Send Me Your Questions for My Interview With the Developers of MuesliSwap - the New DEX on SmartBCH

11 76

I have some exciting news!

There is a new DEX on SmartBCH - it is called MuesliSwap and it comes with its native token MILK. The presale for MILK starts soon, but information is rather sparse. That's why I asked the anonymous developers from Switzerland for an interview - and you can send me your questions! I will ask the developers on your behalf!

Be Quick!

The interview is already in ten hours, so don't hesitate for too long!

You can find all available information about MuesliSwap here:

muesliswap.com

docs.muesliswap.com

t.me/muesliswap_dex

Here Are the Questions I Have So Far

In the following, I show you my questions for the developers that I plan to ask them tomorrow:

MuesliSwap and MILK are two food inspired names. What inspired you to come up with the names MuesliSwap and MILK?

How did the project start? When was the idea conceived? How did you go about implementing it?

How did you learn about SmartBCH? Have you been involved in the BCH community before the start of SmartBCH?

What do you like and dislike about Bitcoin Cash and SmartBCH?

How does SmartBCH compare to other EVM compatible and Web3 capable blockchains?

Why did you choose Cardano as your second blockchain for MuesliSwap?

I read that you want to avoid "personal attacks" by remaining anonymous for the time being. Could you elaborate on that? What kind of attacks do you predict? And how can your anonymity help to prevent such attacks?

Can you tell us a bit about the developer team? How many people are in the team and what are their backgrounds and experiences with regard to software development, blockchains and DeFi?

I have not found much information about MILK - other than it is the MuesliSwap governance token - and its native token that will be used to reward liquidity providers and token stakers on MuesliSwap. Could you tell us more about the tokenomics of MILK? How many coins will be minted after the presale? Is the supply limited? Will tokens be burnt? Is there a "developer tax" on MILK? What advantages will MILK offer to its holders?

Let's compare MuesliSwap to its only competitor on SmartBCH (for the time being): BenSwap offers 0.2% trading fees for users, but only gives 0.17% to the liquidity providers and pockets 0.03% of the fees. You charge users the same 0.2% in trading fees - and you give all of the fees to the liquidity providers. The difference may not sound like much, but it's actually 17.6% more that liquidity providers earn from the trading fees. Being a liquidity provider myself, I appreciate that very much. What other advantages does MuesliSwap offer over BenSwap?

Questions from the BCH community:

So far, you only have a Telegram channel where users can get the information about MuesliSwap directly from you. However, users cannot post in a Telegram channel. Do you plan to open a Telegram group where users can interact with you more directly? That may help in building a community.

I assume this question would probably have to be asked to the SmartBCH developers - as this involves a bridge, but I will ask it anyway: Are there plans to add wrapped coins like wrapped Ether, BTC, etc to MuesliSwap?

13
$ 15.45
$ 14.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Alther
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It is still questionable and I don't want to gamble 🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

How decentralize is the swap? Another anon project? How they plan to convince people to move their assets from BenSwap? RoadMap and platform audits? Why muesli? Will we get a bowl of lovelaces muesli as a reward? What's your favorite cheese? Stark or Lannister?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Mark Lamb has talked to Benswap.cash devs and as far as I am concerned, I believe the devs are legit and have no ill intentions to ruin investors and smartBCH.

Now, if there is another anon project when smartBCH just got recently a rugpull by anon people, BCH investors would really be careful on using another platform when Benswap.cash has proven to be reliable and trustworthy.

They will say that it is defi and it is all about codes but many of those who suffered rugpull are defi projects as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is definitely my biggest concern as well. I guess there are easier ways to rug pull than to fork PencakeSwap and offer a token for presale. They could have not bothered to fork the exchange to do that. However, forking an exchange isn't a lot of work from what I have read. So it's definitely a possibility.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have one. Is there any mechanism put in place to allay supporter's fears of a rug pull?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's a very good question. Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Curious to know the answer. I'm sure many are once bitten twice shy and would stick to projects they are familiar with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

DeFinitely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Right now, I will just wait for some more news about them and I hope that they will answer these questions. It's hard to jump into another ship. 😅

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I definitely agree with that. That's the main reason why I asked them for the interview - to get a better feeling for if they are legitimate or possibly scammers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no questions at this time but will look forward to learning about their answers to your questions :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago