Visiting my Father at Providence Memorial Park

16 30
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Hi Fellas! I hope that everyone is doing well.
Some of us are now celebrating the solemn holy day of "All Saint's Day" It was originally celebrated by Catholic Church every November 1 annually.

In the past years, my family and I celebrated it and we actually put a maximum effort just to celebrate it, spending a lot of money on the food, accommodations, and tents. We gather each family member and all of us are present.
Every last day of October, tents, and cottages are already set up and we spent 1 night and 1 day on my Father's grave.

That was before, but this year is quite different we didn't even plan it we also forgot our yearly traditional rituals as my Bro and Sisters including my Mother change their perspective about religions specifically Catholicism.

It was a long story but to summarize, my family, change sides on religious beliefs which is I think a good thing.

Anyways, This 31st October I spend myself reflecting on nature as I have my first Solo Camping (will make a separate blog for it)

This All Saint's Day I just visit my Father's tomb and since my family is not available I have no choice but to do it myself, I just bring the tent with me and I'm good to go I stayed at the Providence for almost 3 hours and when the heavy rain drops I packed my things and went home.


Before going home, I saw my cousin and his husband, her father which is basically my uncle is also buried in the same memorial park good thing cause we have some time for a little bonding anyways, I'm the one wearing a Beret Cap.

So happy to see them again, heavy rain ruined the moment lol!



How about you? how's your day goin'? How do you and your family celebrate All Saint's Day? want to know your insights. You can comment below if you want.

Thank you for dropping by!


Mooon out! 🤙

Mooontivated
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.44
$ 0.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
+ 3
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

Baka naging bz lng sila kaya di kayo nkapag organized pero dpat di yun pinalagpas. Anyways nasa bahay lng kmi ng mga anak ko at umulan lng nmn buong araw dito sa Mindanao.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

oo nga mamsh eh, buti naman mam may bonding pa din po kayo with your childrens

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My family and I used to celebrate all saint's day and all souls day every year. I actually miss it now that I am overseas. It is a good excuse to meet cousins and distant relatives and of course pray for the reposed souls.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think that's the best thing to do Pretty flapz, pag balik mo na lang sa PH ulit ung visit mo sa cemetery hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sad naman at nawala yung tradisyun niyo na mag titipon tuwing undas. But anyway good thing at nakadalaw ka sa iyung father kahit mag isa ka lang.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo nga po eh tamang pray na lang for the souls ng mga mahal namin sa buhay, madalas talaga ako sa grave ni papa kahit di undas dun din kasi ako minsan nag pipaint tahimik hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad na gumanda din ang panahon dito sa amin kaya nakapunta din kami sa sementeryo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

so happy nman po at nakavisit din sa kayo sa cemetery hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Catholic kapa rin muuunay ka? Anyways, samin, wala na din di na kami napunta sa cemetery di na kaya ng nga ooldies ee. Pray and tirik kandila nalang sa bahay ang ganap. Asa bahay lang din kami as usual.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa Papel Ropa yes, pero personally, ayaw ko talaga sana maniwala sa kahit anong religions kung baga sa iisang belief lang sana. Ay oo ganon nga din dito samin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tayo, basta I believe in Him, thats that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

same page us, tara Pakasal! <3

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako walang dadalawin 😅 binabagyo dto lol.. Bet ko jacket mo.. Tapus yung yellow shirt dati haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

thank you Madam, ako kaya kailan mo magiging bet? Char

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang unti lang ng tao dyan.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

oo nga mamsh ang saya nga eh mag pipaint sana ako kasa naulan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago