Hump Day Feels

17 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

September 21 | Wednesday

Happy Hump Day Friends!

Today is a busy day on my end. We have two major activities that we are holding together. The first one involves the university's key officials. The other one involves the students.

The former is about ushering the search committee as they evaluate the papers of the applicants running for the presidency. The current president's term will end later this year hence, the search. The latter is a workshop seminar for aspiring writers and artists who wants to join the school publication.

This is one of the days when we are like being fisted on by ants. We keep on moving from one place to another. Gathering everything together, trying to put everything in place harmoniously. Grace is under pressure. I think that's what our office is about. It's directly connected to the president's office hence we are the receiving end of every command. We are the helper and the genie. We grant what is being said in the command.

Anyway, I'm still up for the busy days. It keeps me moving. At times when I don't have to write anything for my bosses, I'm just sitting in my chair staring at my screen. It's nice to have busy days sometimes and meet some people.

I have shared some of my input with the students today. It feels good. My stage fright is still there. I still got nervous when my turn is close. But once I start talking, there's no shutting up. Lol. I can overcome stage fright when I have already uttered a few words. I'm just so thankful to our boss for allowing us to mentor some budding writers and artists. It feels nostalgic as I was like them before. Nervous but deep inside giddy and excited to be a part of the school publication.

I realized that I'm not getting any younger. The students reminded me of my age. Gosh. My grandma often stressed that our minds don't age. That is why we keep on doing things simultaneously. Only to realize that we can't juggle them all. Our bodies couldn't make it anymore. The mind is willing but the body is weak. We are limited by our age and our physical capabilities. So, while we're young, let's maximize our time and make it count.

Do what you have been meaning to do. Stop putting off things for tomorrow. Be present. Live in the moment. You are your limitation. You only have yourself to compete with. Make your life worth remembering.

That's about it, friends!

Thanks for your time. Until then!

10
$ 1.61
$ 1.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Hayst Stage fright relate ako diyan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe he sana ma overcome natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have stage fright sometimes to. Like you once I get the first few words out I'm good to go. Goes a long way on preparing to speak for an audience. Even so I tend to go longer than planned 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

What a busy day for you po ma'am🤗 have a take rest po and enjoy lng po ang life. God bless you po.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks angge. Nice seeing you here.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your welcome po ma'am,, almost 7months na po ako rito,, hindi nga lng po masyadong active per kahit ganoon may time parin po para magsulat🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung pwede nga lang gawin ng katawan ang gusto ng utak e hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha kung pwede lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy hump day! What's the meaning please? Though I know it's a way to greet on Wednesdays.

Till now, I still have stage fright too but when I start speaking especially after studying the particular speech, I am good to go.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's awesome to hear Princess.

According to Mr Google, it's the expression 1980s workers used to mean Wednesday- the middle of the workweek. It is the hump people get over to the coast at the weekend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Thanks for explaining 👏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You made me laugh about your age. I'm nervous about speaking in public too, but I learned that breaking the ice with something funny cheers me up.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh haha, I don't have the sense of humour too. Too bad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga pag teacher. Sobrang busy mo pala mamsh. Rest ka din mamsh pero nakakawala ng pagod yung mga students din.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Busy maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I just hope you will through with what's keeping you busy soon, so you can get enough rest. So much lesson to draw out from the last paragraph of your article. Being in the present and not thinking about the past, even the future is the best life anyone would want to live. It's so okay to think of the future, but living more in the moment has the tendency of bringing us total joy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes we forget to live in the moment because we are too worried about the future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago