Ain't expensive but valuable

23 71
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

March 2, 2022

It is the time of the month again where it feels new and awkward to type the letters of the new month. Some of us missed the update and forget that it is already a brand new month that we still type in the letters that would make the word February.

However it is not my agenda today to write about the new month. Instead, I will share about the things that have remained valuable through the years regardless of their price.

Earlier, I have read about @Zhyne's article wherein she tackled about the things that aren't expensive but valuable to her. Among her lists are her mobile phones, album, rosary and more. Today, I will write about mine too because we all have things in our closet or in our room or anything that is around us that aren't expensive but valuable.

Number one on my list is my phone. This is the first one which I purchased from my own money. Ops. Scratch that. My sister also has a a share since she didn't wanted me to settle for the phone that I wanted which is cheaper that time.

Phone

Next thing that I value that is not expensive are the gifts I got from people who loves me. I seldom receive gifts from my friends but there is one friend of mine who efforted much during my 18th birthday. She made my birthday extra special by arranging a lot of surprises that I didn't imagine she could do.

Letters/Cards/Notes

Another thing that I treasure the most are the letters, cards, and notes I got from my family members and friends.

My bestfriend and classmates used to give me letters from when we were still highschool. During college too my roommates and the people close to me wrote a letter for me. It was because my bestfriend organized a surprise for me. She was very hands- on. She knows everything about me. We were two peas in a pod since kindergarten. I treasure the friendship I have with her. Oh it is more than friendship, it is sisterhood. I also treaure the letters and stuff that she gifted me on my birthdays. She is also very fond of taking photos too. Whenever she sees a nice spot, she would instruct me to take a post. Char.

Earrings

This is not the exact style of earrings that I treasured so much. It is simple and it is circular. It was given to me by my mom but it was originally from my aunt who died of cancer. I remember her in my childhood memories. She used to get lice from my hair when I was a kid. I hated her because she would not allow me to go out and play. She just want me to stay at home for she will be getting the lice from my hair. When she is sick of cancer, she would always force me to drink the milk that should be drunk by her. It was bitter, I remember, that even when added with sugar and milo, the tastes still remain the same.

She was a generous aunt. She never had a family of her own. We were like her kids and I love it when she comes home because she would always have something for me. Now, aside from my memory of her, I treasure the earrings that she gave me. Before, I always take care of the pair because I assumed it was expensive since it came from her but I learned from my mom that it costs only $10 before. So this is not expensive but still it is valuable to me.

So far, those are the things that I find valuable but not expensive for now. I feel like there are a lot but I cannot pinpoint all of them now as I can't remember them all.

More then these, there are things in my heart that is not expensive too but is important to me. They are intangible and not visible, the reason why I love them most. I can take then everywhere with me because they are in my heart. Among the lists of the intangible things that are expensive but are valuable to me are words of affirmations and constructive feedbacks that I got from my parents, my sister and my mentors.

To me they are valuable because they help in shaping my character and values. It is necessary in developing myself as a whole and allows me to grow wholly.

How about you? What are the things that are valuable to you but aren't expensive. What are the things that you can't afford to lose and the things that you always take with you?

Share yours!

Thanks for reading. Until then.

*All the images are from unsplash.com

12
$ 5.02
$ 4.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 6
Sponsors of Murakamii.7
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Murakamii.7
2 years ago

Comments

Gifts is one love language that I so love. When people gift us things out of freewill, shows they care, they think of us, they want to make us happy and no matter how little they may be, they're worth valuing.

Good to see you appreciate these things, great post. Well done!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the goodness that is obtained from others cannot be measured by price because the price is sincerity, goods may be cheap but what someone gives is love that cannot be bought with money.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True that!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung sentimental value :) That proves we appreciate the little things in life.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

True sis. Maraming tao ang madamdamin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too I have valuable things that I keep a long time ago, which is the letter of my friends, I treasure it a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are priceless and precious

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis your right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis your right

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's the lil things that matter the most :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sist. Consistency

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku di na ata ao mabubuhay ng walang selpon haha chariizz oa namn pero sa true lang pag bored ako mag scroll ako sa phone tapos nabored na ko kakascroll hinto ko then mabired ulit back to phone nanamn hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis hindi na tayo mabubuhay ng walang cp totoo yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba sis pero di ko keri na walang cellphone talaga hahaha. Kaya yes, itong phone ko na nabili ko last 2019 ang ayaw kong mawala sakin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sumpay nas kinabuhi sis labi na karun gamit sa school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In life, you will find it is the little things that count most. Whether it is words and material possessions, the little ones have meaning and mean the most to us wee teacher😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is true Uncle Ed. And when these little things gradually builds up, it becomes a huge things that would keep our heart fluffy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madami din akong mga gamit na mura lang pero nasa tabi tabi lang din naka keep padin. Gaya mo nag kekeep din ako ng notes tsaka letters. Gawin ko nga din tong challenge na to 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kahit hindi na kayo close nung nagbigay ng letter at least my remembrance pa rin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We may not have expensive things at home, but what's important is the value it has. I treasured letters and cards given to me as well. Whenever I get tired or lonely, I just read them and boom, feeling recharge.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is noce to read about how other people feel about you from time to time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Importante talaga ang cellphone ate, hehhe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Totoo Moon. Pati nga mga bata di pwede walang phone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago