Day 30: What I feel when I write

22 42

June 16, 2022

Who would've thought that I'm now on the last day of the writing challenge? The journey wasn't at all smooth-sailing. Contrary to what others think that participating in writing prompts could save you, I sometimes find it hard following the topics of this challenge as there were times that I'm not comfortable writing under the particular topic. Nonetheless, I made it. I tried writing even when the topic makes me uncomfortable. I pushed through even when it is inconvenient.

After all, that's what writing is all about. It isn't all about writing stuff under your liking and genre. It also calls for you to step up and go beyond your comfort zone.

When I write I feel like I'm free. I gained the freedom that I don't enjoy physically. I can move and be me without thinking of other people's judgment. I feel like I'm an extrovert freely voicing my opinion unafraid that people might raise their brows at me.

In-person, I don't move and be myself that much. I stay rooted and caged. I don't express my true self as I'm afraid others might think that I'm too much. I don't want them to be overwhelmed with how I act. I only get the chance to be me when I'm at home. I'm bubbly, proud, loud, and open about my dreams when I'm with my family. That's the only time when I show the real me because I'm not afraid of their judgments.

When I'm out in the open, I restrict myself. I try as much as possible to hide inside my shell. Only coming out when someone knocks on my shell for help. I don't like all of the people. I choose the people I surround myself with. I unfollow my friends on Facebook. That's how weird a person I am.

Only in writing that I feel my genuine self. I'm the proudest when I get the chance to express myself in writing. It is therapy for me because after I vent out my anger through writing, I feel like I'm empty and the weight that is burdening me feels lighter. I feel like a thorn was removed.

I don't mind if people find me irritating here. I don't care if they think I'm too much. It is because you don't know me personally. I don't know if you mean what you type in the comment section. What I know is that we can always draw negative conclusions from each other especially when we rant. I don't like to argue with that because that is what makes the world go round. We need each other's constructive criticism. What I'm thankful for is that writing here makes me feel free. I find genuine happiness through writing.

It makes me discover myself more. It allows me to undergo development. And it is an opportunity for me to learn and discover other people's lives through their eyes by reading their articles. I also learned through reading. It allows me to grasp meaningful information that can be of great help to me.

So, that's what writing makes me feel. It makes me feel free and it brings genuine happiness to me.

How about you? What do you feel when you write?

*lead image is from unsplash.com

Thanks for reading. Until the next read!

10
$ 1.84
$ 1.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wowwww grats sis! Nahumn jud nimo ni nga prompt mski tuod absent ko sa ubn articles nimo ky tungod absent jud ko ky dghn prblma sd.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Labans maamsh uy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all on a journey of self discovery where we have to take our personal development seriously.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well said, Ola. What's important is there is growth.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Growth is important.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di namam siguro, people always look for exciting part; and your 30 days made it real. I read them eh, hehe. Wow you proved something about the challenge... Natapos mo nga ang pag-aayuno 😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Salamat at natapos rin. Salamat din sa pagtangkilik.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel okay when I'm writing. Minsan excited kasi kahit di mag isip kusang dumarating yong topic. Basta masaya ako kapag nagsusulat ako. Nailalabas ko lahat ee hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sanaol na lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I write when there's no word left to speak of, when there are no words to come out in my tongue, when world seems like overwhelming, I write whe I wanted to be myself, free up my unspoken thoughts.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I write to share and the past days it's more of remembering things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We write to keep a written record of our memories. Or we write to remember the past. Jems

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It all depends on what I am writing on. It gives me a different feeling entirely. But every time I write is always an enjoyable moment.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is the most important. You enjoy whenever you write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang ako. Same here mamsh. In person hindi ako masyado nakikipag interactive to others kasi silent type ako.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir! Daghan na ta maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao gayud mamsh. Daghan nata kaayo ani. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing. Natapus mo rin 😁.

In-person, I don't move and be myself that much. I stay rooted and caged. I don't express my true self as I'm afraid others might think that I'm too much. I don't want them to be overwhelmed with how I act.

This is so me too. I can only express the real me here. But in person..NO 😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nako apir!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

depende sa akong topic sis if more on personal ,I feel relieve coz Readcash for me is my space to vent out everything I feel.Lisud man gud ning wala tay kaistoryahan sa kadramahan sa life gud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True sis. Iwas overthinking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago