bad vibes dump

25 34
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Have you ever felt like life is sipping out the best of you? The feeling when you no longer complain and you just allow life to laugh at you. I really don't know what is appropriate to share just like how I don't know how to figure my own life.

Today is one of the days when I just don't feel like living. Actually, I don't know if these past few days I've been living. Living is different from surviving. For me, living for me is creating your dream and discovering the things you can do. Surviving is different. For me, it means that the problems that life throws at you are not strong enough to knock you off.

Challenges after challenges piles like unattended paper works in an office table. The difference is that these challenges level up and progresses to another stage even though you loss in the previous game. The next level would only provide different challenge and surely, a harder one that would make you feel even more depressed.

You see, sometimes, I don't get surprised when people would commit suicide. Life is to mean and unfair to play at you. That eventhough you are already in the verge of giving up, he never stops throwing stones at you. People would say that it may be stormy now but it can't rain forever. That might be true to some but not for all. People would say that we are on the same boat no that too is not true at all. We are in the same ocean riding on a different mode of transportation that floats. Some are on a yacht, on a ship, on a boat or worse on a random floating water container that people throw at sea.

Sadness doesn't choose people. We often witness people being sad over their job. Some people feel sad of being pressured at work and some feel sad because of the absence of work. Rich people too is not exempted of sadness. My cousin who has everything even cry evey night. She is a rich kid with beauty and brain. The only problem is that she got no teaching item yet in DepEd. She waited and then she got tired so every night she would cry to the point that her parents tapped someone from DepEd Division to give her a teaching item. In just a snap, my cousin's smile is visible in her face again. She is back to her old self, happy and energetic and feeling satisfied with life. And just like that, an aspiring teacher too just lost her opportunity to teach because her teaching item is given to another.

You see, no matter how we work hard for our dreams, religiously pray to the Almighty and just when we thought that our dreams are within our reach, a thief comes and run away with our dreams. I don't know how people would have the guts to be happy and proud of their achievement when we all know that they really don't deserve it, that another person is hurting because it was supposed to be the realization of his/her dream.

My sister too was rob of the same opportunity. It was supposed to be her teaching item but it was given to another applicant just because she is the niece of the supervisor. My sister lose faith, hope and respect in our province teacher hiring system that she decided to take another path. But still I know in my heart that she still has the same longing to be in the teaching field.

To add insult to the injury, I know one of my classmate who confidently posts details of her ranking journey and even bragging that she will be hired this year. I may be feeling bitter about her but the truth is her score never meet the standard. I know, we all know that. She even told me one day that she asked help from one of the people in charge pf the hirng process and even handed money to her. She told me this like it is normal and it is a thing to be proud of.

Well, life really has ways of molding us to be desperate. Challenges like these calls for desperate moves. I can't blame my classmate. She has a family to feed. I just feel bad that the people who has authority are allowing still allowing this practices like it has become a tradition.

Come on people, it is already 2021 and in months we will be jumping in the year 2022. Different year, same practices.

Sorry for the rant. My article wasn't supposed to be written this way. I just want to tell you about how sad I am. But it turns out that this is the thing I am sad about.

*Lead Image from Unsplash.com


Thank you so much everyone! To my sponsors, upvoters, to the people who spent time to read and comment, you made my soul happy! Thank you heaps!

September 29, 2021

6:59 pm | wednesday

Murakamii.7

14
$ 7.47
$ 7.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Ganun talaga. People with money, power and connections believed they are entitled to everything. It is very sad and frustrating. There will always be people who would abuse it. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is so unfair talaga sis. Dito din sa amin, kahit pa gawin mo lahat kung di ka malakas sa mga nasa taas na posisyon, waley padin. Kawawa talaga yung mga naghihirap para pumasa.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis. Ang mahirap lalong naghihirap and mayaman lalong yumayaman. Ang hirap kapag wala kang ibang aasahan pero some day baka atin na papabor ang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That happens everywhere, and there will always be people who abuse the relationships they have and their power. That isn't ethical, but it happens all the time. However, that shouldn't discourage us from moving forward. I hope you feel better now. Hugs!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Coqui. Feeling better now. I really just have to accept reality and move on with life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such is life, I guess! it is sad to see that another person won't fulfill her dreams because of the ill methods being used. I wish the people in authority would change their ways!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, we can only wish but as what my friend right here commented "the roost seem to have grown deep already" but still I'm hoping for the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too often feel like this, disappointed in all the injustices in this world, one gets tired of having to deal with so many disparities. But hey, it's time to get up and move on.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, time to get up and move on. Life doesn't care about me anyway. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you do feel better sis after letting it out here.

There are people who do just that, and people in the ranks who just accept whatever they are given and do things unethically. It's a bad practice that we wish eradicated, unfortunately, it seemed to have grown deep roots already.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Too bad sis for the people affected but what can we do. I just hope God has something in store for me and my sister and for all of us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope great things are in store for you sis and for your sister too. All the best and keep the faith :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wa jod tay mahimo bayot. Matog tang malinawon

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tawagan na kuno ta ugma alas 3;56pm. Hahaha charot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na waman lge gihapon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some of God's greatest gifts are unanswered prayers. Hugs, sis!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maybe He's protecting me from things that can destroy me sis. Thank you so much for reading!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes opportunity is created and does not come like miracle, that's reality it may be harsh but that's competitive it maybe dirty but those who can compete to feed the crocodiles can have advantage to get the opportunity. It's always like that, reality is always harsh.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Omyyy. Thank you for passing by, Ms. Eybyoung💛

Yes, on the other side of my head I have that thoughts too. I think I just needed some push and go signal. Ang buhay ay parang Quiapo mananakawan ka. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't worry sis lilipas din ang lahat

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Don't worry. Be happy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di talaga natin maiiwasan na mag labas ng sama ng loob lalo na nga at sobra sobra na din naman. Ako din, nafeel ko na din yang feeling na buhay ka pero parang patay. Yong para ka nalang robot na gumagalaw gamit ang baterya. Buti nga nalampasan ko yan tsk. Unfair talaga minsan anh buhay pero, surely darating sin ang time para satin I believe in that. To your sister, hindi sa kanya napunta un pero may mas malaki at mas better pa na opportunity ang darating sa kanya so 💪

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for stopping by sis. Yes sis. As a sister I have been praying that God will comfort her and that He will prepare her for the great things He has in store for her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray Ms. Mukakamii I don't know the whole story but I know you could handle it, not today or tomorrow will had the answers but I assumed being alive is better than commiting sin of death.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sir. Let us all pray that things will be better soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago