Tree Planting X Trekking

17 35
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago


Yo! My dear readers and writers :)
For today's blog, I'm gonna share my awesome experience yesterday in our 4th Tree Planting event which we held in Laguna, Siniloan.
In total, we have 30 participants including PNP and MENRO from DENR.
The view and planting area are relaxing and stunning however, you need to hike and trek in able to reach the area and that makes it more challenging.
It was a rainy day, and it was quite muddy with a strong wind the struggle pushed us to re-scheduled but it doesn't stop us from our mission, we need to do it Rain or Shine! Glad that during the hike the rain suddenly stops.


At the planting area, MENRO already dug and put a mark for our seedlings less hustle cause some of us forgot our shovels all we have to do is plant the tree properly.


Anyways, the trees that we planted are Narra Trees we have 300 seedlings and I planted 9 of them. Yey! I hope all of them grow.

I wrote my name on this tag which means, I own this tree. I planted this one proudly.


Look how happy am I! HAHA, I believe that if you are happy while planting there is a high possibility that your plant will grow healthy.

Of course, we finished the event with a group photo :)


maybe this is our last tree planting event for this year, and we are focusing now on monitoring the plant, also looking forward to other volunteer events like clean-up drives, and feeding programs.

we are looking forward to a better environment. Greener and clean nature
not only for us but for future generations.

Gonna end this here, I'm always grateful to all of ya :)
see you in my next blog.

Peace out! .🤙💪



Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty



6
$ 1.55
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

Yay! You will have 9 giant Narra trees in a couple of years. Well done on being a green warrior!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Cheers Prettyflapz! lol I love to be a green warrior looking forward to more events like this

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could do something like that here to help me pass the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda dyan sa pinagtaniman ninyo ah :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes po ang dami ding magagandang place na nakakrelax

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Natry ko na rin mag tree planting sa bundok tapos after 2 months binalikan namin, tumubo naman hehe! Nice activity!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sarap sa feeling noh lalo na pag nakikita mo na silang nag gogrow

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Huyyy ang galing nito!! Love it!! Super. Sana ung company na mapag trabahuhan ko may paganito para obligado tlga akong gawin haha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Haha maganda ung ganon tapos may bilang kada employee na itatanim na puno haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uy ang kyut kaya hahah lakas maka bidakid nyan haha tapos after ilang years babalikan mo ung puno.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo tapos pag balik mo nag grow na silanhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh diba sarap kaya sa feeling non

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo nakaka overwhelm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tree planting is one thing that I really love. Aside from having a great time planting, I'm also happy that I will be able to save our planet earth.

Keep up the good work:)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True! Thank you for taking care of our nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kala ko nag trekking tlga kyo..hehe. Once plang ako nkasali tree planting, nung college ako..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Trekking na may onting tree planting madam sana makajoin ka ulit sa gantong activity

$ 0.00
1 year ago