Day Five: My Parents

17 20
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

May 17, 2022

I'm now on my day five of the thirty-day writing challenge. If you wish to participate, you can visit the @ellehcim profile.

Parents are gifts from God. I'm so blessed to have them as my parents. God must be thinking of me when He entrusted me to the wonderful parents that I have now.

My parents got married when my mom turned twenty-five and my dad was twenty- four. My mom wasn't able to finish her college education because her parents didn't value education that much. My father wasn't able to enrol in a university because his dad died early and he needed to step up as a dad and help his mom on the farm as his older brothers are studying already at the university. When it is his turn to go to college, his brothers didn't assist him.

But that didn't serve as an excuse for them to be neglecting parents. They even exceed what is expected of them as parents. My father is very hard-working. I mean he rarely sits down with friends. He is contented with staying at home and watching TV after work. He is also not the type of father that spends the whole night drinking. He also wouldn't smoke. And I love him more of that.

My mom is the typical mom who has whenever she sees the pending household chores but she is the best when she is in her best mood. She is good at experimenting with cooking and trying out new dishes. I think that's how moms are. My only complaint about her is that she is hard to please. Cakes won't appeal to her if it is expensive. Blouses won't make her smile if deep inside her heart she doesn't like them. Yes, she is not a pretender. She bluntly says what is in her heart.

The two of them are unique which makes every day a challenge for them to set aside differences and meet halfway. Growing up, I heard them fighting because my father is a jealous husband. My mother then would take us with her to her siblings to cool down. Now, they only fight over petty things. Over "too much salt in the soup" and "forget to label the feeds for the pigs". They would take turns being patient whenever the other one is in rage.

On the matter of sending us to school, they never fail to. They were able to send us to the university on their own. I remember how it was challenging for them to have two kids in the university. Though we were enrolled in a state university and there were financial aides available, the weekly allowance was still costly back then. They would be frugal at home just to make sure we have enough allowance at the university.

They were also loving and resourceful parents who would do everything just to save us. There were instances wherein I fell off a bike and stayed more than a week at the hospital. They were with me every time then. I was still six years old yet they never fail to find ways for me to ease my pain and for me to receive adequate medical assistance. When I grew older, I witness how undying our parent's love was when they took my brother to the hospital when he had seizures because of viral encephalitis. My father rode on a motorcycle then wearing his usual clothes without slippers carrying my brother in his arms. I witness how brave he crossed the river without his slippers on. He was very fast as if my brother's life depends on him. I can only look back and thank God that those days are over and God has sustained for us to overcome that challenge in our lives.

There are a million and two reasons m thankful for my parents and it would probably take me forever if would enumerate them all. So, let me end it here and continue counting and enumerating personally and privately.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

9
$ 4.94
$ 4.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 5
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Parents will do everything for the sake of their child talaga, parents ko armalite eh lalo na si mama hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang ganun mga mama talaga hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Umuusad na sa 30 days challenge. Galing naman. :)) Ganyan rin parents ko haha, parang aso't pusa minsan. Normal na yata haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth part of growing up ika nga nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A loving parents na mahilig mang ratrat pero mahal na mahal ano eheee

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Truth. The ratrat makes our world grow fonder.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww. Parents are the greatest gifts we would ever get from God. Our parents are just like our idols and we have to honor them so that we can live a righteous life. I'm glad that you have such good parents that love you and your siblings and they can also do anything to make you glad. You should always give thanks to God for the kind of parents that you have.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yesss. I praise God for their lives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are so blessed to have a parents like that, that's what I ever wish but I can't ever have in this existence. Always be grateful to your parents, not all have parents like you.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maamshy. I would always express his thankful I am to have them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka responsible talaga ng mga parents mo maamsh. Lahat gagawin para sa mga anak. Kaya in return tayong mga anak din susuklian ang lahat ng binigay nila sa atin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes maamsh. Maajo natunong Los buotan na parents.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have the best parents in the world, they just made the day five of this challenge possible for you. I have good parents too, i am always proud of them everyday. Wish i could jump to the day five of this challenge and also make a post about them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. I'm happy for you. Don't worry you'll be in day five.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you friend...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our parents are one of the best that we should be thankful for, in my case although my parents are those like yours, they often fight and had a loud voice but I am still grateful to be born on earth through them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes. No perfect parents. We embrace then for who they are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago