Blanco Museum at Angono

13 26
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Hi there! It's Mon again.
For today's Blog, I'm going to share my experience and photos I've taken at Blanco Museum but before that did you know that Angono is The Art Capital of the Philippines? I had no idea at first why that place was named The art capital, however, upon exploring I just realized and convinced myself of the real reason behind it.

Angono is known as the ‘Art Capital of the Philippines’ because it is the only town, despite its small geography and population, which has produced and is home to two National Artists namely Carlos ‘Botong’ Francisco for Painting and Prof. Lucio San Pedro for Music.

or read more here:
https://angono.gov.ph/art-capital-philippines-1st-asean-culture-capital/

Aside from that when I visited the province I saw a lot of art galleries, art and music academy plus plenty of mural arts mixed with paint and sculpture.

I'm just grateful because I'm able to get free admission to the Blanco museum one of the famous museums in Angono also they had a cafe called BRKD.

credits: Trave Up (for this cover photo)

The best thing about this museum is every artwork is a masterpiece of its own family, Blanco family is known for their realistic arts, portraits, and sculptures I can say that they are a family who loves arts and a bloodline of artists.


I have a few photos that I took upon my visit and here it is;

The stroke and details are on a different level! Goosebumps!
They had a unique style that focuses on realism and their subject are based on Filipino culture, tradition, and beliefs.


This painting caught my attention, It has wonderful details and color mixture the emotions are present I stare at it for almost 5 minutes, I closed my eyes and free my mind to imagine that I was present in that painting this is my technique to feel and appreciate every art that I saw especially on an Intriguing artwork.
It is effective, trust me! (Para kang nag ta-time travel)


So, gonna end this blog. Thank you for reading.

Happy weekend Fellas :)

This is Mon, peace out!🤙

Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty




8
$ 1.30
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
+ 1
Sponsors of Moooniac
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Moooniac
1 year ago

Comments

Wow! I have not heard of Angono until I've read this blog! These are some really stunning paintings too. The art lover in me is going "kyaaaah"! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been in an art museum and I've been wanting to visit it even just once.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana ma try mo sooon hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang ganda ng mga painting,di pa ako nakakakita in person ng mga ganyan o nakakapasok man lang sa isang museum.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sayang naman po nakaka relax din minsan mag hopping sa museum

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tumira din me dati sa Angono pero do ko to napuntahan. Sayang naman.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oy sayang naman bhie dimo navisit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahaahaha oo kakapanganak ko lang non adik haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh, di oa talaga ako nakapasok sa art museum muuuunay, thanks sa pag share abah. Paranh ang saya din pumunta lalo kapag mga artist talaga noo. Nakaka relate kayo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True Ruffaness kaya mag visit kana din

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never been to an art museum, but looking at all the photos of you makes me want to go to a place like that, not just for the beautiful artworks, but also to learn the things behind those works.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah. I hope you will visit sometime. It's a kinda Interesting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, hopefully soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago