In search of more...

0 35
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Self-love, Life

I read somewhere, people who keeps tv screens bigger than their book shelves are stupidest. Talking about me, I have a big screen but not even a single book shelf at my apartment. Maybe this is why my empty mind was thinking about what I'm writing here for you people.

Was sipping a tea and enjoying the rain meanwhile a question came into my mind. Why always we strive for more? Why always we want more? If you look at a picture I have created in my mind, a little boy riding a cycle wants a big cyle with gears on it and big wheels, a man riding on a motor bike wishes for a car a big house although he already has a house but it's too congested for him. A woman wants a dress althougu she had bought one few days back for her party but sti she wishes for more.....

If you look around yourself you will see many such examples, even you can look at yourself. When was the last time you said, "now that's enough" "this is the end" "this is it" "I don't wish for anything else now"

On your last withdrawal from read cash did you say okay this is it what I wanted now I am satisfied? or did you say ok if read cash gives me this amount in a month I wi be satisfied? No dear no, you said I have to make more money now, If I can earn this much I can earn more.

That boy cycling the bicycle also thinks same way, if I can get this bicyle then why not a brand new one with gears? And the story of every person repeats.....

I also have many wishes and today I'm amazed how these thoughts came into my mind, we aren't happy. We are not dear people. It bleeds my heart to tell you that each person is responsible for not being happy. We have ended the happiness in small things reader readers.

Since when have we become so different? I myself don't know how will you know dear reader. Why always in search of more we are putting away what's near us. Things that are adding beauty into our lives. Things that are gifted by God by hands of others.

Can I make you happy? No dear reader no, you have to give up on your wishes, wishes that have no values more than a palm full of sand. Its equalt to nothing dear readers. If you stick to what you have will give you thousand reasons to smile back.

What you strive for will come to you, you don't have to think or struggle. If a car isn't written in his luck God will do so if not then he can't write it in his Fortune. If boy wishes and it's written he will get it if not then it's not written.

Same goes for me and you dear reader, let's stop searching for more. Let's promise to keep close to us what is ours. Let's bring happiness into our lives. Let's be who we were not who what we have turned us Into. Let's be reasons to our own smiles. Let's give some happiness to ourselves. Let's not be the reason to not being happy.

Let's join our hearts and let's think why in search of more?

Just a thought......

  • All words written belongs to me

  • The content is copied free of plagiarism

6
$ 4.54
$ 4.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Auroraviolet
Sponsors of Muniba19
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Muniba19
1 year ago
Topics: Self-love, Life

Comments