Don't Trick Toddlers

20 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Myself, Experiencies

September 18 | Sunday

I'm here late. I intend to write earlier after I commented on some of your articles. My niece was beside me doing her business. She is watching videos on Youtube. We occasionally talk when we are on our phones. We are busy minding our own business. After a few minutes, she would use me as a stand on her phone. She would put her phone beside me letting it rest on my body so she can watch videos without holding the phone. She would curl her hair using the fingers of her right hand, then she would suck her left thumb.

She doesn't like it when I move because her phone would fall. As a result, I stay like a statue holding my phone, doing my business, refusing to make a move so the little boss beside me wouldn't get angry.

A few minutes later, I'm already soaked in sweat. Even when it's only the two of us in bed, still it feels like the space isn't enough as she lays down beside me. I then summoned my courage to move to the other room. The one which has no fan but is still cold. Ahh. Comfort. Relief. Relaxation. Until she came by. She's tailing me. Resting her phone again on any part of my body. I don't have a choice again. I'm with the boss.

Then, her phone got a low bat. She put it down and then she played modified badminton. She used a balloon as a shuttlecock, a little mirror and her little toy pan as rackets. She then urged me to play with her. There's no way to refuse. She wouldn't leave you alone until she get what she wants. We played to her heart's content. Until her shirt got wet with sweat.

Then, grandma came. My niece greeted her, "Hi, seven". Have I told you that she has a code name for us at home? She calls us by number, not through our name or endearment. Her mom is One, she is Two, and my mom is Three, my father is Four, my brother is Five and I'm Six.

Whenever I'm teasing her, she would then say, " Sixxx, what is going on?" Oh, I can only smile even when a four-year-old is nagging at me. I love the joy that my niece brings. Her curiosity, innocence and cleverness bring out the best in her. I love that there's a little human being that gives me more reason to come home every weekend no matter how tiring it is.

A few moments later, when she sat while sucking her thumb, I asked her permission to cut her fingernails. She refused at first but then she gave in after I tricked her that we will be going to the playground and riding a multi-cab. I was able to successfully cut her fingernails but then the problem is she never forgot my promise, she proceeded to the bathroom and asked for my assistance. She refused to wear her pyjamas after. She chose the clothes that are intended to be used when we go outside. I told her we would visit the playground tomorrow as it's getting dark now. But of course, she didn't understand. I'm now dealing with her tantrums. The price I pay for tricking her. Oh, toddlers, they're hard to deal with. Huhu

That's how my Sunday went friends.

How did yours go?

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading.

11
$ 2.34
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Myself, Experiencies

Comments

Wa sya kalimot maamsh sa imo geingon nga playground hahaha. Di jud nimo sya maatik.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage ma'am suroy ray kuwang aning bataa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As a result, I stay like a statue holding my phone

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 This cracked me up. These kids won't leave someone until they get what they want. I love the names she gave everyone. Perhaps, I should start calling you six here too 😂😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, Princess. Last night my sister's friend video called her, and my niece call her thirty-seven

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha they don't forget things they want to do especially if they have to do something for it. Should have know better Six. Thanks I enjoyed reading.

Take care and have fun at the playground tomorrow, hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks, sir. I think she forgot it now. She just let me leave alone. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cuteee naman haha oo bawal talaga i trick ang bata kasi natatandaan nila mga promises

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha lagot ka hindi na mabiro si two hehe Tama ba pagkaintindi ko number 2 siya?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes sis. Haha parang b1 b2

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha matatalino mga bata naku haha di na maisahan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth yan hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nalingaw ko sa iyang mga tawag ky by number. Unique pud. Anyway ing Ana jud siguro ng mga Bata even my daughter up to now if naa koy isaad paninglan jud ko pero at least karun makasabot na siya if mubalibad ko or di pa nako matuman akong gisaad niya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis. YouTube guro ni kasundog ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kacute ba

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ka cute bas tawag sis oy hihi. Di na jud nato malipat mga bata ron kay mga abtik na kaayo sila😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis ambot dis a sija kasundog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wag mo bibiruin ang bata..kc hindi yan nkakalimot lalo na mga ganyan haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang ending na explanation na talaga. Hindi pa rin matanggap hahahuhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago