Day 18: Thirty Facts about Myself

15 23
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

June 1, 2022

Happy New-Month Read-Friends! Just like that! Fiestas and Festivals are over. No more non-stop eating. No more non-stop dancing. This month is supposed to be the first month of the school year but due to the shifts and changes in our educational system, some of us are still in the process of completing documents for graduation.

Anyhow, I wish all the graduates and students here the best and I pray that they'll get the recognition they deserve. May your moms and dads be reminded to give you a bouquet of five hundred peso bills and may your aunties and uncles give you an all-expense-paid trip to Palawan or South Korea. The Maldives perhaps.

Last night, every Filipino heart trembled at the breaking news of Moira and Jayson split up. For our foreign readers, the two are best friends. Both are singers and songwriters and three years ago, they tied the knot. Just last night, they dropped the latest bomb which drew a flock to the Filipino netizens.

Anyway, I'm on day eighteen of the thirty-day challenge. Who would've thought that I'm halfway there?

  1. I'd like to work like a slave but I don't want to be bossed around.

My mother can attest to this. I work at my own pace and I do household chores willingly but if someone would tell me to do it, I shrugged and don't do them anymore. I don't wanna be bossed around.

  1. I'm a sucker for junk foods.

I love to eat chips no matter what time of the day it is. I still eat chips even when my mom doesn't want me to. And here's the worst, I have influenced my brother, niece and workmates to eat chips too.

  1. I work even when my body is tired.

I used to ask my grandma why she keeps on visiting her farm even in her old age. She answered that in her mind, she is not old. She wants to do a lot of things. But her body can't. The mind is willing but the body is weak.

I'm like that. I work because I think I can still do it but my body is already complaining.

  1. I don't like squash.

I can eat all the other kinds of vegetables. Only squash is not my cup of tea.

  1. I don't like hypocrites.

I know someone who constantly talks about her faith and how she is active at church but remains judgemental of other people. I believe that when you spot a sinner, you should love them more because they need it. I know they are struggling to change and the least they need is the judgement of the people from church. You know, it's the main reason why people are hesitant to go to church.

That's about it, friends. I cannot think of any other facts about me. It's supposed to be thirty. Maybe I will share some in the next blog.

Thanks for reading. Until then.

3
$ 0.85
$ 0.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago
Topics: Writing Prompt

Comments

Same here sis, kahit minsan pagod na katawan ko, pero work parin, ewan ko ba, siguro nasanay lang ako

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Matinding pangangailangan sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like squash either 😭 lalo na pag gata ang lambot kasi pero pag ginawang patty tsaka lumpia bet ko hahah tapos squash ball yummm

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay yess. Tricks Ng mga mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too doesn't eat squash haha kaya siguto malabo na paningin ko charizz hahaha, oyy same sis I want to work like a slave like go lang ng gobpero once na inutusan ako na akala mo boss naku ayaw na ayaw ko ng ganun haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha apir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pariho tayo sis mahilig din sa junkfoods at soft drinks narin,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakooo. UTI ray ato sis. Simbako

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nah mura bitaw ug naa njud ko ana sis hahaha irregular ako pag ihi grabe ko mka softdrinks magpanglad ok man gud ko makakita labi nag bugnaw kaayu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na impas. Chichirya ra nuon ahu sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bayot stop eatings chips na. Take care of your kidneys. Hahaha! Bitaw, ayg palabi yots

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha laban oyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha! Di na madag laban ug atong lawas na madaot yots. #basedonatruestory 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was expecting 30 😅. I don't like those mentioned too..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha wa na koy mahuna hunaan sis haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago