Let Me Introduce to You: "All About Bitcoin Cash" -- My New YouTube Channel

22 69

Hello everybody! Have you heard yet?

There is a new Bitcoin Cash friendly crypto channel on YouTube! It is called "All About Bitcoin Cash".

And I was the first to know about it! 😁

How come you were the first?

Because I created it. πŸ˜‰πŸ˜Ž

Ok, that's cool and all, but what's the point?

The main idea is to publish relatively short, easy to understand videos.

The target audience are people who are new to crypto. That's why I will explain the absolute basics in my videos. I plan to explain more advanced topics after having explained the necessary foundational knowledge first.

The goal of the YouTube channel is to onboard more users to Bitcoin Cash.

Why don't you say Bitcoin BCH?

I know there is a controversy about whether to call BCH "Bitcoin Cash" or "Bitcoin BCH" and I will make a video in which I explain the history of BCH.

Until I have made this video, I will call it Bitcoin Cash. And lateron, I may switch to Bitcoin BCH and point people to the video which explains its history.

Talk is cheap...

True. That's why I have already delivered some of the promised goods. The first two videos are already uploaded:

  1. An introduction to noise.cash.

  2. The importance of seed phrases.

How can I help with onboarding?

Please make sure to share the videos with friends and family. Especially with those who are not into crypto yet. Help me help you with onboarding them to BCH. πŸ˜‰

And consider giving the videos a like on YouTube. This is very helpful as it will encourage the YouTube algorithm to suggest the videos to more people. And that's exactly what we need: More BCH users.

Every like on YouTube helps with the BCH onboarding effort. πŸ’ͺ

The next videos will be uploaded soon. So consider subscribing to the channel, too. I'm sure that will help as well.

Why does YouTube state the videos include a paid promotion? And who's paying for this?

Nobody is, really.

I live in Germany and I don't want to be sued due to the crazy local laws surrounding YouTube content creation. That's why I activated this checkbox.

I believe it's better to be safe than to be sued. πŸ™ˆ

Why are you doing this?

I'm very thankful to Marc De Mesel, the noise.cash and read.cash team and the entire Bitcoin Cash community. I came to read.cash as a blogger who wanted to promote his fitness and music YouTube channel. And I quickly fell in love with BCH after learning about it. Now I'm trying to give some of the love back that I received.

Nevertheless, if you want to, I will not stop you from making a donation. On the contrary, I am happy to receive donations for future improvements.

bitcoincash:qp34n9fjjm7n36qwv8vn6tq0me725lzgrva6d7x2

If you want to be mentioned as a sponsor in future videos, please leave a comment and I will include your name at the end of every new video.

Planned Improvements

Making the first few videos has taught me a few tricks which I will apply when I create new videos. Apart from these work flow improvements, I plan some equipment upgrades as well.

Right now I'm using a pretty weak laptop to cut the videos with the free version of the VSDC video editor.

I tried a lot of other video editors, too, but the laptop is too slow to run any more sophisticated video editors. Even VSDC becomes hardly usable once the project files become a bit more complicated. Especially if I cut the video in FullHD resolution.

Therefore, I plan to upgrade to a beefier machine -- which is not very hard (Intel Pentium N4000 with 4 GB RAM, 64 GB SSD and no dedicated graphics card). I have yet to do the research, but I estimate that a $1,000 machine should be fast enough for FullHD video editing. 4K may be significantly more expensive, but I doubt that this expense is necessary.

And I consider buying the PRO version of the VSDC video editor which will improve the work flow a lot. As of now I spend quite some time working around the limitations of the free version... The PRO version costs about $20.

I use an economical Xiaomi smartphone for screen and audio recording. I bought this phone specifically for making videos for the channel for about $200 with my own money. I'm not super happy with the microphone quality, unfortunately. I would love to invest into some high quality headphones with a good microphone for recording the audio. I believe that will cost about $50. It would spare me from having to edit out a lot of noises from breathing, for instance.

Feedback

I hope you like the content and the name of the channel -- and I hope you like the logo, too.

I even made an animated version. 😁

Why did I choose a green cow as a mascot for the channel?

That's why.

Meme courtesy of Jeremy from the Bitcoin Cash Podcast. πŸ’š

So stay tuned for more BCH related videos in the future!

What's next?

Let me end this article with the closing statement of the video which I'm currently working on:

And I guarantee you: After using noise.cash for a while, using any other social media platform will look pointless and like a waste of time to you. So what are you waiting for? Join noise.cash! Check out my other videos; my introduction to noise.cash to see how you can get started and how you can earn Bitcoin Cash -- the best cryptocurrency in the world -- for free."

18
$ 21.03
$ 19.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.60 from @Pantera
$ 0.15 from @Omar
+ 4
Sponsors of MoreGainStrategies
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The cow is really cute 😁 I'll gonna save thid for now then watch later

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. 😊 I really love the cow, too. πŸ’šπŸ’šπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have subscribed on YouTube already. The introductory video is wonderful and impressive. I'll keep rooting for you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate your support. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched the introduction video and I can say this is just the beginning of something great. The logo and Name are okay. Just that one of the videos was long, over 15minutes. I don't mind , but most people get discouraged when they see long YouTube videos...especially when you tag it Short video, yet it is long. Apart from that I believe this is a Great initiative.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That is true. πŸ‘

I will make a shorter version of the video. πŸ‘

Thank you for your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your being renoise. By noise.cash admin... I want to subscribe you in your Channel, as I want to know more about Bitcoincash, because I am new to this crypto currency world. I always want to learn more and more...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is great. You are exactly the kind of person who I make the videos for. πŸ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I need to create a youtube channel to get Subscribers with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck to you! πŸ’š

Make sure to share your channel's name so I can follow it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been seeing all about your new YouTube channel on Noise.Cash, and the admin renoised it too and that spiked the awareness. I'm going to check it out and subscribe as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great. πŸ‘

Good luck to you and make sure to share your channel's name. I will subscribe to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am two months on noise cash I really find it difficult to use my Facebook account since then

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, yes! noise.cash makes all other social media platforms look silly. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there "all about Bitcoin Cash"!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for visiting and for subscribing PVM! I appreciate it. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As always... here to support my friends!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The video was awesome and hoping you'll reach what you expect,it's just the beginning of a good journey..like other video,just don't prolonged it😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. πŸ˜ŠπŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great channel and content so far. Followed you on Youtube and I will be supporting.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I appreciate your support. πŸ’š

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good on dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago