The 2 AM Sally Challenge Article

23 70

It's 2 AM

and I cannot sleep again, because -- for the third night in a row -- some azzholes are loud as fvck outside... πŸ™ˆ

So naturally, I tried the Sally Challenge. πŸ˜…

What is the Sally challenge I hear you asking?

Good question. Let me explain:

You listen to the song "Flower" by Moby...

Yes, you're right. That sounds easy, but while listening you have to do an exercise. It has to be an "up and down" exercise...

No, not what you're thinking. πŸ™ˆ I mean real exercises like pull-ups or push-ups. Or squats. Or sit-ups. Or dips. Or hip thrusts...

No, you were not right. Hip thrusts are a real exercise and not what you're thinking. 😬

Every time you hear "bring Sally up", you go up with your exercise. Every time you hear "bring Sally down", you go down, obviously. And in between these "commands" you just remain in the position you have been in.

The song is about 3 minutes and 30 seconds long.

Sounds easy, right? How long can 3 minutes and 30 seconds be?

A lot longer than you imagine when you're holding in the down position of a push-up. Trust me.

For beginners, I recommend trying the challenge with hip thrusts, sit-ups or an easy variant of dips.

For more advanced exercisers, you may want to try squats or push-ups -- or maybe even push-ups on your knees... Stop laughing, try it first. 😬

Experts may want to try pull-ups or possibly even muscle-ups.

Here are some examples to motivate you.

So now you know how I spend my sleepless nights and I hope you "learned" something. πŸ˜…

And I will resort to my own advice and do the progressive muscle relaxation so that I will actually be able to finally get some sleep. πŸ™ˆ

11
$ 6.00
$ 5.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @andrianlover
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Sally will help keep your body fit, and you muscle active, that if done at least 1- 3 times in a week

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's definitely a great workout. I have been doing it several times each day and I can definitely feel great improvements. πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Squats really do help to build and tone your muscle in your butt.. I do like doing that in 3 sets 10xper setπŸ˜…πŸ€£ just sharing😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, I was stalking your profile for a picture of the results you got. πŸ˜… I couldn't find one, unfortunately. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha you really wanna see butt in tone 🀣🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

I love women's physiques if they are in shape. Not at the bodybuilder level, but a little bit worked out looks great, I think. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same, I like that too 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It was a long time ago lolπŸ˜…πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure you are fat or you are in health problem who need exercise 😭.. Anyway,i never wanna do this in late night when my stomach already gonna be empty.. But this is enjoyable if you have that mood bro 😜..

See you forward with this exercise

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No, I'm in pretty good shape. πŸ˜… You can see me here: https://youtu.be/9NZDHhcWb8U

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a body man😯😯.. How many gf you have now😜😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I have 0. πŸ™ˆ

Somehow, it's super hard to find one. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Germany full with gfπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like doing up and down 🀣🀣 I mean the squats it made my muscle butt in tone 🀣🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha. πŸ˜‚

That made me laugh. Squats are really a great exercise. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was expecting a video of you doing sally challenge 🀣🀣 show us your up and down exercise 🀣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha, I actually wanted to include a video, but it was already 2:30 AM and I really needed to get some sleep. πŸ™ˆ

I will probably upload a video soon -- when I'm not so pathetic at this challenge. πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🀣🀣🀣 we will be waiting.. You need it to have more muscles ✌✌ just kidding. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, the challenge is surprisingly hard. I will definitely have to build some more muscles to finish it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I might so that challenge when I get back home. Definitely not here 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uhhhmmm. I do not think I will fall asleep with that challenge. Reading, or even better praying helps me. But in the daytime, when I'm full of energy? Maybe Sally can help. hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For me, this was a way to get rid off my anger which I felt, because the noisy people outside were keeping me awake. πŸ˜…

After that I did the progressive muscle relaxation and that definitely helped me to fall asleep. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Seems quite interesting ☺️ Will try this someday 😜

$ 0.00
2 years ago