What will you do with $5,000 airdrop?

16 95
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago

Most people are still hesitant but it's real, there are money in airdrops. Airdropping cryptocurrencies is one of the best ways for a crypto project to have more exposure from a lot of people by letting them have some of their tokens whether they hold it, use it, stake it or sell it.

The reason why most people are still hesitant about airdrops is that most of it was just a fraud or either the token or cryptocurrency doesn't really have that great value. Participating in airdrop is not really easy as you think it is because most of it requires you to use your real social medias - this one way how a crypto project can gain more community members or followers. And you wouldn't really like that especially if you want to protect your identity exposure in cryptocurrency since scammer can use your identity.

Like I mentioned, most of airdrops are just frauds or the token will probably won't have a considerable value, but if you are lucky, you can have a thousands of dollars from it.

The $5,000 Airdrop Of $FORTH Tokens.

I was a beginner in writing articles in one of the crypto-blogging platform where readers and authors can be rewarded with different kinds of cryptocurrencies - the platform is called Publish0x.

Since I was still new in the platform, what I mostly did was just to read and published articles to get a few rewards and joining Publish0x' meme contests.

I was lucky to win in one of the contests and was rewarded with $10 worth of $AMPL tokens. It was sent to my Trust Wallet and since it was only worth $10, I decided to just let it stay and hold it in my wallet.

Months gone by, the Ampleforth team announced an airdrop for all $AMPL holders. All holders of $AMPL will receive $FORTH tokens in their decentralized wallet and I was lucky to be one of those holders.

I received and claimed $FORTH Tokens nearly worth $5,000 and it was really unbelievable when I saw it in my own wallet.

Renovate A Little Part In Our House.

When I received the money from the airdrop, I immediately took some amount to be used for repairing. I have withdrawn nearly $1,000 and that includes for the materials and daily expenses for it.

I decided to fix the front of our house and added extension for another room so each of my siblings will have its own room. The front house was really my only plan because I really want it to be fixed so we can use and place a washing machine. And it was done in just 2 weeks.

Papa's 50th Birthday.

One of the best thing I did was to give a celebration for my Father's 50th birthday. We don't really celebrate expensive birthdays but I have decided that at that time it should be different since it was his 50th - golden years.

I did really know how much should I spend for it but I took another $1,000 just to be sure and it was exactly predicted.

I have bought a pig so we can have a lechon, a Philippine delicacy, and that was worth nearly $400 - it was the first time I spent that much for a foods.

And of course, drinks should not be absent so I ordered alcoholic drinks worth nearly $200. I didn't expected it but there were lots of people and my Father was happy watching his visitors so I didn't mind the expenses at all.

I also spent some side expenses like payment to someone who roasted the pig, some side dishes and other things.

Bought A Washing Machine.

The reason I want to renovate the front of our house was for the washing machine to have a place. I've been wanting to buy it so my mother and my sister won't have a hard time washing the laundry with their bare hands.

I let my cous choose which washing machine should I buy and she choose the automatic with digital screen. It was worth around $250 and I have no problem with the price since I really think it was a good deal and it's been almost a year and it still in good shape.

Invest and Lost It.

I have decided to diversify some amount for trading and investing and some actions were good but mostly bad.

I have invested in different tokens especially in DEX tokens and it was the worth experience I had. Cake, XVS, WEX and JULD were all DEX tokens in my portfolio were I lost nearly $2,000 from it. I have decided to pull my investments from them to trade it for other assets.

I also have good investment that gave me good returns but I also lose money multiple times from NFT tokens, scams and rugpulls. It was a bad experience but that made me wiser.

Final Words.

Airdrops are not a total fake kind of money. There are thousands of airdrops in cryptocurrency and all you need is to get lucky with one. Airdrop hunting is pretty hassle but there's money from it and all you need to have is patience and being careful.

11
$ 8.49
$ 8.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
+ 6
Sponsors of Mr.Valentine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr.Valentine
1 year ago

Comments

Hay ayan na naman naalala ko na naman yang FORTH hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang kung nag pursue ka nun baka may biyaya din sana haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sayang talaga di ko kasi withdraw yung sa P0x ko eh sayang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin ngayon mga kita ko dun every week nilalabas ko na haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lost 2k? 😱.. Laki nun..sakit.. Portfolio ko so down parin. D pa nkakabawi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kasama na dun yung sa Cryptoblades at dex tokens. Laki loss ko nun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was a massive one, I would have used it to start a fashion business

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Could be a good idea. Seems like you have a passion with fashion.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do, do keep me abreast with such airdrops next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I temporarily stop from it since I became so busy for my OJT but I'm planning be back at it again, next time maybe writing an article about it but only legit projects.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be enough to finish our house and more :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You could even start a business with it :) i have a little piggery with it hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That airdrop was masive! I swapped all for about 9k let the stablecoins gain interest

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really a very rare event for us. Glad I was able to have that kind of opportunity. Thanks to P0x πŸ”₯

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll kill human beings with this moneyπŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha why? You got money but you're doing something bad hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago