Weekend Getaway

4 22
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Vacation, Love

All my bags are packed, I'm ready to go
I'm standing here outside your door

-Leaving On A Jet Plane🎶

And just like that, it is Monday again! The weekend passes so fast, or is it just me? Nah. Whatever it is, I just wanna let you all know that I had a fabulous weekend.

If you have been with me from the start, you'll know by now that I am living away from my parents since I got married. And that pandemic is limiting my chance to be with them due to a lot of restrictions. I have always been excited to see them in person. Well, just yesterday I got my wish granted.

Yesterday, Sunday we decided to visit them and to make it special, we are going to spend a month in their house, just me and Prince.

So it all started when Hubby and I talked about my parents. It was an ordinary day and just out of the blue, he asked me if I want to spend some days at my parents' house and I exclaimed with happiness while nodding my head. That's how excited I was. It is actually an overdue vacation as it was supposed to be a Christmas vacation but was delayed because Prince was sick last Christmas. And just when I thought that I can be with them on my birthday (last January 22), but still didn't happen.

So after Prince's birthday last February 10, Hubby asked me the most awaited question. And then the next thing I know is that I was busy packing some of our things.

I planned to surprise my parents. So my father, mother, 12 years old niece and 6 years old nephew did not know that we are going home. I only informed my two sisters. It went as we plan it to be. We asked my father-in-law if he can give us a ride and he immediately said yes.

They were all shocked when they saw us. They just thought that it was only my sister with her son will be coming over. So seeing us walk right after my sister made my nephew and niece shout in happiness. Then we said, "Surprised!" I know that they missed us that much especially Prince.

I actually posted about our getaway on my Noise account. I remember telling that I will try to give an update about our trip but failed to do it. I just decided to put down my cellphone and spend and cherish that special moment. I was beyond grateful for God for making my weekend extra special.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

My parents are both in their senior years that is why I am eager to see them in person. I have been hearing that they are doing great with their new business, a mini sari-sari store. And of course, I am much curious about their health. You know, it's really hard to get sick especially if you are in senior years. Good thing that they are both vaccinated, just waiting for their booster shot appointment.

My Thoughts

I am just overjoyed and it is actually a surreal thing LOL I can't believe that I am now sleeping here inside my new renovated room (though it's not fully finish yet). I'll bid my good night now. Will try to catch up tomorrow. By the way, Happy Valentine's Day, fellas!

Shout out to @Tomi-Ajax !! Love you!!

💚💚💚


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Happy Birthday, Prince!

Answering Naughty Questions

Answering Would You Rather Questions

Sa Wakas

Answering Never Have Ever I Questions

💚💚💚


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise account MrsPepper.

5
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Vacation, Love

Comments

Indeed a happy Valentine's! I am lowkey sad when I remind myself about my parents getting old. Well, it is inevitable. We should spend our best days with them.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kayaaa! Super happy sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see the faces of your parents when they saw you , red with happiness , joy and surprise. May some tears appears in Mom's eyes too with over joy. Then niece and nephew will be so excited to see you and Prince. A great thing you did on special day !!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, Amjad_Ali_Waince!

$ 0.00
2 years ago