Don't Waste the Opportunity.

4 24
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago
Topics: Education, School, Dreams

I suddenly remembered, I used to look up at the sky dreamt of a person I wanna be.

I used to say, Teacher at 6.

Lawyer at 8

Pilot at 12

I don't know at 15

Today, I just realized I want to support my family.


Life was easy back then, you don't have any problems to mind. Only those happy memories with your childhood friends and relatives. I just remembered, when it was our graduation in Kindergarten. Our teacher told us what are we want to be in future. I said that, "When I grow up I want to be a teacher". My mom tells me that I would be a lawyer, a pilot, a veterinarian and etc. But, the moment you are in the stage of Adulting and Maturity, all of it was gone.

As I am now going through the path of being a teacher or a future educator, everything went wasn't easy. Like, you need to work hard on things for you to get it. You need to study well and sacrifice things. Sacrifice from being far with your parents and facing your own silent battles.

When I was in highschool, I don't really had a dream of anything. The moment I heard those words from my own mother I was started losing hope to be successful in life. "Don't expect that you will go to college because I will not invest on you anymore. You will be also like your brothers and sisters, yet they graduated but still can't help with us." It was painful hearing those words from mama. When I graduated senior high school, I really desperate to go every admission test. My grades is not high enough but I am still hoping to be choose to eneter in colleges. Without expecting, I passed 2 schools where I submitted my grades.

Life is not always what we expect. Sometimes life is what we didn't expect. We always have our won dreams and what we want to be in life, but sad to say sometimes we can't be what we want. God has a better plan on us and I am Happy to be in that plans because God's plan is always the best. Never missed every opportunity that knocks on your door. Always ask to God if that opportunity is from God.

To those students who felt so down in life because of such trials and test in life. Never surrender and don't stop chasing your dreams in life. We are not late, we are not rush but We are on time. Have a clear minds and clear goals. Focus on the things that you need to accomplish. I am so proud of you for not giving up, whoever reads this right now. Just continue fight on your battles, remember that you are not alone, You have GOD! Joining your battles. 😇

Lead Image Source

11
$ 1.52
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @tired_momma
$ 0.02 from @Alther
+ 3
Sponsors of MoonTrader
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MoonTrader
1 year ago
Topics: Education, School, Dreams

Comments

Life is tough, we might don't know what we really wanted to accomplish in life but things will surely fall into places as long as we won't stop believing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I was young I just want to win the lottery or a truck full of money lol then the realisation comes I have to work to make money and so I just go for anything that I can help my family with. We Filipinos, love our families.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

God never give up on us even when others do. He has His own perfect plan for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan Mjay. Nung bata pa ako may job na dream ko talaga tas nung nasa adulting stage na tayo dun ko pa na realized na di pala basta² masusunod.

$ 0.00
1 year ago