How Much Is $1 In Indonesia?

17 123
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Of course $1 is big enough money for everyone in Indonesia. Even losing $1 for us is like losing a gemstone which is quite fantastic and for those who find it is like finding a very expensive gemstone. Well, it's a lot like finding treasure. For us, this $1 can be used to buy food and even get drinks too.

This image from Facebook.com

How much do they sell food and drinks for?

With a portion like the picture above, you only spend $ 0.69. then you can already eat this dish. And the rest, you can buy mineral water or cold drinks such as iced tea or others.

Then is there anything else you can buy besides food?

The answer, of course. You can buy something very important for your daily needs. Examples of necessities that I use every day are internet quota and fuel.

My own capture

The photo above is an internet quota that I often buy at a price of 10000 rupiah or the equivalent of $0.69 also with a quota of 3GB and an active period of 5 days. The reason I always buy that quota is because I don't want my internet quota to expire when I have a lot of quota. But it's already quite cheap.

And lastly, you can buy the cheapest fuel in Indonesia. Can you guess the price? The price of the cheapest fuel in our place is $0.53 or about 7650 rupiah per 1 liter. With a very cheap price if you buy it for $ 1, then you will get 1.9 liters (seems to be). For me and those of us in Indonesia, that includes a lot.

Actually there's a lot more that I can explain, but because there are too many, it seems like it will make my article very long, like a novel.

*Lead image from google image and food image from facebook.com

Touch me on noise.cash

14
$ 5.87
$ 5.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @BSzandra
$ 0.03 from @Ayukyukyu2
+ 5
Sponsors of Mudi97
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mudi97
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

In entire Asia the worth of $ is just milestones. In Pakistan now a day one dollar is 182 rupees through which I can enjoy one time meal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. with $1 in Indonesia it's also possible to eat once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In as much as dollar have become the gold standard in measuring economic performances. I feel it is not always healthy to prioritize it that people measure living standards by it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$1 is really valuable nowadays, because its too hard to earn money or even have a source of income in my place.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, this word is true

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just like at my place. Like I said, $1 is like a very precious diamond

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imaginate, amiga estamos en Venezuela y hasta el mes pasado el sueldo minimo era de 7,0, no daba ni para comprar pan canilla. Que incomprensible es la vida.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of courseπŸ™ˆ thats why if we got money from another country is more profitable for usπŸ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Imagine when a European dropped 1 euro in Indonesia hahaha πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait.. Let me check how much 1 euro is itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wkwkwk.. how much 1 euro today?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dunno.. I still dont check itπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

$1 is a lot of money in my country, its a pity it is that way though, everything is reclining overhere damn.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow 😳 I am often thinking about this anyway, maybe I will write my own article about how much 1$ worth in my country. 😁 For me that food would be about 5-7$ in a restaurant (about 3$ at home maybe), the 3GB data would be about 5$ and the fuel is about 2-2.5$ here now. What about the salary? The minimum salary here is about 3-400$.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I will wait for your article about $1 in your country. Sounds very interesting to read hehe. Very expensive at your place. The highest salary in my place for a civil servant is at least $276.69 and that's considered rich. For store clerks the minimum is $98.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's amazing how food prices are so different in parts of the world. Imagine you have US salary and you live in Indonesia. And with Noise and Read you are on the right track to be there :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha that's so true. The current highest salary for an employee in Indonesia alone is $276.43 and for us that is already very high. I can't imagine how rich I would be if I brought my salary in America to Indonesia Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago