Frozen In Time (Poetry)

16 38



With numbness stood stolid  

Frozen hard slumber 

Fixated I breathe coldness solid

Moaning of cold air 


Standing was I for millennia

Amongst Dragonians, Atlanteans 

Reptilians, ultimately Humans

I see, I hear, I sense, 

Lost in connection

Melting I was

I plea I cry with Humans contagion

Sun she made me free


Through the ocean 

I am timeless

Evaporating through Sun’s warmth

Through humidification I become formless


If this poem captivated your spirit tip me here or cointree

Connect via bloginstagram

Poetry book now available on Amazon

https://www.amazon.co.uk/dp/B088NL3ZLR

Photos via unsplash 

10
$ 1.00
$ 1.00 from @codare
Sponsors of Monskins
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Nice one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is nice☺️, keep it coming

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you 🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wonderful poem. I read it now. Thank you for sharing this wonderful poem with us.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You’re welcome

$ 0.00
3 years ago

First thing i remember when i saw your poetry title.'frozen in time' was Leona Lewis 'Better in Time'..nice one...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha thanks. Maybe you’re attached to that song. Listen to it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe..i do like the song actually..the music...lyric...nice...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..nice poem. Keep writing. We love poem. Thanks and stay happy. Eid Mubarak

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks.. yes I will write in a bit.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed my friend. We are waiting for your lovely article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just wrote 😄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The more I read it the better it is. 👍💕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago