Day 24: Lessons I've Learned

10 27
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

June 7, 2022

Almost every day in my life, I have surrendered to the mundane and usual routine that I have. I would go after what I find comfortable and convenient. When unfamiliarity knocks on my door, I would instantly run and hide afraid that it might squeeze me. I was like that until one day, I had no choice but to approach unfamiliarity head-on.

There are opportunities in my life that led me through uncomfortable situations. At first, I thought of giving up and running away but circumstances have pushed me to continue. I had no choice but to deal with what the situation had to offer. Many times I feel small. Many times I thought of crying because I thought that I was never good enough. Many times I've contemplated giving up. But I also gave time myself to endure. I continued even when my knees were not strong enough to stand. I showed up even when I doubted myself.

And then days passed. I religiously did my duties. I explored and find ways to be accustomed to what is expected of me. I worked extra. I've practiced being more patient, more forgiving and more understanding.

Then one day, I didn't feel small anymore. I belong. I worked my way through it. Yes, it's true, it was my papers which delivered me to the position but I worked every day to satisfy myself. I worked for my satisfaction. Then I have found a sense of responsibility. I feel like it's not a job anymore, it's a ministry.

Then and there, I learned that it is only hard in the beginning. I was just intimidated by the big picture. That I will eventually get used to it and that I can pull it through.

The number one lesson I've learned now is to be patient with yourself. We will never know what lies ahead of us if we wouldn't continue. It is too soon to give up. No, giving up is not an option. There is so such thing as giving up, especially when you haven't endured for a long while. In every circumstance in our lives that makes us give up. Let us think that it won't be difficult every day because later on, we will just sail gracefully because we have learned enough because we endured for a long while.

So this is a message to you who find it hard to continue, please show up. Show up even when your thought is a mess. Show up even when you feel underqualified. After all, those are lies fed by the enemy.

You will never know what awaits you. So, show up.

How about you? What lesson can you impart today?

  • The lead image is from Unsplash.com

8
$ 3.02
$ 2.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

A new opportunity knocked on my door last night but I was too scared to open and grab it. The result? I let it slip away from my hands and now, I regret it huhuh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ow no. Next time be brave to face it, sis. Trust me. It is only hard in the beginning. It gets easier each day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

La vida no es facil, hay bajones muy fuerte que nos hace dudar, siempre debemos de trazarnos metas y estar claro en lo que queremos, para conseguir el exito hay que pasar por muchas pruebas, asi que no hay que desmayar. Hay que seguir tenemos un propĆ³sito en la vida. Somos personas grande y fuerte y eso lo encontramos dentro de nosotros.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed! We are strong and big. We just have to find and nurture our courage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm so glad you didn't lose hope and stop instead you double your determination despite of the thought of giving up and all those hardships, this isbthe proof of working hard because there is no elevator of success, starts are really hard yet if you will work for it you will get it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. You will eventually be used to the pressure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These are the words that I really need to hear, but too bad it's already too late kay na cancel na nako ako name sa list of interviewees :< I wasn't brave enough man gud. I believe the right time will surely come.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Naunhan ra ka sis sa kulba and fear of the unknown. Next time make sure to face that bravely, I can assure you, it will be worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our struggle should be must go on no matter we failed twice or thrice. It might be something best then God has chosen for us in future. So never be pessimistic and be patient

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ah huh. You are right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago