Sufferings...

0 15

Today had been a very hectic day, I had so many things on my to do list but as we know days are so short in these months I barely get some time to do my things and put myself together. For instance, today I had to go to my tailor and bring my clothes which I gave him a year ago. You won't believe it it was last year in June I gave him my few unstitched fabrics and it's June next month , he hasn't stitched them yet. I guess I should change my tailor, he is becoming a headache for me.

Anyways, I was watching movie few hours back when my friend called, she could barely talk. I don't know what the matter was, I tried to comfort her so that she can come to her relaxing zone and then I will ask her what her problem. She is a sweet friend of mine so whenever there is any issue she just calls me and I try to suggest her the best.

After relaxing her I asked her what's happening, are you okay , Is everything alright at your side. She said it's my father, we can't live with him anymore. This wasn't the first time she has said this thing last month she was crying and saying she will leave the house if things didn't work for her.

But this time the matter was big. Actually her actual father died when she was just 10 so her mother married another man, things were pretty good in the beginning he used to treat her like his own daughter but later he started to threat my friend and her mother to bring all the property and the gold they have to him so that he can have a luxurious life.

I mean what a shame to mankind!!

For 9 years she had been suffering this pain, she got no love from her step father as he didn't marry her mother because he loved her but just because he was a greedy man and wanted her wealth.

She continued telling me how cruel her step father has become, usually he just used to say bad words and threaten them but this time he had beaten both of them with a wire. My heart wrenched when I heard her saying this, how can someone do this? And beating his wife infront of a child, I know she is around 18 or 19 but still she isn't ready for such environment.

I couldn't talk after hearing her, she was talking and I was numb hearing about the entire scenario.

I wish I was there to protect them but she doesn't live in my city so I couldn't do anything at that time.

However, I advised her to leave the place where they live as soon as possible. This was the only possible thing I could say to her at that moment and her mom told her that she also wants to leave atleast they will be safe.

After few hours she called back and said that they have left for their uncle's house which is in the same city I asked her if she needs any help but she said I can manage. For me I think this is the best step they took in past 9 years.

Its been hours since they have left I hope so they will be happy at their uncle's house and after finishing their paper work they will settle in their new house which her mother has built.

May Allah protect everyone from hard times and bad people...

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty

Comments