My 3 Entries Into the Great Club1BCH Meme Contest

50 353

Did you know that there is currently a meme contest going on and you can win $10 for the first place? And the ten best meme creators will be rewarded! Before I give you the link, have a look at my memes for some inspiration.

The topic is Bitcoin Cash BCH. And the reason for the contest is to celebrate the creation of the #Club1BCH. The goal of this club is to accumulate and hold at least 1 entire Bitcoin Cash by earning it on read.cash and noise.cash. But I'm sure no member of the club will complain if you buy and hold at least 1 BCH and you will be just as welcome in our club.

Meme #1: A three-way-comparison between BCH, BTC and rocks

My first entry into the BCH meme contest is a three-way-comparison between BCH, BTC and rocks. Yes, ordinary, plain rocks that you can find on the side of the road. πŸ˜…

After seeing the comparison, let me ask you: Which one of these three options would you rather invest in? πŸ˜‰

I hope I'm not adding too much fuel to a fire that might be going on. I swear this meme is meant as good-natured fun. So don't hack me, please. πŸ™ˆ

I made this meme entirely myself. I actually used Libre Office Calc to create it. And I cut the pebble out of some picture I found on pexels.com using GIMP. The source for the information in the table is this article. And of course, I filled the column for the rocks myself. I was tempted to give the rocks a checkmark for "low cost transaction fees", but it very much depends on where you need to ship the rocks to. However, in the days of the highest BTC fees, shipping rocks would have been cheaper. And faster, too. πŸ˜‚

The user @lucas remarked correctly that rocks developed in a very decentralized manner in the sense that every dust particle came individually and added on over many centuries, but there wasn't really a team behind that development. That's why I did not put a checkmark there. And I didn't want to offend BTC more than necessary. πŸ˜…

The market cap of rocks is debatable, too. @lucas correctly pointed out that landscaping rocks aren't cheap. But as long as I can leave my house and find ordinary rocks within 5 minutes on the side of the road without needing any special equipment, I feel justified in leaving the market capitalization for rocks at 0.πŸ˜…

By the way, I wanted to add a label to the picture of the rock just in case it's not easily recognizable. It looks a bit like a misshapen moon to be honest. The reason why I did not add a label was that there actually is a token called Rock (RKT). And Pebbles (PBL) exists, too. πŸ™ˆ Therefore, I decided it's better not to label my rock in case someone mistakes an actual, ordinary rock for some obscure crypto. πŸ˜‚

Meme #2: "I got 99 problems, but BCH ain't one!"

I assume everybody knows what I'm referencing with this meme, right? Or am I showing my age here?

Okay, let's make sure you get the reference: If you have been living under one of the rocks from my first meme, let me help you with your lack of general knowledge. 😜 That's Jay-Z's song "99 problems" with the famous line:

If you're having girl problems, I feel bad for you, son. I got 99 problems, but a bitch ain't one.

Okay, I should probably point out that the word "bitch" can refer to a female dog. And that's what Jay-Z is playing with in his song. In the beginning of the song that word refers to the K9-unit which is a police unit that employs dogs to search for drugs. And the unit arrives too late to search his car. Ergo, the (female) dog is not a problem for him. Even though he had drugs in the trunk of his car.

The shorthand for Bitcoin Cash is "BCH". The Bitcoin Cash community uses the "slogan" "BCH PLS" as you can see on the cap in the picture. This slogan clearly refers to Bitcoin Cash, but it might give some people other ideas about what it could mean. That's what I'm playing with in my meme.

By the way, do you recognize the guy in the picture? If you're reading my article on read.cash, you should at least have read about him. πŸ˜‰

The picture is actually the thumbnail of a YouTube video. I edited a bit to make the colors pop and added a vignette effect using "Google Photos" and made it a meme by adding the text. I also blurred the faces of the people in the background.

@MarcDeMesel, I hope you don't mind that I used this picture for the meme. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

Meme #3: The inside joke

People say that you should not explain jokes. Well, eff that. If I don't explain it, almost nobody can understand this meme.

This meme has to do with how the #Club1BCH was created. It began when @PVMihalache wrote an article about having earned his first entire Bitcoin Cash by publishing articles on read.cash and by micro-blogging on noise.cash. (Don't be jealous, by the way, he really puts a lot of work and effort into his blogging.)

I commented on his article that I am hoping to join him in this club soon and @Eybyoung took this very literal and created a logo for the club of owning at least 1 BCH.

@PVMihalache was so excited about the logo that he had a sleepless night. And he made this ingenious post about it:

And that's what gave me the idea to create my meme. "Meme Master Mihalache" is his nickname by the way. Actually it is "Mihalache, the Meme Master", but that took too much space, so I turned it around. πŸ˜… And yes, I made a meme for the meme master. 😁

As you can see, we are having lots of fun in our #Club1BCH. So why don't you join us? And why don't you submit a meme, too. You find all the rules how to do that here.

As I mentioned in the beginning, you can win $10 for the first place. And the ten best meme creators will be rewarded!

Good luck! And see you in the club!

22
$ 1002.66
$ 1000.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 1.00 from @ulf
$ 0.50 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Of all the memes I've seen, the meme #3 is the best. When I first saw this I literally LOL. I even screenshot this because it was really hilarious and on point..

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I definitely appreciate your kind words. 😊

This meme contest was a lot of fun. 😊

I'm already looking forward to our writing contest. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Me too.. Hope we can finalize this soon and hear more good stories from others. :) and we should also celebrate your upcoming birthday. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you so much. it was a usefull oneπŸ™ƒ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for visiting and for your comment. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow wow, I'm just seeing this now. Is the contest over? or can somebody still contest?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, the contest ended yesterday. But we will have other competitions. I will write about every contest we host. If you subscribe, you will not miss any. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the memes! I actually ❀ it in twitterπŸ˜† You deserve the huge upvote congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant Idea. You are so creative. I'd like to try too but I can't haha from finding photos till meme words. I can't create one but you are so creative. You deserve that. Congrats.πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh, thank you so much. I feel very honored.

I'm pretty new to creating memes and to be honest, I wasn't even sure if my ideas were any good when I created the memes. Especially, because I participated in two previous meme contests and did not win anything. πŸ™ˆ I'm definitely glad I tried again. πŸ˜…

I created my first memes a couple of weeks ago by using a meme generator with standard pictures. You can just search for "meme generator" and start with that. And if you enjoy creating memes than you can get more and more creative with own pictures. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah next time I'll join. It's very creative and I like it. A second chance is the sweetest around. Great that you tried and got rewarded. Congrats πŸ₯³

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I can already disclose to you that we are planning another contest. But this time. It will be a writing contest. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great Hopefully I will be able to join soon hehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™ˆ That's amazing!!! You're good as always and deserve that tip! πŸ₯‚

$ 0.20
3 years ago

Thank you so much @tired_momma. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Men that is huge...let's have some party..turn on your music 🎢 πŸ’ƒπŸ•Ί

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I still can't believe that it happened. 😊 Super happy. πŸŽŠπŸ˜ŠπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trippled happiness I've got 😁😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great memes! Also, looks like this article really caught someone's attention. 😊 Nicely done!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so very much. I still can't believe that actually happened. πŸ˜…

We are planning a different contest and I will use a part of that tip to sponsor some prizes. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I say send it somewhere to earn interest and grow. That way you can end up sharing even more in the future if you want! Right now I am still working on building my like but I do want to give back in the future when I am comfortable!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's actually a great idea and I will definitely do that with most of it. Even though I am still kind of burnt by the bankruptcy of Cred. πŸ™ˆ

I definitely feel that I have to give some of it back to the community to further the BCH adoption and help a bit that BCH succeeds. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no, I didn't know you were part of the Cred incident. I still don't have full details on what exactly happened.

I'm sad BlockFi doesn't have support for $BCH, but NEXO pays interest daily, so I am not too upset. :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I should write an update. It seems that Cred was pretty much bankrupt and still accepted donations - I mean deposits. πŸ™ˆ

I will definitely have a look at Nexo. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really nice to have this article of yours. What a beautiful piece of important information you have about BCS has fascinated everyone.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

WOW! you got a huge upvote from the king, CONGRATULATIONS! You really deserve that :>

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. I still can't believe that really happened. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're memes says that's enough for the explanation πŸ˜†πŸ‘Œyou nailed it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Love the meme u made of me :) Thx so much! Took the liberty to copy it, tipped accordingly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so very much. Feel free to use the meme as much as you like. I'm glad you like it. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thx so much man. Love the comparison chart with rocks too :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad you do. I wasn't sure whether it might be a bit too much. But it's meant as good-natured fun. I hope the BTC people will recognize it as such. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome! Everything is recorded with your post πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, yes. Somehow I felt that all my memes need an explanation. πŸ˜‚πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. Especially also for the tip. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahahaha BCH please! I'm up for a debate on the market cap of rocks anyday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha, I appreciate that very much.

I have just realized that you're definitely right and the market cap cannot be 0, because there are at least some rocks which are sold. And I would have to include them in the market cap. But maybe I could keep the 0 if I changed "rocks" to "rocks that can be found next to roads and which are not owned by anyone in particular". πŸ˜… This turned out to be more intricate than I believed. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's fun and challenging making memes and thanks to this challenge I got to try making one. I love your 3rd entry, btw😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. 😊

Where can I find your meme? 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

HereπŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's a nice idea. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You deserve the tip πŸ’°

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have just read something that sounded very very familiar. It seems that someone steals your articles again. πŸ™ˆ

https://noise.cash/post/12g3xmpl

I am reporting that guy now. 😎✌️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Reported as well. He was taking articles from others and posted as noises

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Im pretty sure the guy stole another of your articles. πŸ™ˆ

https://noise.cash/post/l4xn4vql

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Exactly. I was able to identify a second article b which was stolen from @Jane by the same guy. I reported that stolen article, too. I hope this should be enough to get his account deleted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago