Teamwork in LOVE

6 43
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Teamwork makes the dream work.

So I am spending the next few days in my parents' house and I am seeing that their small business is a success. They have a mini Sari-sari Store and they are also selling Pastil. What amazes me more is the fact that they are both in their senior years, and they are still able to manage it. My father is 65 years old and my mother is 68 years old. Their secret? Teamwork. They are working as a team, more than just a married man and wife.

*Pastil, or pastel, is a Filipino packed rice dish made with steamed rice wrapped in banana leaves with dry shredded beef, chicken, or fish. But ours is with shredded chicken meat and topped with fried garlic and egg (optional) placed in a Styrofoam.

What is Teamwork?

Teamwork is defined as a group effort or a combined effort of all the people involved or within a group. It can also mean the cooperation of all the parties within a group. And from that definition, we can see that any team with proper teamwork is more likely to achieve their goals compared to those who don't practice it.

I have always believed that in any relationship, love is the most powerful thing. It is the most special ingredient for a relationship to work out. But as I grow older, things became clearer to me. That in reality, love is just one out of many things needed for any relationship to be a success. It needs time, effort, understanding of each other. Respect for individuals, open communication, and many more.

What word describes my current relationship with my Husband?

I keep asking myself what word best describes my current relationship status, and the first thing that came to my mind is the word'BLESSED'. My husband is my answered prayer. So I feel so blessed to have him in my life. But in reality, I believed that there is no such thing as 'Blessing'. In my twenty-nine years of existence, I have been through a lot of hardships, troubles, sorrows, pain, laughter, failures and success. That made me realize that everything happens for a reason. That the blessing we are receiving each day is just part of the seed we planted years ago. That what we have and we are about to receive is already planned by Him. Just waiting for the right time so we can harvest the fruits of our labor.

So, I asked myself again and this time, 'TEAMWORK' came up.

@MrPepper and I are two different people. From the way we talk, speak and act to the choices of color and design of shoes, bags, and clothes. We also have different personalities, political views, and perceptions. But those don't stop us from making our relationship work out. As days passed by, we both learned how to become effective partners for each other. We listen if one is talking. We help each other, console each other. We are each other's support system. But there is one thing we are the same and that is the eagerness to make our relationship better, a happy and peaceful life with each other and our kids.

That is why we always end up supporting each other. We help each other. He works so hard outside while I stay inside and do my best as a wife and a mother. We still argue sometimes but we make sure to talk about it and try our best to resolve our problem.

Being with him for more than a decade made me realize that love is just a feeling in the beginning and will turn out to be a decision you need to make everyday if you are seriously in love with your partner.

With His guidance, our perseverance and teamwork, success is just in the corner waiting for the right time.

Now, I ask you, what one word that best describes your relationship today? Feel free to answer, I would love to hear your thoughts about it.

Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty

My Thoughts

Kinda busy here in my parents' house. We are just enjoying our stay. Prince is having a great time while playing with his cousins. I will be having fewer interactions in read and noise but I will still read your stories and comments. I know you'll understand. Good night, fellas!

By the way, welcome back and big thanks sis @nheng1118 !! Saw that! Love lots๐Ÿ˜˜

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


If it's not too much trouble, you can check my latest 5 articles below. Thank you, big time!

Weekend Getaway

Happy Birthday, Prince!

Answering Naughty Questions

Answering Would You Rather Questions

Sa Wakas

๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’š


Sources:

All images are from Pixabay.

Words have been checked thru Dupli Checker Plagiarism Checker.

If you wanna know some of my daily activities, short posts or want to have some good vibes, you can visit my Noise accountย MrsPepper.

9
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 3
Sponsors of MrsPepper27
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MrsPepper27
2 years ago
Topics: Love, Relationship

Comments

teamwork makes the dream work.. i am glad to read that your parents are working as a team for their marriage..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ndi ko madescribe sa amin sis hehe:) ndi ko alam ung pastil sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hays nakakamisss kumain ng pastil. Yan yung binibili ko ng face-to-face class pa eh hihihi.

Teamwork is very important sa relationship. Partnership kasi yan na need ang cooperation ng dalawang parties.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, yon pala ung pastil. Di oa ata ako nakakatikim nyaan ee. Pero mukhang masarap OMG.

Anyways, Teamwork. Magtutulungan para sa mas nagandang buhay for the family. Di pwdng isa lang gagalw dapat teamwork talaga ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teamwork is really important talaga sis. Magiging productive talaga. Masaya ako sa mga parents mo sis. Gusto ko din bigyan mga parents ko ng pangkabuhayan like Sari-sari store sis. Sis nagulat ako sa age mo hindi ka halata na 29. Ang bata mo pa tingnan. ๐Ÿฅฐโค๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy hala magkaedad lang pala tayo sis. Mag 29 na rin ako eh. Totoo yan, blessing din sakin yung partner ko. Dapat din na teamwork talaga sa relasyon. Kasi di mag work kapag isa lang. Dapat tulungan at walang iwanan

$ 0.00
2 years ago