Highly Sensitive (Poetry)

0 3



Likely a Sponge, I have become 

They are Vigour sucking 

They let it out, out on the sponge 



Ugly moist, it continues to trickle 

Until it is a spring 

Until it is an ocean 



Forever lost into the void

Blackness continues to seep

It is porous



 

I stretched myself 

Into emptiness

Transforming all of their darkness

Letting all go of what I have absorbed 




If this poem captivated your spirit tip me here or cointree

Connect via bloginstagram

Poetry book available now on kindle

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B088NL3ZLR

Photos via unsplash 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Your article is good. Very nice poetry. I hope you will write more poem and more new informative articles.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re welcome Abir. I will write some in a bit..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Dear YOUR poem makes me gloomy and don’t know why i am getting nostalgic. You are a good poem reader, lots of love dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes this is a gloomy one. Maybe you’re highly sensitive person too that’s why you felt it 🤗

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice poetry. Second picture is awesome. keep writing. and Thank you for this beautiful poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate your feedback regarding my poem.. @AmitDhar Btw how do I tag another user? I thought I would just put “@“ before your user 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ha Ha. you already did it. You to put @ before the id name. That's it. you can tag more person in a sentence.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really 🤔 how come when I click it. It doesn’t go to your profile though

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ow.. But i got your notification when you mentioned me. literally you can't go through the profile by clicking the tag.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh ok I understand this feature now @amitdhar hahaha thank you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like your poetry! :0) How the flow is build..

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you. In the end what was absorbed was let out. hehehe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sensitive as a person.... While reading YOUR poem i just found similarity... Specially with last 4 lines... Keep it up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long have you been writing? Keep writing and keep aiming. I understand your writing as I am just like you. I love poetry too and have been writing since 12 years old.

$ 0.00
3 years ago