How My Saturday Went

26 41
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 6, 2022

I'm late today. Late publishing my content. Late writing an article but it's alright. There's no one running after me anyway and I only have myself to beat.

Today's a Saturday but it's not a lazy day for me. I still woke up at 5:30 in the morning because my eyes got used to it. It's either I would head to the comfort room to pee or use my phone to check notifications that I first do in the morning. I don't say my prayers anymore. I would be a hypocrite if I say I did. No hard feelings to the Lord. I know He's there. I just don't feel like connecting. I have been distant to Him. I know I should pray but it's hard for me. I don't want to say my prayers quickly or while I'm laying in my bed. I wanted to take time and talk to him while I'm showing respect and not lying in bed.

Fast forward, we went to the supermarket today to buy essentials. The boarding house rent has increased and I needed to buy the stuff I need at the supermarket so I can save more. Our landlady has a store but her items are pricey. I don't want to complain so I gladly take an initiative.

Then I went to work today even if it's Saturday. My boss is too busy that she can't check her students' outputs anymore so we checked them all. We can do it on Monday but there will be more deliverables so I opted to do it today. It was not a tiring day though as she gave us a sweet treat again. She just came from their tour.

Cupcakes are fresh from Landers. It's big and it looks yummy but it isn't that yummy though. It costs more than P300. It's costly. Some cupcakes at the bakeshop are more delicious and cheaper than this. But it's free so yes, still a happy tummy. Shoo that negative thought.

After work, the boss asked me to do an errand. I was to pay a salon for their service rendered to my boss. I rode on a trike but the driver didn't know the destination. I instructed him and gave him directions but still, he dropped me by the wrong place. I told him to drive further because my destination is still far but he complained saying that we took a long way. I was so disappointed in him. He wouldn't have fetched me if he didn't know where the destination is. He is just after the money. In the end, I walked my way to the salon.

It's a bad commuting day for me because at lunchtime I was charged P16 for a trike fare when it's only P12. Before hopping in the trike, I asked the driver if he has a change as my money is a hundred and he nodded. Only to find out that he is short of coins. Four pesos is just a small amount but if a driver always does that thing then it's a problem already.

That's how my day went friends. The finale is that I'm home now chilling with my niece.

I hope you'll enjoy the rest of the week.

11
$ 2.84
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Arooy pastilan si yoyo driver pero sige lang mamsh ana man Jud Ng life di permi mo favor nato. Mao let's have long patience.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Na gi test jod ko gahapon maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok Rana mamsh I believe man pud taas kag patience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Siempre es bueno en el día hacer las oraciones, El Señor espera por nosotros, que rica se ven esas gallericas, no hay mal dia, nosotros somos los que vemos el mal día. Pa lante, no desmayes

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks for that reminder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How I wish I could get some cupcakes for myself too but I am afraid of sugary things. I don't take sugar anymore because I am conscious of diabetes. I hope you enjoyed your moment with your niece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. That's awesome Princess. I wish I could do that too but I'm too in love with sweets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mukha pa rin namang masarap ung papay. Baka nagmahal gawa sa name. Anyways aga mo rin pala nagigising ano.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala akong no choice ruffa haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron talagang ganyan sis mag after sa money, pero hindi din natin sila ma blame sa mahal nga ng bilihan ngayon, pero yung cupcakes nah yan parang ayokong kaiinin dahil sah mahal, whaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga. Krisis na. Naglamangan na ang lahat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo talaga yan sis, kawawa talaga tayong mga mahihirap,huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabeha kamahala naman sa cupcakes mamsh uyy hahaha, di keri sa akoang budget.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha naa ray tag 10 na torta sa julies ma'am mas lami pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal ng cupcakes..special ba yan? 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha mas masarap pa ang julies at mayong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cutie ng cupcake! looks like you had a great Saturday

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hindi nga great haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These cupcakes are looking are super delicious though you said just the opposite. Enjoy your happiest moments with your little angel, your niece.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Aiko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The cupcakes are from SNR for sure it's 299 buy 1 take 1. 😁 masarap lang talaga tingnan nyan tas malalaki kasi hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha, expectation vs. Reality sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pahingi naman ng cupcakes mamsh. Sa picture palang masarap na mamsh. 🤤 Mahilig ako sa cupcake. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa picture ra masarap maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend!☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy weekend too

$ 0.00
1 year ago