Pursue My Dreams or Give up My Dreams?

3 27
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago

Don't know what to do right now and I am still crying. I just want to ask for advice on what I will do regarding on my situation right now. I know that we all have dreams and goals in life, but what matters the most your dreams or your families wants? It's really sadden that my family can't support my dreams.

I was enrolled in a University and currently a Government Scholar. My elder brother who support my studies but not always, is the one who opposed and also my family don't want to be a varsity player. I don't know what's the problem of being a varsity player they don't want to support my dreams. I can manage my studies and my sports and it's one of my dream to be a varsity player since elementary.

My mother mock me and scolded me to the poiyI feel that I don't have a future as a varsity player. They tell me hurtful words but I don't take it seriously, as I don't want to be a problem to them. I told them that I will find a part time job if they don't want to support my studies. One of my biggest dream in life will not happened.

It's okay, I still have read cash where I can gain a little bit of income to support my travel expenses if we have face to face. Tomorrow I need to go in the University and our school is very far from our home. I only have 195 pesos left in my wallet and I think this will be enough for tomorrow's expenses. 160 pesos for the transportation "back and fort" and only 35 pesos left for my lunch tomorrow. I don't know if this 195 pesos will be enough but I need my medical done tomorrow because it's compulsory to the University to undergo for it.

Thank You for Reading, I am open for advices and what will be the best thing that I need to do.

-===-

7
$ 1.23
$ 1.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You need to take time and explain more to your family. Since it is your life choice that will make you happy. You also need to promise and keep to your word that your studies will not be affected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sabihin mo sa parents mo n bigyan ka ng isang sem or year just to see of kakayanin mo pagssbayin ang studies and sports. Makiipagdeal ka sakanila and by then prove them na worth it na maipatuloy ang dreams mo. Hindi natin masabi baka evemtually magbago ang isip nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako Mjay nahihirapan din. Di ko alam ano sasabihin ko. Sana susuportahan ka nila sa dreams mo mjay kasi yan ang nasa puso mo, yan ang gusto mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago