Blurry Vision and Life Vision

13 28
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

August 22, 2022

Sometimes I wish that weekend is composed of four days. That there would be two more days in between Saturday and Sunday. In that way, we can have two days to prepare our minds for the next work week.

When I don't come home, I feel like it's hard to wake up on Monday morning. It seems like I haven't got a break and now here is another week to work. It just happens on Monday though. I'm good in the next coming days. It's only Monday that feels hard. Indeed, beginnings are hard. When you get used to it, everything would be smooth-sailing. Just like what happens on Tuesday. Everything is fine. You'll eventually get the hand of the whole work week when you surpassed Monday blues.

Maybe my headache has contributed to my Monday blues. My eyes hurt even though I slept early last night. My back neck and the lower back part of my head are in pain too. I sometimes think of worse scenarios in my head, like "What if my headache is caused by the nerves that are cut in my head?" I know. It's crazy. But I'm glad the thought would come away and that it doesn't linger in my head. I just don't like the feeling of having a headache. It affects my work, especially since I face my computer all day plus I would occasionally use my phone too.

I guess there's no way for me to get rid of these painful eyes and headaches. I think I would have to accept that I would live with it for the rest of my life. It's hard to find a job right now that doesn't require the use of computers and phones. I wish I could be healed just by eating slices of squash and carrots just like what my mom said when I was a kid.

Speaking of kids, I saw a lot of them today. The town and the streets are so lively as the elementary pupils and high school students have resumed their limited face-to-face classes. Of course, tricycle drivers are happy too. They now have a lot of passengers. Plus the food vendors are also the people who are happy with the situation. I'm ecstatic that we are becoming like the old normal. It may not be normal that we used to have before when there wasn't covid yet. But at least, we can now hold classes face-to-face and see a bunch of people. Slowly but surely, we will get there.

I hope the economy will be back to its normal state too and our salaries would level increase too just like how the prices of goods and services increased drastically. In that way, we could have a balance. Hehe.

Thanks for reading.

Until the next read!

*lead image is from unsplash.com

9
$ 0.46
$ 0.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @DennMarc
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
1 year ago

Comments

My head is aching too. Usahay mawa then the next day naa napod. Masod sa aho huna huna naay something wrong or naa koy sakit sa brain. Hahahaha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tug ug sajo ray katapat sa ahu haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I already using glasses for quite years now, and it's annoying to have poor vision. ANd like you. I'm hoping na sana maging 4 dyas ang weekends hehehe kasi sobrang bitin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha. Wishful thinking na lang maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

struggle kaayu basta mata na ang magsakit mamsh , hays kaguol aning sigeg atubang ug monitor ug cellphone everyday 😭

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kapait jod maamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Been wearing glasses for years now and swear I want a clearer vision huhu like san no need for glasses. Pero ayun sana nga may dagdag na araw ang weekends acckk hoping na tumaas na din ng sahod mooo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tara na no eyeglasses sana.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's quite hard not to have a blurry vision when we are too much exposed in our phones and computer. Sad life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Laban tayo huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang na realize ko din mamsh. Maganda nga talaga pag 4 days mamsh nuh para hindi bitin kung may kailangan man i-prepare. Sulit na yung 4 days.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha agree ka ma'am. Kutob ra ta pangandoy ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gayud mamsh. Kanindot gayud pag 4 days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago