Day Eight: The Power of Music

23 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

May 20, 2022

I don't know a single person who doesn't love music. Everyone I know regardless of their personality and attitude loves music. Even a grumpy kind of person listens to music. Broken-hearted people run to music too for comfort. Happy people love to go on in their life with live music as the background. I can say that music is everyone's best friend. It is loved by many. It is our common denominator. We may differ in perspectives, beliefs and personalities. But we all unite for our love for music.

Some people are gifted with the talent of singing. These are the very people who hit high notes effortlessly. These are also the people who sing with beautiful harmony and perfect melody. They are just chosen. We are not all gifted with a singing talent but that does not stop us from singing our hearts out. Even though we can't hit the notes and we don't know the lyrics we still try to hum through the tone and sing using our lyrics.

Some of us are also blessed at being good at playing musical instruments. That is some kind of rare talent too. Some people learn the skill by practising. Some are just naturally born with talent and skill. Sometimes it runs through the blood. My sister for example has this gift of playing musical instruments. She knows how to play the keyboard, guitar, ukelele and drums. It seems like her ears are wired with something that she can use as a standard because she can easily detect lapses regarding the tone.

I believe she got that from my maternal grandpa. My aunt and uncle from my mother's side plays musical instruments too. But I regret that I was never gifted with the skills. I know that some people can acquire the same skills just by practising. But that doesn't work for me. My sister used to coach me then. But I gave up because she says that my fingers are too hard. Also, maybe I don't have that drive and passion to pursue that skill. Had I been more motivated, I could have played at least one instrument now.

I would just clap in the background and envy in silence at my sister. How I wish I was born with gifted hands and ears. I don't have the right to complain as my mom had given me enough encouragement to practice but my laziness gets the best of me. I try to console myself that we have multiple intelligence and that musical intelligence isn't my forte.

Sure, I can sing but only at church. I don't sing in front of the crowd or at school as my interpersonal intelligence is also draining. I would just console myself with the idea that I can sing my heart out when I'm taking a bath.

At home, I try to pick up the ukelele and try to remember playing the song that my sister taught me. In my heart, I wish I'm as good as her.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

13
$ 5.62
$ 5.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jher0122
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

Some of my cousins too are naturally born good when it comes to music. I envy them sometimes but it drives me more to practice my talent for singing or when it comes to instruments..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ow wow. Great to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow wow. Great to hear that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Music is life jud btaw sis ay. wala sab koy kaila nga tawu nga dili ganahn og music jud intahun. Pero sanaol jud nu singerist hahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lage sis tanan jod ta bisan unsa ugali ganahan jod ug music

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I regard music so much becsuse it is one of the most powerful things we have in the world. Going a day without listening to music makes my day incomplete. Music has really affected a greater part of my life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, dear! It is a part of our day, our lives even.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanus a pa kaha manindot ako tingog maamsh nho hehehe, listener ra twn ko ani pirmi. Maau pka ky nabahinan pka ug nindot nga tingog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha labaw pod maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako I love music peru ag music wa ko gi love back hahah. Maong hanggang listen nalng jud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pastilan chor bisan music wa ka gi love back huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sagdi ra atleast love nko sila hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too mamsh, I do love music pero diha ra sad taman.hahha Akong papa kay kamao mukanta pero wa gyuy ningliwat namo bisan naman lang sa pagplay ug instrument.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha sige ra laman maamsh. Pang cr ra laman. Hahaha kasayang sa talent

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How sad I am whenever I want to sing and play musical instruments but it doesn't go the way I want it. Haha. Poor me!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha apir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love music so much. Music is just like medicine. Medicine that can heal you when you're sad. Medicine that heals you when you're ill. I'm very good at singing too and I use the soprano voice. As a matter of fact, I'm on seven-octave soprano😊

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. It is nice to hear that. I hope one day we can hear you sing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love music, but music doesn't, haha. I am not good at singing or even playing an instrument. Just that, I loved the tune and the meaning of the songs. I had a premium subscription to Spotify, eh hahaha? I enjoyed the life of discovering music.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok na tayo sa listening to music. Basta may music hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It takes a lot of practice talaga if one wants to be good at something..I read a book before and it said it requires atleast 10k hours with consistently for one to be good at something..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Plus passion and drive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true

$ 0.00
1 year ago