TOTGA indeed!

5 19
Avatar for Mr.chuckie
2 years ago

Not your typical love story, but its my pleasure for you to read this out.

Destined to meet, but not destined to be together.

Do you believe in love at first sight? or the loves that comeback?

.....

" Ma'am whats the meaning of this? Who is Jose Rizal? Why is he so important of the Philippine History? If Jose Rizal wasn't born or any other heroes as they say, what do you think will happen, or are we still exist without them because as you mentioned earlier he is an important person? "

He is MT, 12 Grade-HUMMS, School achiever, Basketball player, campus idol, one of the badass of the school , tall dark and handsome. 19 yrs old.

"Mr. MT didn't you read the article that i gave yesterday? Did you not study about Rizal? If that is the case, get 1 whole sheet of paper and answer your question in your own idea or opinion."

KRINGGGGGG!!!

That bell saved him.

Year 2018, I was once a Practice Teacher somewhere in Southern Leyte and was assigned to managed grade 7,8 and 12. I was 20 yrs old in that time.

Lunch time, while eating at the canteen, someone's shouting

"Ma'am maldita?, ma'am isog? And so i turned, its MT again so i just stared at him until he keep quiet, dont mind him and finished my food then leave.

Another day, with that class. I was so amazed by MT's assignment and grades. I was curious but he really is good in terms of academics not just that he has a sense of humor and helpful to his fellow classmates.

MT was also under to my colleagues in his other subject thats why he always keep on going to our boarding house, and we became close, its not really that bad to become friends because we almost have the same age. He helped me bring my things to schools, he will wait for me during lunch to have it together, he offers things that he think could help me in my class.

They dont give an issue me, being with him because he is like that in all of the teachers in School.

Days and Months pass we became friends, he tells me personal problem. He shares about how he loves his girlfriend Karen, how she means to him and everything he will do just for her. They were together since 10th Grade and Karens 9th grade.

Karen is one of the school representative, she is a cheerleader, math wizard , she has brain and beauty no wonder MT deserve her and she deserves MT.

They were such a lovely couple. They were meant to be to together.

Until i got so fucos on my teaching career because i really want to prove that i deserve high grade from my Professors. So i distance myself to them.

6months already fast and we need to be assigned to the other school. I didnt have the chance to talk to him that on the other day is the day i will leave in the school because he also busy for research, hes a graduating student.

Day by day, the memories of that amazing student still fresh to my mind.

Months, Years had pass.

Year 2019, I finally Graduated, i know that is that the first step of everything outside world. I become the woman full of goals and ambitions, After graduation, i find a job eagerly to support my siblings. I went to Cebu City to work but only 6months because my family keeps on calling to make me come home, so i did come home, then also fine another job thats near in the place.

Year 2020. I didnt expect that he would chatted me. And for the first time I felt excitement whenever he talked, he laughed whatever he does makes me anxious, i dont know why.

He still pursuing his dream course.

And our conversation seems to have never ending.

He explained that he and Karen did break up because Karen find someone who is much better that MT. It was 3 years. They just waist it and that he wants comfort.

I was there!

Year after. MT confess that he has feelings for me, even before when i was a Practice Teacher, that he keeps it because he has a girlfriend. And i said let that wound heal first before opening to someone new.

But deep down inside me, is jumping of happiness. Because he doesn't hard to be loved, he is a true gentleman, he doesn't say bad words even when he is in anger.

He never fails to show me how much he loves me, that he would do everything for me, that he would give-up everything just to be with me. That He appreciates me, that he cares and cherish me.

That is why i decided that when this lockdown is over and we get to see each other , i would gladly say yes to him. If ever, he would be my first boyfriend.

But.

But..

But everything change, he doesn't want to talked to me anymore, he is so cooled. He is always busy, he learns to keep secret with me, he got drunk with his barkadas without telling me and thats okay with me because i thought he just wants space, he talks and flirt with someone else and that he is okay without me.

Until one day!

His text broke me.

" Hi Ma'am Maldita, im so sorry, remember Karen my Ex-girlfriend she came back? And guess what she wants me back. I loved her. Please help me."

...

Why now?

What we had? What was that?

I thought it was me, who you dream to be with?

whats wrong with me?

Why is it so hard for me?

And after months of silence, i realized we make better strangers than we did anything else.

This pain i felt inside me, may never be gone because i was real, my love is real, i dont know if i have the right to feel this but it hurts. I really love him to the point that i prayed him to God but i know God has a plan and i guess its his way of saying , someone out there is deserving for your love. I trust you Lord.

After all, I dont regret knowing you but sometime i wish i had walked away at first HI and left things at last HELLO. I am not mad because you didn't want me, im mad because you acted like you did and left me nothing.

Trying my best to put back myself together after you left. Everyday is a struggle. It is not what i expected to happen even when we started this NON-LABEL RELATIONSHIP.

2
$ 0.05
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
Avatar for Mr.chuckie
2 years ago

Comments

Unlabeled relationships are the worst. You don't know what to adjust and where to begin because from the very start, there is no formal relationship built.

Good luck in your moving on. Hoping you'll find your peace and happiness.

xoxo :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you think of it, moving on is simple, its the memories that makes it difficult. Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter how slow the pace is, the most important thing is that you are healing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arayyy. Kasakit ba ani memsh. Nice story. Unta padayon na memsh hihihu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you kaajo sa support ma'am, wala pko nahuman sa uban hehehe. Mwuah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago