how I got a boyfriend.

23 50
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

1:09 101921

Love will really catch you off guard!

You can go around in search for love and fail because you never found it. You can also run away from love. You can just sit, do your thing and Tada!!! Love found you. Love caught you- off guard.

Love is such a beautiful thing. To be loved is a pleasure. It is happiness and gratitude at the same time. But, to be in love is adventure, chaos and danger combined.

How I got a boyfriend?

I just subscribe to the raffle promo. Lol. I got my boyfriend from a friend. Shall I mention her name? Haha. He was my friend's ex. Yes, weird right? I don't know why I agreed to the idea of him and me when I knew he was my friend's ex? Of course, I had second thoughts and what if's but still I didn't guarded my heart that much. He was my friend's ex and he was trying to save their relationship but he failed. My friend got tired of him being adamant about them being together again. So, my friend gave my phone number and might have said, "take her instead". Hahaha. My friend informed me of course of this and that. And I was like oh great, might give it a try. My main purpose was just to try and have fun. I never knew he was up to something serious. My agenda was to have someone to talk to when two of my friends are busy talking with their boyfriends. Someone to fill in the gaps of my not- so- busy days back then and at least bring something new to my lazy and monotonous days. But the friendship we had grow into something romantic. Ehhh.

Days won't pass that we won't communicate. Every night after shift, we would go about our day and talk about random things until dawn. Oh, I never knew back then that the spot I used to sit and stay while I talk over the phone with him was the same spot where a student commit suicide years ago. Well, I am not the type of person that is always hunted by ghosts. Or maybe there is something weird that time but I failed to notice because I was preoccupied.

I used to ask my friend how they seem to not run out of topic when she is always talking with her boyfriend everyday, all day. She just smiled at me and laughed. I got no particular and clear answer. But I have learned the psychology behind that the moment I started to talk with that random guy.

Our conversation went on for days then months. We would take turns in calling each other and we would tell each other about our whereabouts. This random guy made an effort of walking to a certain spot where his phone can have a mobile signal because most of the areas on where he live is a deadspot. Our bond was made strong because of our constant communication and our expectation and excitement for each other.

Yeah, you got it right. We have never seen each other before. Time passed by, and he finally confess his love for me. I was like, oh really? That early? I have taught him how humans should not rush into love and even asked him why was he in love with me when in fact we never saw each other personally before. Again, I got no clear answer. Only a "you couldn't explain love" answer. Oh well, that was a lame answer and I didn't accepted it eventhough I feel the same way for him too. Unconciously, I have let myself fall into the trap but I never told him that instant.

I made him wait just like how my bestfriend made her boyfriend wait. The goal was five years of waiting but it was a failure.

One night, he had a drinking session with his friends and his older brother. We are just having another late night talks because he is still sober. But his brother is not. He talked to me and asked me about my intentions about his younger brother. Oh wow! He even accused me that I might hurt his brother in the near future. Oh oh again. That was a double kill. As far as I'm concerned, I shouldn't be in that hot seat unless I courted his brother. I feel like I am the guy who is being scrutinized by a brother of my lover. That couldn't be. I am a woman and so I explained myself but my explanations didn't matter to his drunk brother. Not until I told him that I and his brother are just friends.

That is when his brother was enlighted by the whole situation. Maybe he was pressured by his older brother that he really convinced me to say yes that time. It was already 1 am and he wouldn't stop calling me if I wouldn't say yes to him so I gave in and said yes so I can finally go to sleep.

The next morning, I could feel his grin over the phone. He is now sober and I cannot take back what I told him the night before.

The rest is history.

Until then!

*Lead Image is from Unsplash.com

10
$ 8.22
$ 7.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Oshhiiee. Lumalablayp man diay pud diay ka mamshy..๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿฅฐ

Aigoo! Katawaa nahu's pinapugos nga Yes uie. Naa diay pu'y ing.ana noh? Hehe.. Unja, unsa namay sumpay ani bi.. Bi daw bi, suwata na daw.. HAHA.. chismosa jud..๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Objection your honor! Badgering! :D what a way to say yes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah, pinugos nga Yes diay tu mamsh. Pero okay lang kay naa naman pud kay feelings niya daan.:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Shut gun love story pala to eh whahahaha. write more about the history. whahaha..

yeah some guy could easily be in touch with girls who listen hehe. Write moreeeee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahah thank you so much sir!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So, nong sinagot mo sya mahal mo na sya or nah? Natutunan lang nong naging kayo na?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bakit parang Boy Abunda bakla?๐Ÿ˜… Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

But do you believe that people tend to speak the truth when they are drunk? Hehe. I usually used the opportunity before with my past flirtationship. I get to have clear answers from him. Answers that sometimes he cannot say when he's sober. About 5 years, I hope that there will really be guys who can wait that long. Or I think it was super long. I think 1 year is ok. ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My bestfriend's boyfriend used to wait that long but there is no fine line between being real couple. I mean he waited only for the label but the rest they know that they love each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love works in mysterious ways! Enjoy it ๐Ÿ˜Š

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow. Aren't you gonna scold me Uncle Ed? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe no no, not today ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Playing games in heart affairs is dangerous. You don't even realize how suddenly you fell in love, enjoy the feelings you feel.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohh. Thank you so much for your concern and reminder. I'll bear that mind.๐Ÿงก

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha you got a boyfriend like a poping style dear May your relation being happy and beautiful ๐Ÿฅฐ. Stay blessed and happy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha thank you so much for your well wishes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a unique type of Love. Laban lang Po as long as You are in Loved.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Laban lang kahit walang kalaban๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Okay lang na mamsh I know you like him too.๐Ÿฅฐ I imagine with his grin face.๐Ÿ˜ He loves you a lot mamsh..โค๏ธ

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha way sure maamsh๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nganung wala may sure mamsh? โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy the new found love! ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha thank you mommy๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ aren't you gonna scold the girl?

$ 0.00
2 years ago