How BCH and it's community made me deeply invested in crypto.

6 165
Avatar for Mr.Korrupto
3 years ago

So, hello. I'm Mr.Korrupto.

Few of you may recognise my name from writing about Audius, a decentralised competitor to Soundcloud or Spotify, built on IPFS, Ethereum and POA Network (which is slowly getting switched from to Solana). While yes, this is my only "topic", and will possibly stay as the main topic of articles by me, it's part of the crypto puzzle to me.

Because nothing did it for me quite like BCH and the community around it.

Platforms like read.cash, memo.cash or now noise.cash made me explore what the community has to offer, and even participate in them. R/btc made me learn about what people are building on BCH, and how BTC lost it's original purpose due to corrupt developers, the drama around Sechet and the split has given me a few good laughs, mostly from the block invalidation "protection" Sechet implemented, creating BCHA Chain 1 and Chain 2. This made me confident in BCH, using what I've gotten from the original $AUDIO drop to go into BCH, and with time gaining more BCH here, on read.cash from articles, which the bot generously likes to reward, I guess it's because mostly people outside of read.cash visit them. But, it's working out for me. I've used BCH to pay, tip others succesfully so far, and I have no intentions of stopping.

What's next for me?

As time goes on, I've been thinking about diversifying. But into what? ETH has giant fees, BTC also does. The moment I want to actually spend ANY of those, I'm in a dead spot of paying upwards of 2-3$ in case of normal ETH, 6-7$ in case of tokens, and 10$ on BTC. Would I have doubled my money if I went into BTC? Yes. Would I have a worse experience? Absolutely. Fractional spending wouldn't have been possible due to fees, so I would be stuck doing one thing only: holding.

I want to see Crypto as an alternative to actual fiat money, that I could use in the same ways as I do currently. And BCH does just that, because no other crypto is currently capable of doing so.

No matter it's price, I will continue to use BCH, because of the people behind it, the development being all alive and well, and the sheer diversity of tools available on BCH, such as SLP.

Because BCH is what crypto should be.

EDIT: Holy sh*t! Thank you so much Marc for the 10$ tip! I did not except that in any capacity haha. Thank you so much again!

Sponsors of Mr.Korrupto
empty
empty
empty

If you wanna help me exist in the crypto world, donate ETH and tokens here: 0xe200fe1caa09ec38f5dc3c8b7b298a2e99e9268d,
donate to me with BCH using my CashAccount tag: MrdotKorrupto#104798
or become a sponsor here on read.cash!

8
$ 15.83
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @MobTwo
+ 4
Sponsors of Mr.Korrupto
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Mr.Korrupto
3 years ago

Comments

I'd like to thank Marc also here, in the comments, for the generous 10$ tip. I did not except that in any capacity haha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool. Hope you can find a way to integrate BCH in your audio project. Also if you want a friendly name for donations, you can get a completely non-custodial, trustless, unique name here: https://www.cashaccount.info/

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, thanks for the recommendation! Since dots arent allowed in nicks, I just spelled dot instead. But, I can't lie, that's an useful service by all means.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What's your new cashaccount? I wasn't able to find it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MrdotKorrupto#104798

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article. welcome to the Bitcoin Cash community!

$ 0.00
3 years ago