Happy Valentine's! - from highschool memories.

26 43
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

February 14, 2022

Back in the day, valentine's day is celebrated with a culmination program at school. Half of the day will be spend at the school ground. Some of the activities have commenced already as early in the morning but the program proper will be during the afternoon. Our teachers were not that interested in spearheading culmination for that day as it is not included in academics but the student- governing bodies such as the SSG, SBO or SSC will serve as  the brain of the activity. This event is a nice avenue for them to raise money and save it for future use. It will also make the school community alive as everyone is interested in the matters of love.

In highschool, our SSG officers would hold literary and musical contest- there would be a competition in spoken word poetry, poetry writing and essay writing. There would also be singing competitions which includes vocal solo, duet and group singing. On top of that, the officer would also spearhead in making love booth, organizing blind dates. At the love booth, you can send message to the officers and ask them to great your crush or your girlfriend. There will also be a spot wherein the two of you can take photos especially customized for that special day. It is a great opportunity for you to express your love in public. Lol. If you are not contented of greeting your crush and taking a photo with him/her, you can ask the officers to kidnap her for an hour or two, have him/her blindfolded until the both of you reach your dating place. Then and there you can talk to her/him. There is also an option wherein you can get married with your crush for just 15pesos. You would just wear costumes and stand in front of  a person who serves as the priest. The SSC officers will then take a photo of the two of you for remembrance.

Oh how priceless memories are, I can only smile while I reminisce the good old days. I'm thankful I got to experience those things before because I have something to smile and write about now. When I was in elementary, we would only write love letters for our parents.

I can't remember how love days exactly went during college maybe because I'm always absent during school affairs especially if it does not have a consequence if you won't attend. If there is, my roommates would surely be dying to come to school so we wouldn't be fined.

I love valentine's day eventhough I'm single. I'm not bitter about it because I can still celebrate it with my friends. It is so nice to stroll in the mall and parks and see lovebirds because we got to observe them and draw motivations from them.lol.

How about you? What is your valentine day story? How did you celebrate it before? Share your thoughts!

Thank you for reading. Until then.


11
$ 3.77
$ 3.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Super legend talaga yang marriage both na yan at posas pa ginamit sa amin para lng madala sa SSG OFFICE sa skol non. Sugat lng inabot ko sis hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahahaha pak. Ikaw palay naging biktima rin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uo ah kahit nagpractice pa kmi ng sayaw eh wla akong nagawa ksi naposas na eh hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kami nung marriage both sis. Yung pa announce lang meron kami noon hahaha. Those weret the good old days hhaaha. Sarap balikan nung mga moments na yun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Gold memories.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already wrote some of the activities we used to do in school. In relationships, I never was into celebrating hehe. Not much into gift giving really.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Different school. Different love language.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the last line for me: I love Valentine even if I am still single! So lovely boss

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aw thanks sir.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sayang balikan ano, pero samin diko na tanda if nay ganap ba pag valentines ahahaha limot ko na or wala lang talaga dapat tandaan huehuw

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Baka nag drop out ka ruffami? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko nung college.. Alala mo yung program ni Mama Mabet sa MOR Taobam? Not sure if naririnig nyo run yan..yung match making... Pumunta sya sa school kc bro nya dun nagwiwork.. Prang blind date style.. My gwapo sa fromt tapus sa likod nktago yung 3girls.. My q&a kung sino magustuhan ni guy yun ikakadate nya.. Kakakilig at nkakatuwa haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nako wala kami ng ganyan pero exciting yan haha pero what if hindi ka mapili tapos crush na crush mo talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can celebrate Valentines, even though we are Single heheh. There is a right time for everything.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah true that no need to worry

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss the school day where they give valentines day as an exception to the uniform day. Where the colour of the T-shirt represents your love life status hahaha, every year I and my friends wear blank shirt colour of bitterness lol. I missed my boyhood.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha may ganun pala sa inyo kami everyday pwede hindi mag uniform haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me nostalgic too dear. Happy Valentine's Day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Happy Valentine's Day Luci!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way back in my high school days we used to celebrate valentines by participating to the booths prepared by the officers in school, even though I'm single I had a lot of fun because of my friends, and valentines wil never be boring with them. Valentines is not only for couples and partners but itis for everyone, friends, family and also even strangers.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes friend. Walang pinipili ang valentine's

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tig dakop rajud kos e blind date ug ikasal sauna sis uy. Always the "taga dakop" but never "gidakop" HAHAHAHA

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kalooy ba uyy hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Valentine's Day was a lot of fun during the school days because I used to have a lot of fun celebrating with friends. Maybe there was no special man of love then. But there were a lot of people with love.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

On point Mazekin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, back then ganyan din samin mga SSG din ang mga namumuno sa mga ganyang okasyon sa school. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Salamat sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago