sink. Diba naiisipan ng mayari na palinisan or ilipat muna alaga nila? Para di naman istorbo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wala na sila bee

$ 0.00
2 years ago