Day One: Describe Your Personality

23 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

May 12, 2022

I came across an article that is about a thirty-day writing challenge. The user was clearing her gallery when she saw a picture of the said challenge. Since I don't have much to share, I decided to take part in the said challenge.

Today may not be the very first day of the month but I will still write based on what is on day one of the said challenge. Day one is about describing your personality. Upon reading it, I contemplated and thought about what to write. It took me a while to even find a word to describe my personality. In fact, until now I'm still not sure if I can choose the right words to describe my personality.

According to Mr Dictionary, personality is...

From this, I can say that I'm a kind of reserved person. I don't usually initiate conversation except when I badly need to. I would only ask questions if I need help and I can't figure out things for myself. I think being shy goes along with being reserved. The reason why I don't initiate conversation is that I'm too shy to start one. I overthink and before I know it I have already drowned myself in various thoughts missing the chance to communicate. I only act that way to people that I don't often see every day.

To my friends and family, I'm a bubbly person. Of course, I'm carefree as I'm not comfortable with them. My sister would say that I'm the life and colour of the group. When I'm at home, I'm the bearer of the news and I'm the proudest. My grandma would never want to believe me sometimes because she thinks I'm making stories. I would move a lot and I'm very loud when I'm at home. I would voice out my feelings carelessly and express my stand regarding different matters.

When I'm at work, I show a timid personality because I'm afraid to make mistakes. I'm also intimidated as the people around me are very accomplished. They are good at what they do. So, as much as possible I try to be invisible and give my best at work.

That is how I would describe my personality. I'm sure people would have a lot to say about me.

What I discussed is just a slice of this one big square. It is only the Open Area or Arena. Those are the personalities that are known to me and known to others. There is still the blind spot that only other people can tell. These are the personality that is not known to me but are observed by other people. There are also the Hidden Area or Facade and Unknown.

Maybe my friends can help me or can say something about my personality. Even you who are reading this. I bet you can pinpoint one of my personalities based on the way I write.

Thanks to @Ellehcim for saving me today and in the next coming days. You surely provided me with an array of topics that I can write about.

If ever you want to join the same challenge, feel free to visit her profile.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

8
$ 2.17
$ 1.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

saona hilig ko muona ug open ug conversation pero karun ambot nganong nausab ko mas ganahan ko mghilom2x nalang

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sign of maturity sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

basin pud sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reserved? are they the same with introvert. A shy type and don't know how to start a conversation. I am a kind of person na isang tanong isang sagot. But now i think medyo nag improves na siguro natuto din akong mag ingay kasi my husband is maingay hehehe... Sanguine kasi sya

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes! Mabuti naman king ganun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a bunch for joining the challenge! I could say, though, we have similar character, except that I am also not that expressive even at home. :)

You can say I am a very private person overall.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I see. At home, I'm carefree and I talk a lot especially if I have a lot to share.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, mukhang maganda to ah. Check ko if kaya ehe.

Anyways, ako di ko pa talaga kilala sarili ko ee kaya not sure if ano ba talagang ugali ang meron ako. Paiba iba kasi jajaja

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting eto sis and I think we all have that side of us that are hard to be deciphered by others. And there are also side na hindi rin natin alam hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kind of my personality. I don't force myself to start or keep a conversation going. If i eventually do and you don't contribute also to keep the conversation, that ends it. I am done

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the attitude.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really not that good in reading other people :D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't open up conversation, but I cannot help myself to do it. Haha. Lately, I noticed I'm being noisy. Ugh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha marites pa nga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Johari window diniscuss namin yan nung nag caregiver ako.
Jan mo malalaman personality mo na hndi mo alam ero alam ng iba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth kailangan talaga makinig tayo sa iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could relate your personality when you're at work. I worked also the best that I can. I will not compare myself to other people's work.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Comparison will only make us bitter. If we compare healthily, we can use it as an inspiration to better ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ta sis, di sad ko ganahan mag una² ug storya not unless kinahanglan jud siya pero kung sa akong pamilya ug mga close nako na mga tawo, tabian kaayo ko, hehehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lage no comfortable man gud tas ato

$ 0.00
2 years ago