Got Boosted Today

20 29
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 24, 2022

Howdy, read friends! It's a hump day. Not as busy as the usual days. Thank God. We just had a meeting with representatives from a Local Government Unit for a possible collab in boosting their tourism.

Speaking of boosts. I got boosted today. Not planned really. It was simultaneous. My colleague decided to get his jab. He invited me and then I obliged. There wasn't any motivation. I just feel like it. So far, I haven't felt any pain except the numbness on the part that was jabbed.

The vaccination area was just inside the university so it was favourable for us. There weren't a lot of people. There were no long queues probably because we came there early, earlier than the medical health professionals.

It's my first booster shot. I got vaxxed last year. So it's high time for me to have my booster shot. The nurse informed me that the next booster shot will be after four months. Sounds good. She also gave me paracetamol in case I feel like having a fever.

I was back at work afterwards. I can't afford to sleep and slack off. My other colleague even commented that I look like I never came from getting my booster shot. I just laugh. Since then, I don't baby myself whenever I'm not feeling well. I shoo off the pain and ignore it as much as possible or else it will consume me. My colleague was able to doze off after getting the jab. His blood pressure wasn't normal too as he admitted that he was nervous. It's his second booster shot anyway.

My boss is a little bit sceptical about the effectiveness of the vaccines since it was given to the people. She suspects that the vaccines are the cause why some people are diagnosed with rare diseases. The rare disease only surfaced when the vaccines were already administered. There's a teacher who died because of septic shock. I also happen to know two people who were diagnosed with a rare immune-mediated disorder.

I'm focusing my gaze on the silver lining though. Maybe the diseases were not due to the vaccine. Anyway, whatever the side effects of the vaccines, they wouldn't be administered to us if they haven't undergone the due process. It's up to us. The final decision will be on us. We won't be forced to have it. But there are perks to those who are vaccinated. That's how the government works. It might be unfair as viewed by a few people but we have to abide by the law.

How about you? Have you been boosted?

Thanks for reading. Until then!

9
$ 1.57
$ 1.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Captainkay
$ 0.01 from @Idksamad7869
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

I haven't received my, good to know how you are doing. I guessed I will works toward getting mine too, stay safe 😍

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks Captain Kay!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So glad to know that you are already boosted now, you have a lower chance o being infected with the said virus, but still, you need to stay safe and stay healthy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, teacher.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already received my 1st booster shot but I don't want another one huhu. I am not afraid with injections actually I don't feel any pain when being injected or stuff but I just hate the after effects.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe, he. It's your choice cat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah a choice, but later on, companies and government will never allow those without booster shot leaving someone no choice haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad you decided to tag along with your colleague and get boosted. Only have you lowered your chance you have made it safer for those around you. Also if you were to get infected it will more likely be a much milder case.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti ka pa mamsh nakapag booster shot na. Kami hindi pa talaga at gusto ko din. Nag agad lang gayud kos akong partner. Kanus a siya magpa booster.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage maamsh maajo na samtang libre pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao lagi mamsh. Ambot kung magpa booster paba ning akong partner.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so easy to claim that it gone thorough research before letting the mass use it, but I believe everything is planned.. not for human kind purposes but for the greed of few powerful people in the world. Although I take the vaccine, for the sake of easy access on everything.. that's why few people believe world war 3 started from covid pandemic.

This is why I don't plan to take booster.. since I don't need it for now..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. Yan nga ang reason ng karamihan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa ko kapabooster shots maamsh. Supposed to be last April ang scheduled namo pero wala mi nakaadto.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mao ba ma'am. Pwede raman siguro magpasched if ever willing ka hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh it's nice and stay healthy or safe. I have no plan for any booster until I really have no choice left.

Wish you a great day ahead!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's nice. Thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's nice though. Safe na rin from. Covid talaga pero hindi ka rin sure. My nanay has a booster shots din pero nag ka covid pa pero hindi na sya malala.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True yan. Hindi naman assurance ang booster shots na hindi kana mahahawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago