Day Sixteen: Someone I Miss

23 33
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

May 30, 2022


Happy Monday Read-Friends! How's your Monday so far? It's raining all day here. Making the day long and uneasy. But it also means less stress for the heat is absent. Just inconvenient to go around and hop on places due to the flooding streets. But what can we do, except for dancing in the rain?

This photo reminds me of my niece who loves to jump on watery parts of the streets because of peppa pig's influence of jumping on the puddles. Maybe we can do it too? Make the most out of the things we thought are worst. So, life would be bearable. What do you think?

...

I'm halfway through the thirty-day challenge and I'm so eager to finish this. I wanted to move on to another challenge. Also, I want to write about my day and jot down random thoughts. But I was reminded yesterday to enjoy every moment and go easy on myself.

Today's prompt will be about someone I miss. Funny how incidental it is to write about him on this date. Sixteen is a number that people can easily associate with him as he was born on the sixteenth day of the last month of the year. Yes, by the time he will celebrate his birthday this year, people will be celebrating with him as it is also the same day when TS Odette visited the country.

The person I'm referring to is my best friend. I can't write about my sister now and tell you that she is someone that I miss as she is home since the start of March. So, I will choose him. I don't badly miss him as I'm used to not having him around and all times. We talk over the phone every other day when we aren't busy. We catch up and pick up where we left off.

My best friend came back to his grandparents' house before the election. He was set to vote there and he stayed longer for the fiesta. He wanted to come home now but he can't because there will be no one to look after her ageing grandparents. His brother who is tasked to be with them left for the town as her girlfriend is set to give birth.

Now, he doesn't have a choice. He badly wants to come home as the cost of living there is expensive and the livelihood is not doing great. His grandparents have only one child and as grandkids, they are responsible for taking care of them as they can't provide for themselves anymore.

His desire to come home makes me miss him. Charit. I miss dining in with him at his favourite chicken wing station. I kept on asking him to try other restos that offer chicken wings too but he wouldn't even budge.

Anyway, that's all I can share about this prompt. I hope he comes home sooner so I won't miss him anymore.

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

10
$ 6.25
$ 6.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Loading ako bf hehehe. Ano ba tlaga maamsh at pabulong. Kakamiss ba ang best friend😉...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yest maamsh. Makamingaw man d ay ning mga bestfriend hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grvh nko katawa dri ba hahaha. Push mo yan maamsh🤗.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww you miss your bestie.. hope you both meet once again.. I live far away from my best friends too, I know the feel wuiet well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's indeed you are missing him and is that him on his phone? He's so cute even without seeing his face 😇 I hope he comes home soon. You should tell him so he would come over so you don't miss him again.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

He needs to attend to his grandparents' needs too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see that you are really missing your best friend, i hope he is given the opportunity to come back. Bestfriends are like family.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakamis yong ung mag jump jump sa tubigan kasama ng mga kaibigan mo sabay tawanan,,ang saya

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes good old days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bestfriends are the best talaga kahit presence nila nakakamiss pag talagang bihira na ang makbonding, sana Orl Bf hahaha bestfriend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw tao ang namimiss ako mag Jolibee ang namimiss ko huehue. Or mang inasal🤧🤧

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kase someone I miss ang prompt

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That best friend of yours sounds special to you mamsh.hihi Pero kalami jud tan-awon sa chicken wings uy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lami jod ng chicken wings maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That best friend of yours sounds special to you mamsh.hihi Pero kalami jud tan-awon sa chicken wings uy.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Special baja ng mga best friend maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fiesta samin today..😅 Mukhang special ang lalaki syo. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pagkain lang sana at bring house gusto ko haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee BF nga.. (Best friend) hehe. Parang di naman...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha masyado bang echosera? Hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago